thanks vm sbs2601 and sbs275. ;-)
okay, i need to get work done le. have a good nite everyone! ;-)
i'm gonna sign out too. put in some pages on my book and then off to dreamland.
gute nacht!
I can't sleep yet ..... waiting to report to the SO ..... ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:kopio.....my sisters managed to get our makeover done leh. the studio at si mi previously meridien ah? studio name ish makeover also. they rushed for me to get the prints done. cost a bomb. simi gui also money. :P
makeover studios cost a bomb?
normally its quite cheap if u actually count in the make up and clothing change leh.
u wanted a makeover shoot ah?
i don't really do makeover shoots to be able to charge their rates.
I lost my temper finally.
At first, I was posturing, using really serious stern voice to complain about lack of actual work done and how these buggers did not do any handovers or release controls to those that can get the work done.
Which resulted in us having to suffer thru one issue after another, because that fella is going away on exam leave?
So what? You go on exam leave, then fark hell go and let others do a better job then you ever can and stop throwing things into our way!
We are all grown adults, you want to throw stones at us. Be very prepared that we can throw bigger stones back at you!
And I finally really lost my temper, when old men, frankly doing the autocratic way, give crap excuses and still lead us around to do things their way.
And the young newbies kid knows about as much as what I will suggest naive little young things can. Being loyal and protective of your own elders/superiors and organisation is all well and good. But grow some sense and experiences before you think you contributed more blood then the rest of us already did lah! We vomited more blood so far.
rant rant rant rant....
and i came home, finally curiosity took the better hold of me and checked my emails.
I practically shouted 'Wah Lau Eh!' when I suddenly received a influx of a lot of emails because I was suddenly tasked with more work.
And when I calmed down and go thru the things I have to do before end this year.
It added up to almost every alternate days I got things to do, complete and finalised.....and realised that I shouldnt be doing crappy things with what I am complaining about above.
Going to pass the buck to the sweet young thing that think they have it tougher being mollycoddled and 'loved' all these while.
If things dont move that way.....then.....leave it be. I got bigger fishes to fry.
*me reaches for the Night Owls key*
*forgot to bring the key* ![]()
*me presses the doorbell and waits for the jaga* ![]()
open sesame ![]()
i am still at office... awwww..
must go home and work out everybody's wages for payout......except boss one..![]()
i give up.. going home to do the work now...
talk later ![]()
home!
mmm... mrs sbst was talking to me abt our bilingual policy and e scholarship issue (getting e 'cream of e corps' all into govt service).
I told her simply esp e latter, it's not going to work in e long run. In a way, it makes no sense
waiting for dinner.
orh ty ~ wa so late havent makan dinner?
oh yar...sometimes i think i burn more than i eat .. ( lol )
porky still running at Bedok Reservoir park?
Originally posted by sbst275:porky still running at Bedok Reservoir park?
shhhh !
yea i still do.. im always there.. if not ... somewhere in the parks nearby
Originally posted by SGporkz:orh ty ~ wa so late havent makan dinner?
oh yar...sometimes i think i burn more than i eat .. ( lol )
usual for me. i usually get home by 9 at the earliest.
don't worry too much about losing weight so long as you feel healthy. btw, my weight loss is probably more dramatic than yours.
home far from workplace? or so much work to do..
no i do it cos i enjoy it. its my hobby.
haha.
Originally posted by SGporkz:shhhh !
yea i still do.. im always there.. if not ... somewhere in the parks nearby
ah...
a little tired.
Anyway tat PR thread is really. They first removed PR's subsidy for flats and education.. now mini star says they're underrepresented
Originally posted by SGporkz:home far from workplace? or so much work to do..
no i do it cos i enjoy it. its my hobby.
haha.
more like the latter.
so you run around bedok?
fitness doesn't equate to health..
think about it..
i'm going to sleep ![]()
anyway just now outside
got ah tiong asking around abt those UHT milk. Asking around which brand one is better.. But thing is, most brands UHT milk is from NZ or Australia for Magnolia, Farmhouse, Pauls.. how much better can it go?
Unless he's referrring to which is more creamy or sort
check out the supermart aisles in US; their ranges of milk and % of fat etc is extensive to say the least
mmm... got ppl telling me 1 SMRT bus spoil at bus stop... left at bus stop bay for hours and no mechanics arrived to assess e bus
more like the latter.so you run around bedok?
like what sbst say lo... if not then is east coast park.