pinky got see those PMs? sorry but lots of questions
Anyway tat Nissin roasted beef noodle, so far I dun see supermarket having it on their shelves yet
Talking abt it, it seems NTUC & SS are now snatching for 2x HDB shops (2 empty shops side by side). KNS
Hey SBST - Petronas has become the Mercedes-Benz F1 team's title sponsor. Imagine that - if Michael Schumacher returns, their name's gonna be on his overalls. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hey SBST - Petronas has become the Mercedes-Benz F1 team's title sponsor. Imagine that - if Michael Schumacher returns, their name's gonna be on his overalls.
OMG! enjoy while it last, Malaysia will have to import oil from late next yr, would Petronas survive wonders know
Wat abt e Malaysian team?
Originally posted by elindra:Malaysia Boleh!
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20091220/tap-malaysia-military-defence-crime-0193655.html
Malaysian fighter jet engine stolen from airbase
KUALA LUMPUR (AFP) - – Malaysia will take action against air force personnel involved in the theft of a 14.5-million-dollar fighter jet engine sold to a South American company, according to reports Sunday.
Defence Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said the company hired an agent to take the 50-million-ringgit engine out of the country from a military airbase, the Star newspaper and national news agency Bernama reported.
"The ministry will take legal action at the international level to charge the company involved," he was quoted as saying by Bernama, without specifying the type of action or identifying the company.
"Stern action will also be taken against the Royal Malaysian Air Force staff involved for betraying the country," the minister added.
Air force officers found the jet engine was missing late last year during a routine maintenance service, but the matter became public only after the English-language New Straits Times published a report on Saturday.
The newspaper also said police had arrested four individuals, including the buyer, the seller and air force personnel who assisted in stealing the engine, used as powerplant for a single-seat fighter and reconnaissance aircraft.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!
now JB no biz again thks to e petrol ruling
Anyway it's a prob Malaysia will have to face when they become a net importer. Expect RM3 - RM4 per lit of petrol next time
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hey SBST - Petronas has become the Mercedes-Benz F1 team's title sponsor. Imagine that - if Michael Schumacher returns, their name's gonna be on his overalls.
i spotted the cute tongue-in-cheek cartoon of tony in virgin's uniform and vice versa for richard
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!
I'm confused....
How the flying freak do you smuggle a jet engine out of base and then sell it to an overseas company without raising any suspicion at all?
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm confused....
How the flying freak do you smuggle a jet engine out of base and then sell it to an overseas company without raising any suspicion at all?
dude, this is malaysia. remember many years ago a bunch of imposters in army uniform literally walked out of an army base with a pile of assault rifles? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
OMG! enjoy while it last, Malaysia will have to import oil from late next yr, would Petronas survive wonders knowWat abt e Malaysian team?
Everyone thought Petronas was going to migrate to Lotus... it just didn't happen. AirAsia will probably sponsor them after 2 years with Williams.
KB - anyway tat Boon Lay NTU crowd mess will only materialise next yr alrdy. fyi, tat aircon int tat cannot handle NTU's queue load cost taxpayers $24m
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Everyone thought Petronas was going to migrate to Lotus... it just didn't happen. AirAsia will probably sponsor them after 2 years with Williams.
mmm
AirAsia now believed to be in talks w/ JetStar over alliance. Wonder would they sponser cos alliance talks normally means some industry turbulence
anybody knows of a nice good massage place for body tiredness and headache?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:anybody knows of a nice good massage place for body tiredness and headache?
Johor Bahru Thai Massage Spa place.
erh..in singapore leh?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:anybody knows of a nice good massage place for body tiredness and headache?
eh i thought i passed you the contact for the place in the west?
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm confused....
don't think it was from the base; external defence contractor
how about Swedish Massage Therapy?
Originally posted by sbst275:KB - anyway tat Boon Lay NTU crowd mess will only materialise next yr alrdy. fyi, tat aircon int tat cannot handle NTU's queue load cost taxpayers $24m
Well, someone had the bright idea to build it within a mall...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Well, someone had the bright idea to build it within a mall...
integrated tpt hub ma. dunno, i find it no pt if bus int cannot cope w/ e crowd. simple and cheap one will do
anyway tat Joo Koon integrated tpt hub is actually just a small bus stop acting as a bus terminal boarding point
the bus park is a bit roadside style
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:how about Swedish Massage Therapy?
JavaJava
Tel: 6554 4800
215A Upper Thomson Road
Ask for an appointment with Lina or you can sms her directly at 9062 6084.
Btw remember to tell her that u are my friend. Pls use my real name k.
i'm home from Sheng Siong with the duck...
tomorrow will be spent sourcing the fatty slab of pork...
the supermarkets like to sell them sliced up
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky got see those PMs? sorry but lots of questions
Anyway tat Nissin roasted beef noodle, so far I dun see supermarket having it on their shelves yet
Talking abt it, it seems NTUC & SS are now snatching for 2x HDB shops (2 empty shops side by side). KNS
I got see but no time reply la
Than later lazy go to read again coz the pm function loads slowly :P
don't think it was from the base; external defence contractor
From what I read, a company paid an agent to take it out of the airbase.
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm home from Sheng Siong with the duck...
tomorrow will be spent sourcing the fatty slab of pork...
the supermarkets like to sell them sliced up
U need to go to Giant or Carrefour for the huge slabs or the wet market
Originally posted by elindra:I got see but no time reply la
Than later lazy go to read again coz the pm function loads slowly :P
the NTUC fight is getting funny. small shop also want
sad isn't it? end up everyone buy from NTUC, no small biz to let $$ go around the private biz sector