Originally posted by kopiosatu:i wonder which part of "i don't need it" is not NO
how about: i'm not paying for it? and i don't want to do any pix editing.
other stuff...the subway put too much mustard in my wrap!
i am just going to tahan this part
one of the guys called me and asked me if i have the attire for the wedding day
i tell him "WHO THE F*CK HAS A SILVER TIE??????"
that is like the wrong kind of colour to own unless you went through all this wayang before!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:probably won't do a thing
its the bomoh i tell u.
he wants the photos edited just because his bitch half like it
welcome to reality my friend, just because you like it doesn't mean you'll get it!!!!
maybe it works for her when she says "i want a rolex" and he goes all out to get it for her. but in the real world, people have other things to clear and if you're not laying at least $800 on the table, i am not going to do a good job even if i get it done.
that's a seriously awesome bomoh. maybe I should get the bomoh's namecard.
Originally posted by av98m:that's a seriously awesome bomoh. maybe I should get the bomoh's namecard.
look... you're a guy.. you think she'll give you the namecard? ![]()
you might give it to kopi and they go beat the spell ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i am just going to tahan this part
one of the guys called me and asked me if i have the attire for the wedding day
i tell him "WHO THE F*CK HAS A SILVER TIE??????"
that is like the wrong kind of colour to own unless you went through all this wayang before!!!!
the breaking point is near...very near
Originally posted by the Bear:look... you're a guy.. you think she'll give you the namecard?
you might give it to kopi and they go beat the spell
Actually, I was thinking of finding some rich and hot woman to put under a spell ![]()
Actually, I was thinking of finding some rich and hot woman to put under a spell
If you have to choose between 'rich' and 'hot', which one will it be? ![]()
Actually, I was thinking of finding some rich and hot woman to put under a spell
go crash the wedding.. only a $300 ang pow ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:If you have to choose between 'rich' and 'hot', which one will it be?
if I have the bomoh on my side, I wouldn't have to choose. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:look... you're a guy.. you think she'll give you the namecard?
you might give it to kopi and they go beat the spell
he was reading through some bible verses for the booklet and one of the verses said that wives should be "submissive"
but apparently, it was changed to "obedient" (she prepared the booklet)
we went to the online bible, checked every version and all of them said "submissive"
/me lub chin
if I have the bomoh on my side, I wouldn't have to choose.
if you really need to choose leh?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:if you really need to choose leh?
then I'm leaning towards rich ![]()
Anyway, speaking of weddings.... I'm starting to think that the stereotypical Malay void deck wedding may not be such a bad idea after all for my own....
The rental is dirt-cheap, there are plenty of good, spacious void decks around my area, and the parking's great too....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he was reading through some bible verses for the booklet and one of the verses said that wives should be "submissive"
but apparently, it was changed to "obedient" (she prepared the booklet)
we went to the online bible, checked every version and all of them said "submissive"
/me lub chin
Change or no change, it's not her but the neutered one who's doing the obeying/submission.
Originally posted by fudgester:Anyway, speaking of weddings.... I'm starting to think that the stereotypical Malay void deck wedding may not be such a bad idea after all for my own....
The rental is dirt-cheap, there are plenty of good, spacious void decks around my area, and the parking's great too....
yeah.. i enjoyed the ones i went to..
good food, good company... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Anyway, speaking of weddings.... I'm starting to think that the stereotypical Malay void deck wedding may not be such a bad idea after all for my own....
Does the food poisoning incident still weigh heavily on your mind? I walked past the CC a few weeks ago, on a Friday night, and the food for the Malay wedding wasn't kept in a sanitary manner either. It was out in the open (although under tentage) where bird, rainwater and vermin could reach it.
Originally posted by the Bear:go crash the wedding.. only a $300 ang pow
we all planned to give one COMBINED $300 one
hur hur hur
I have a wheel of French butter to finish in the space of 5 weeks - it's an early X'mas present from my sister. It'd be such a waste to use it for cooking. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Change or no change, it's not her but the neutered one who's doing the obeying/submission.
i gotta find out who's the bomoh
probably "Pepe" the one who made ronaldo get injured
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. i enjoyed the ones i went to..
good food, good company...
I'm just kinda concerned about the rain, since mine should be in early January 2011 in the middle of the rainy season.... all the more so since I live by the sea and thunderstorms here tend to have somewhat more... panache.
The last thing I want is to have a thunderstorm blowing in and creating an FML moment for me on my wedding day.....
Oh well.... CCs are still an option.....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:we all planned to give one COMBINED $300 one
hur hur hur
HAHA she will hit the roof i think!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i gotta find out who's the bomoh
probably "Pepe" the one who made ronaldo get injured
Oh yeah.... Paris Hilton was the one who hired the bomoh, rite? ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I have a wheel of French butter to finish in the space of 5 weeks - it's an early X'mas present from my sister. It'd be such a waste to use it for cooking.
there is no such thing as too much butter ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:HAHA she will hit the roof i think!
who cares?
she wants 300 what
we are giving it to her ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:who cares?
she wants 300 what
we are giving it to her
that's true.. she din say 300 EACH .. ![]()