wondering which city to go next for e next holiday in either 2010 or 2011
you're making me wish my hol is tomorrow too!
I think tis Taipei trip has made me more disgusted w/ our SMRT service standard
i'll be back on 20th
let's see if we can get our quirky gifts from either Hokkaido or Tokyo ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'll be back on 20th
let's see if we can get our quirky gifts from either Hokkaido or Tokyo
I should've bought one in Poland as well. Nevermind, there's the States/Mexico for next year's. I'd love to see what you get though.
mexico.. hope the place sorts itself out.. the mayhem is way out of hand...
think cardboard is scared their cities might end up another Dubai
Just msned with a fellow biker.
He is getting married next year Jul.
And is doing his wedding photoshoot in Malacca coming weekend.
Whew.......lots more young ones getting hitched next year.
Originally posted by cassie:where are you off to for hol? but more importantly, when are you going? the rest of us need to make alternative plans.
dun worry, the next 2 trips is pretty far away... BKK is safe for the time being :)
evening
Shiok. Nissin instant beef noodles on sale now!
Made in Singapore one somemore ![]()
Trying to take pic and post my Eva Air B-777 diecast model that I purchased onboard Evergreen's flight from Taipei back
How was your trip SBST?
LOL my hubby have the SIA version
Hmmm, I tried the beef version in Aust. Didn’t really like it.
I still like the Tonkatsu ones they have there. That one is really good
Originally posted by elindra:How was your trip SBST?
LOL my hubby have the SIA version
Hmmm, I tried the beef version in Aust. Didn’t really like it.
I still like the Tonkatsu ones they have there. That one is really good
well it's ok. I think told you in PM, Taipei MRT 300% better than SMRT. Off peak freq 3 - 4 mins le
Taipei is nice la (not abt the 101). It's only there realised the 2 food company Uni and Wei Quan and Evergreen are very big.
Nissin made in Singapore liao leh..
Ya, but the MRT in Singapore sucks, and everyone knows that
I quite bitching about it coz no pt liao
Uni President is very very large. I knew that long ago
Evergreen has its own Sky Kitchen, Airport handling, aircraft engineering company. In fact Sky Kitchen & Airport Svs is JV w/ SATS (Tat's why it's not called Eva Airport Services or Eva Sky Kitchen but rather Evergreen Airlines Airport Services and Evergreen Sky Kitchen resp). No need to rely on China Airlines
Even from Taipei Intl Airport -> Taipei City has only Evergreen's public coach service or the other public bus operator's (2 operator only).
Originally posted by elindra:Ya, but the MRT in Singapore sucks, and everyone knows that
cos profits overweighs service standard over here. But really, you see Taipei's public bus, you realise SBS is so much better alrdy.
Uni President now developing Taipei City Hall MRT station above ground. Copy Singapore, build integrated aircon bus int, shopping mall & office tower
Since Nissin is making tat 5's roasted beef noodle in Singapore, hopefully the main range would follow suit. Not from Hong Kong
Oh yeah, tat roasted beef noodle got Tasty Singapore label
Originally posted by elindra:Ya, but the MRT in Singapore sucks, and everyone knows that
I've accepted that our MRT sucks and its only going to get worse. No point getting angry over it liao. ![]()
I've accepted that our MRT sucks and its only going to get worse. No point getting angry over it liao.
Oh my, you quit being angry too
Hmmm I think I will check the Beef flavour in SG SBST coz I think it's different from the Oz one
Oh ya AV, the Orchard light up looks better at night
Oh my, you quit being angry tooHmmm I think I will check the Beef flavour in SG SBST coz I think it's different from the Oz one
I think it's oriental style one. But I'm still happy, finally Nissin noodles made in Singapore le.
pinky, talking abt Evergreen reminds me.. now Taipei got own deep water port, ppl still send cargo to and fro Kaohsuing. funny
Oh my, you quit being angry tooHmmm I think I will check the Beef flavour in SG SBST coz I think it's different from the Oz one
no choice. it was either go crazy and buy a car(and say hi to roadrage), or to just suck it up and deal with it. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya AV, the Orchard light up looks better at night
I agree. ![]()
but really, public bus system only Singapore's SBS n Hong Kong up there
other places in Asia still messy
I agree.
Well, maybe coz ppl are used to Kaoshiung?
Well, I happened to pass by a small portion of Orchard the other day with my suppliers since we put them in Goodwoodpark
They were impressed by the lights and basically after being fed seafood in Malaysia, they almost cried when we brought them to eat steak ![]()
probably ba
Sad, Kaohsuing used to be Asia's biggest port. Singapore was just a small port nia