oh yes, they're still insisting their housebrand cooking oil is e cheapest.
Yet even if I were to compare grade, the top grade palm oil is cheaper than Fairprice brand!
Actually the commercial brand palm oil is cheaper these days is due to competition especially the 17kg food svs tin
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I swear that the Chinese-grown oranges in AMK FairPrice Xtra were painted with luminous paint... I've never seen oranges with such an intense hue. The German rye bread is very nice though it's dense and expensive.
rye bread from fairprice as well?
npoez...unless i wanna end up with a massive headache.old china cafe in chinatown right? i find the interiors too dark and gloomy - gives me the creeps.
that's what fatumnette thought too, but I love places like these .....
also had a double helping of nyona beef rendang ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's what fatumnette thought too, but I love places like these .....
also had a double helping of nyona beef rendang ...
er how come you're still here? i thought you were sick? shouldn't you be in bed or something?
btw, i had a foodie trip in bkk and hk too.
er how come you're still here? i thought you were sick? shouldn't you be in bed or something?btw, i had a foodie trip in bkk and hk too.
I'm waiting to tuck in fatumnette over the phone .... she's sick too ....
we were planning for bkk in april for the songkrang ..... but after witnessing firsthand my gluttonny in KL, fatumnette's having second thoughts about that ...
you promised to give me your msn
scary
I saw 1 carton of Carlsberg at $46.50, 1 can is abt $1.94
1 can of Tiger I saw just now cost $2 & 1 can of Guinness cost $3
Goodness for CNY pricing, DFS dun need to do biz
Originally posted by sbst275:scary
I saw 1 carton of Carlsberg at $46.50, 1 can is abt $1.94
1 can of Tiger I saw just now cost $2 & 1 can of Guinness cost $3
Goodness for CNY pricing, DFS dun need to do biz
who goes to DFS and buy beer anyways ?
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm waiting to tuck in fatumnette over the phone .... she's sick too ....
we were planning for bkk in april for the songkrang ..... but after witnessing firsthand my gluttonny in KL, fatumnette's having second thoughts about that ...
i thought she would be well aware of your "indulgences" by now?
bkk was good for me but HK was even better!
Originally posted by Fatum:who goes to DFS and buy beer anyways ?
I mean if happen to come back from holidays.
it's not 'worth' it either.
Originally posted by Fatum:who goes to DFS and buy beer anyways ?
if you're a calsberg fan, xmas or just before xmas (i forgot which day it was) in copenhagen is the perfect time to go. there's a special brew that they bring out one day - very ceremonious etc - barrel on bullock cart and gals dressed in traditional danish costume.
i thought she would be well aware of your "indulgences" by now?bkk was good for me but HK was even better!
oh no, that was first time first hand full throttle ... she was in shock by the last day I think ... ![]()
if you're a calsberg fan, xmas or just before xmas (i forgot which day it was) in copenhagen is the perfect time to go. there's a special brew that they bring out one day - very ceremonious etc - barrel on bullock cart and gals dressed in traditional danish costume.
carlsberg is indeed a better beer than heineken .....
but the nips make the best beer of all .... just like everything else, they learn how to make something and take it to another level ...
when i am going to log off and sleep, saw on my facebook, a young kid from padang wanna add me as friend... ><"
Originally posted by Fatum:carlsberg is indeed a better beer than heineken .....
but the nips make the best beer of all .... just like everything else, they learn how to make something and take it to another level ...
beer gives me one level, smelt the beer and take a sip, and i can throw up like merlion.>!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when i am going to log off and sleep, saw on my facebook, a young kid from padang wanna add me as friend... ><"
what ? .... and you think they'll remain forever as an anthropological anachronism and not embrace the internet age ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:carlsberg is indeed a better beer than heineken .....
but dunno why over here, Heineken taste better
Originally posted by Fatum:what ? .... and you think they'll remain forever as an anthropological anachronism and not embrace the internet age ? ...
ooi..chim words...explain in simple english leh.
Originally posted by sbst275:
but dunno why over here, Heineken taste better
less bitter right ? ...
I can't stand the direct euro-import heinekens .... it's probably made for the ang moh palette.
I like my beer light and crisp and very dry ..... like the japanese beers.
Originally posted by Fatum:less bitter right ? ...
I can't stand the direct euro-import heinekens .... it's probably made for the ang moh palette.
I like my beer light and crisp and very dry ..... like the japanese beers.
should be ba
anyway there's PRC beer at NTUC now. I'm not talking abt Qingdao
really need to lie down liao... nite nite all.
oh well
Penang & Selangor state govt to enforce 3 and 1 day(s) of no plastic bag shopping day. Note that they're under opposition hands
Sadly it never occurs in Singapore
Originally posted by sbst275:
should be baanyway there's PRC beer at NTUC now. I'm not talking abt Qingdao
I'm waiting for zhujiang beer to come over .....
and have you seen brahma beer around ?
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm waiting for zhujiang beer to come over .....
and have you seen brahma beer around ?
I think have, but there isn't e market for mass appearance.
Only think I know is lots of Indian beer these days. Simi 5000, 6000, Kingfisher, Royal Challenge, Kalyani Black Label (same co as Kingfisher & Royal Challenge)
brahma beer is brazillian .......
as good as any jiponese ones ....
kingfisher, not bad, been around for a long long time liao