Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I'm now like 1 week ahead of my schedule and can go even further if I increase my work pace... but i've decided to take things slow as the IT guys haven fixed my desktop so I cant carry out phase 2 of my work >.>
Why can't I have supervisors with this kinda attitude???
Why I always ganna those that insist that I am too impatient and getting ahead of their schedules....
Then......they last minute dump things on me and expect me to complete things.......sob sob sob!
*me bangs head against the tabletop*
Trying to fax something to a supplier in the US.... but cannot get through....
Did they accidentally chop off the fax line or something when they were busy slaughtering the Thanksgiving turkey? ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Why can't I have supervisors with this kinda attitude???Why I always ganna those that insist that I am too impatient and getting ahead of their schedules....
Then......they last minute dump things on me and expect me to complete things.......sob sob sob!
eh? i tot most supervisor would be more then happy if their staff finished assignments early so they could throw more work to them?
But yeah... I hate it when ppl throw me stuff to do when it's like sitting on their desk for weeks collecting dust then last min pass me to do...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
eh? i tot most supervisor would be more then happy if their staff finished assignments early so they could throw more work to them?But yeah... I hate it when ppl throw me stuff to do when it's like sitting on their desk for weeks collecting dust then last min pass me to do...
Its a matter of control.
Supervisors no matter how, hates it when their juniors plans better, does better or are prepared better then they are. This is Singapore work culture.
And yah.....I threw the required work I needed for my supervisor to do up for me, as early as October. But he sat on it till last Wed to dump it on me and expect me to do it up ASAP. I was cheesed off but still tried to jumpstart it on Sat.
Unfortunately......there are lots of things missing and he needs to be around to do more of what I need him to do before I can run things smoothly......and he is going MIA on me this month.
Its a matter of control.Supervisors no matter how, hates it when their juniors plans better, does better or are prepared better then they are. This is Singapore work culture.
And yah.....I threw the required work I needed for my supervisor to do up for me, as early as October. But he sat on it till last Wed to dump it on me and expect me to do it up ASAP. I was cheesed off but still tried to jumpstart it on Sat.
Unfortunately......there are lots of things missing and he needs to be around to do more of what I need him to do before I can run things smoothly......and he is going MIA on me this month.
ahh... well dec = alot of pple clearing leave... I hate irresponsible person... early oct sit until late nov... so long sia, if later need to get approval or wat then even more jialat... then wait wait wait wait wait... daybreak liaox ah >.> then somemore go on leave, whole thing drag sia... then affect performance/appraisal etc... zzz...
but heng my boss quite relac de... so I'm quite lucky...
Originally posted by fudgester:*me bangs head against the tabletop*
Did they accidentally chop off the fax line or something when they were busy slaughtering the Thanksgiving turkey?
why not scan the doc and email it across?
%#%*&^
the boss wants to "talk about" the project... which means she'll drone on and on and on and on...
there was once she said she wanted to talk about something and went on and on for 3 hours... until 2:15pm!
enjoyed ur trip? everything's still fine with my workingplace... I'm now like 1 week ahead of my schedule and can go even further if I increase my work pace... but i've decided to take things slow as the IT guys haven fixed my desktop so I cant carry out phase 2 of my work >.>
enjoyed myself too much!
cirque de soleil was amazing. venetian was pretty as ever.
shopping in hk was good; xmas lights and decor in TST.
enjoyed myself too much!cirque de soleil was amazing. venetian was pretty as ever.
Oooo... tat sounds fun...
I wanna go oversea to eat and see and eat and see~ ![]()
enjoyed myself too much!cirque de soleil was amazing. venetian was pretty as ever.
is the xmas deco something like ours in orchard? many years ago, i was there during their xmas. many ppl were walking along the road. I asked the policeman on patrol what activities were there. He told me that they were "looking at the light deco" and I asked him where is the light up. He pointed at some colour filament bulbs overhead that that was their light deco.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:He pointed at some colour filament bulbs overhead that that was their light deco.
Laugh out loud.
why not scan the doc and email it across?
From my past experience, one thing about those verdamn rednecks.....
They don't seem to check their emails at all......
#%*#%%$..........
Is feeding stray cats illegal? Recently I was told that town council put up notices that feeding strays can land you with a fine of $500
Originally posted by SevenEleven:Is feeding stray cats illegal? Recently I was told that town council put up notices that feeding strays can land you with a fine of $500
Its to deal with those that feeds but never clean up after the feeding.
Originally posted by fudgester:*me bangs head against the tabletop*
Did they accidentally chop off the fax line or something when they were busy slaughtering the Thanksgiving turkey?
It's still Sunday evening over there... unless it's a case where their fax machine doesn't answer automatically? ![]()
How come your december is next week and not this week?I am already way into December......kinda of
I'm still in the sunday mood la ![]()
wat did u buy for me hunneh ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:I'm still in the sunday mood la
Todays weather beri good hor.
Still a 27 degree celsius though its 11pm......
Oooo... tat sounds fun...I wanna go oversea to eat and see and eat and see~
you should watch the circus! go go go!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:is the xmas deco something like ours in orchard? many years ago, i was there during their xmas. many ppl were walking along the road. I asked the policeman on patrol what activities were there. He told me that they were "looking at the light deco" and I asked him where is the light up. He pointed at some colour filament bulbs overhead that that was their light deco.
not as elaborate as orchard i.e whole street; and it really depends on the location. the pretty ones i liked were at the 1881 cerruti heritage place at TST - we stayed right across the street!
Originally posted by Master -_-:
wat did u buy for me hunneh
we do gift exchange ya? what you want?
Originally posted by Master -_-:I'm still in the sunday mood la
i have zero inclination for work too!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's still Sunday evening over there... unless it's a case where their fax machine doesn't answer automatically?
I've sent faxes to them before on weekday mornings ==> evening the previous day for them in Austin, Texas...... had no problems.
The only conclusion is that those damn Texas rednecks must have chopped off the fax line when they were busy slaughtering the turkey......
Originally posted by fudgester:I've sent faxes to them before on weekday mornings ==> evening the previous day for them in Austin, Texas...... had no problems.
The only conclusion is that those damn Texas rednecks must have chopped off the fax line when they were busy slaughtering the turkey......
Thanksgiving. Its really kinda ironic in a tragic way when you think about how this tradition originated. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I've sent faxes to them before on weekday mornings ==> evening the previous day for them in Austin, Texas...... had no problems.
you don't have an alternate number you can use?
Opps.....time to go out and run errands.
argghh...busy...want to go toilet must think twice siah!!
*take a breath now*
*run to toilet now*