Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. to the people who go to JB to makan.. did you see the newspapers about the bomb that blew up a restaurant in JB?
frankly, i know people say it's kinda safe but every shift i worked, had at least one case of someone being robbed... and some came back like they were part of Combat Zone Wrestling
and it was just only biz competition. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. to the people who go to JB to makan.. did you see the newspapers about the bomb that blew up a restaurant in JB?
frankly, i know people say it's kinda safe but every shift i worked, had at least one case of someone being robbed... and some came back like they were part of Combat Zone Wrestling
I've never been to JB ever
Dun think i ever will now..
Originally posted by Master -_-:
I've never been to JB everDun think i ever will now..
nah...really you should. maybe together go in bigger group. some of the food are really nice.
Isn't JB where you hear of robberies at petrol kiosks, car thefts etc etc?
Edit: Ok, not wanting to generalise and say it is a really bad place to go to, but then S'pore obviously is safer somewhat.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Isn't JB where you hear of robberies at petrol kiosks, car thefts etc etc?
they are everywhere ![]()
eh? there's a bomb explosion in a resturant in JB??? I didn't notice it in the newspapers wor... It seems rather safe to me everytime when i go over though... Though there are some of my frenz really kenna rob b4 though >.> and had 1 of their bike up a lorry too >.>
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
they are everywhere
and they dun even know they're dead ![]()
shld try those salt baked crab instead. I sort of crave for the nose bleeding ducks
me too... i got a friend who might be visiting me in singapore during the 3rd week of december. might bring him to try the duckies :)
if he confirms coming, u wanna join us?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
eh? there's a bomb explosion in a resturant in JB??? I didn't notice it in the newspapers wor... It seems rather safe to me everytime when i go over though... Though there are some of my frenz really kenna rob b4 though >.> and had 1 of their bike up a lorry too >.>
some biz rivalry thingy. think another restaurant didn't want his competitor to open his newly refurbished restaurant. at least that's what the papers say.
wow...i mean...wow! This is no small explosion.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
me too... i got a friend who might be visiting me in singapore during the 3rd week of december. might bring him to try the duckies :)if he confirms coming, u wanna join us?
when? i'm pretty busy in dec.
nah...really you should. maybe together go in bigger group. some of the food are really nice.
i went there last week, my JB friend drove his wife cute little lime green car and brought me around, trying the local people eatery..
one of them is the chee cheong fun, not the singpaore touristy type, but really yummy, the yam cake is handmade themselves super thick super smooth super creamy type... and the small bowl noodle that we had to wait in the kopishop for 1/2hr....very nice..
and deep fried yam sandwich nain-gao.. these are the stuffs that i never venture as a non-local.. going in again next 2 week to dry their stir-fried thingy with hums.... wanna come?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i went there last week, my JB friend drove his wife cute little lime green car and brought me around, trying the local people eatery..one of them is the chee cheong fun, not the singpaore touristy type, but really yummy, the yam cake is handmade themselves super thick super smooth super creamy type... and the small bowl noodle that we had to wait in the kopishop for 1/2hr....very nice..
and deep fried yam sandwich nain-gao.. these are the stuffs that i never venture as a non-local.. going in again next 2 week to dry their stir-fried thingy with hums.... wanna come?
date? I got concert, syang sheng, maybe a short trip to malacca or bintang, christmas party, BBQ....
the mad boss isn't around today..
time to do some filing
Originally posted by Master -_-:
I've never been to JB everDun think i ever will now..
I used to go quite often, but not in recent years. Don't think I'll ever go there again. ![]()
Ahhh Malaysia, Truly Asia
Malaysia Boleh once again
Speaking of which I just returned from KL yesterday
Going there again next week.
It’s a really small world. I arrived at the KL LCC airport, and bumped into my aunt and uncle who was waiting for my cousin who happened to come back yesterday from Melbourne -_-“
And I thought Singapore is small!!
Anyway, the taxi I chartered yesterday thought I was local and that I am from Penang (ppl have this thing about thinking that I’m local, except in Singapore -_-“ …. Go figure)
Originally posted by elindra:Ahhh Malaysia, Truly Asia
Malaysia Boleh once again
Speaking of which I just returned from KL yesterday
Going there again next week.
It’s a really small world. I arrived at the KL LCC airport, and bumped into my aunt and uncle who was waiting for my cousin who happened to come back yesterday from Melbourne -_-“
And I thought Singapore is small!!
Anyway, the taxi I chartered yesterday thought I was local and that I am from Penang (ppl have this thing about thinking that I’m local, except in Singapore -_-“ …. Go figure)
you're not Korean? ![]()
*runs away*
anyway, no chance at all for the American ducks huh? if not, i'll go to the wet market to make an order for a huge duck or go to Sheng Siong for bigger ducks
sian man, no mood to work -_-"
it has been a lousy week >=(
Consoliating my stuff.
The PSP I already put aside. Now wondering how to get those pins that can secure the mp3 stick to the collars.
Originally posted by udontknowme:it has been a lousy week >=(
the udon! long time no see
Originally posted by udontknowme:it has been a lousy week >=(
hi udon, no worry, u got company, me oso having rough weeks...
not enough sleep, work non-stop, weekend busy....
just look forward to christmas and everything will be lovely..oki ![]()
got lunch date ![]()
i think i'll go eat porridge or mee-hoon-kuey ![]()
then go look at bunnies at a pet shop
i've got a lunch date too! with a bunch of lawyers. at shang i think. but i feel like taking a rain check.