Back.
Class gathering, turns out....only the organiser, his son and me was there.
I think we are cancelling the Wednesday meet up liao.
Poor organiser!
Malaysian chinese press report abt warning Malaysian wives be careful of PRC woman esp those in shopping malls and massage svs shops
the reporter even went to sneak in to see e 'svs' offered
aiyah......prc in malaysia is no longer new news liao lah.
My father was already in the work to transplant his china g/f there liao lah.
Originally posted by udontknowme:nothing. i just think he's terrible to watch.
personal opinion =p
I'm actuallty jealous of his slim build, great complexion, and full head of hair. :P
over here, NTUC Fairprice macham kena invaded by PRCs.
no wonder why CS biz quite good these days
i can't stand watching Kylie Kwong
she's a fake.. bruff the angmoh people only ![]()
still can't believe she tried to pass off here "stewed eggs" by putting them in sauce for 1 hour.. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:over here, NTUC Fairprice macham kena invaded by PRCs.
tat's why i call tat PRCmart liao!
Originally posted by sbst275:over here, NTUC Fairprice macham kena invaded by PRCs.
The nearest outlet to me is a Fairprice Finest, and it doesn't seem too bad - yet.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The nearest outlet to me is a Fairprice Finest, and it doesn't seem too bad - yet.
arr tat one, converted from normal FP outlet
tat one not tat packed. Finest after all.
Tat Bt Timah plaza (opp NP) also neither tat packed
Originally posted by the Bear:i can't stand watching Kylie Kwong
she's a fake.. bruff the angmoh people only
still can't believe she tried to pass off here "stewed eggs" by putting them in sauce for 1 hour..
1 hour only?! Maybe her eggs are made of PRC sponge.
I can't seem to find anything that says where Singaporeans aren't allowed to travel to - does that mean we're free to go anywhere at the moment? Or am I mistaken?
are we discussing eggs ?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:1 hour only?! Maybe her eggs are made of PRC sponge.
I can't seem to find anything that says where Singaporeans aren't allowed to travel to - does that mean we're free to go anywhere at the moment? Or am I mistaken?
I think tat's why e Singapore passport is so valuable. ![]()
I remembered telling my relative holiday why not go one place (forgot where riao), she told me your Singpaporean go dun need visa, but ppl from boleh need
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:1 hour only?! Maybe her eggs are made of PRC sponge.
anywhere at the moment but to the places like N Korea or the more dangerous places, do inform MFA first...
Originally posted by Ferret:are we discussing eggs ?
kylie kwong taught the angmohs to put the eggs into the sauce for an hour..
and some of the eggs can be put in without shelling it first.. just crack the shell.. to get a "marbling effect" ![]()
reminds me
UK wants to kachow Malaysia now. cos too many Malaysians go there seek asylumn or something like tat
They're threatening to impose visa restriction to Malaysia
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think tat's why e Singapore passport is so valuable.I remembered telling my relative holiday why not go one place (forgot where riao), she told me your Singpaporean go dun need visa, but ppl from boleh need
At the US embassy, Singaporeans seem to breeze through (though there were no Malays on the day I went) while the Indians, the Chinese and the Indonesian students have to tell the interviewers their grandfather stories. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:kylie kwong taught the angmohs to put the eggs into the sauce for an hour..
and some of the eggs can be put in without shelling it first.. just crack the shell.. to get a "marbling effect"
And there was no vinegar in the stew, right? Shells soften only in tih kah sng.
Originally posted by Ferret:are we discussing eggs ?
how many did you eat that night...???
Originally posted by tare:tat's why i call tat PRCmart liao!
anyway I've been noticing Indian beer is getting common here. Simi 6000, 5000, 10000, Royal Challenge. I've only known Kingfisher
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:And there was no vinegar in the stew, right? Shells soften only in tih kah sng.
i had no idea what she was attempting to make ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
anyway I've been noticing Indian beer is getting common here. Simi 6000, 5000, 10000, Royal Challenge. I've only known Kingfisher
Indian Beer

no shit.. it actually exists ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Indian Beer
no shit.. it actually exists
tis one
from maker of SKOL beer
I think branded ones are Royal Challenge, Kingfisher, Kalyani Black Label & Knock Out
Originally posted by the Bear:kylie kwong taught the angmohs to put the eggs into the sauce for an hour..
and some of the eggs can be put in without shelling it first.. just crack the shell.. to get a "marbling effect"
erm she thinking of tea leaf eggs? But then, 1 hour is still absurd
There's yet another case of a factory in China causing lead poisoning. It's a battery maker called - rather imaginatively - Aokelai (Alkaline?)
not surprising it's from cardboard
today's Zaobao featured Ang Leong Huat a wine importer. The boss are saying now PRC wines are getting popular again
partly cos PRC tourist rather buy back PRC wine at DFS here. They dun trust e wine there