Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok, i've got trouble walking around the place.
i shall makan dinner and finish off the photos i'm supposed to deliver tomorrow
just think of the daily cheap massages you can get in bkk; just gotta bear with it for another few days
at least that's what i'm doing
Originally posted by sbst275:LF - wat I said tis morning abt doing biz is kinda true one
younger gen only think of how to make money thru quick method. no one of e days of wholehearted level of service
its true ...the younger generation dun really take pride in their food.
they see customer ....$$ coming.. not like the older generation, appreciation of the food and effort made ..
my sis says it's about -10 last nighthey sometimes it can be awesome going on a winter hol - i get to wear my uber cool knee boots, overcoat, hat and gloves! stylo mylo!
and can build snow man...
i did one tiny one at the peak of the sichuan mountain.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
its true ...the younger generation dun really take pride in their food.they see customer ....$$ coming.. not like the older generation, appreciation of the food and effort made ..
tat's why those nice food but very difficult to make one, no one makes it in Singapore anymore
like tat Teochew steamed fish rice
Originally posted by sbst275:
tat's why those nice food but very difficult to make one, no one makes it in Singapore anymorelike tat Teochew steamed fish rice
yah..this one i agree...![]()
its true ...the younger generation dun really take pride in their food.they see customer ....$$ coming.. not like the older generation, appreciation of the food and effort made ..
over-generalisation. there are plenty of horrible and rude old people around. and not just in the food business.
always have one
you take MRT or bus super obvious.
Sometimes the ah bengs take more pride in their cooking than the old aunties.
we are talking about food standard lah..![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
always have oneyou take MRT or bus super obvious.
that is so true.
we are talking about food standard lah..
I am referring to both the food standard and service standard. doing something for a long time does not necessarily mean you become better at it.
but anyways I think there're still youngsters who have e old day mindset of doing things - steady n passion
I am referring to both the food standard and service standard.
oki...cannot imagine av in food industry too..![]()
and can build snow man...i did one tiny one at the peak of the sichuan mountain..
hmmm...so scheduling a winter hol next year?
oki...cannot imagine av in food industry too..
I can't work in service line. Sure get fired for quarelling with or attacking customers.
hmmm...so scheduling a winter hol next year?
yes..i wish i can celebrate at NYC square..![]()
I can't work in service line. Sure get fired for quarelling with or attacking customers.
has LF taken SilkAir before?
I once worked temp for some shitty service job and got 2 complaint letters/emails in my 9 days before I quit out of frustration.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
I once worked temp for some shitty service job and got 2 complaint letters/emails in my 9 days before I quit out of frustration.
I just cannot deal with unreasonable customers. I need to minimise human interaction to stay employed.
In other news, I spent the day in town today and saw so many guys wearing brightly colored t-shirts, shorts/bermudas, and carrying big tote bags. I guess that's considered fashionable these days huh.
I was dealing with laptops that time but had no knowledge whatsoever about it bcos I was working in logistics firm.
Got one cuckoo produced screw-driver and started dismantling the laptop to "check" for defects.
Another one started hurling abuses on the phone by no fault of mine. Started asking for "free delivery", KNN.
Originally posted by av98m:In other news, I spent the day in town today and saw so many guys wearing brightly colored t-shirts, shorts/bermudas, and carrying big tote bags. I guess that's considered fashionable these days huh.
You should wear your rainbow undies along Orchard Rd like Superman.....you can start a trend yourself!!
has 313 opened yet?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I was dealing with laptops that time but had no knowledge whatsoever about it bcos I was working in logistics firm.
Got one cuckoo produced screw-driver and started dismantling the laptop to "check" for defects.
Another one started hurling abuses on the phone by no fault of mine. Started asking for "free delivery", KNN.
quite typical. sometimes I really hate singaporeans.