Disney got lazy, period....
It's just like how they can produce excellent first movies that make it to the theater, but would later on produce pathetic and inferior sequels that go direct-to-video.
When they bought over Pixar, they tried to do the same thing. They ordered Pixar to create a direct-to-video sequel for Toy Story, but the Pixar animators objected and produced such a good movie that Toy Story 2 went to the theaters after all.
Originally posted by fudgester:Disney got lazy, period....
It's just like how they can produce excellent first movies that make it to the theater, but would later on produce pathetic and inferior sequels that go direct-to-video.
When they bought over Pixar, they tried to do the same thing. They ordered Pixar to create a direct-to-video sequel for Toy Story, but the Pixar animators objected and produced such a good movie that Toy Story 2 went to the theaters after all.
Well true, 2D animation went to hell, firstly, after the best of the best got lazy, that's why I mentioned the golden age till the 90's, and secondly, 3D technology and Pixar picked up. Yay for John Lasseter and Brad Bird. I've heard that the animation industry's starting to pick up on 2D again, to do it right like the good old days.
Did you know there's a 3rd Toy Story coming out next year?
this is effing gross

Originally posted by Keii:
Well true, 2D animation went to hell, firstly, after the best of the best got lazy, that's why I mentioned the golden age till the 90's, and secondly, 3D technology and Pixar picked up. Yay for John Lasseter and Brad Bird. I've heard that the animation industry's starting to pick up on 2D again, to do it right like the good old days.
Did you know there's a 3rd Toy Story coming out next year?
Yeah I know..... I saw the teaser trailer.
Pixar has been doing things right the whole way... simply put, they know how to put their heart into their work.
Disney, on the other hand, lost their way a long time ago. They're only starting to find their way back with the Princess and the Frog.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah I know..... I saw the teaser trailer.
Pixar has been doing things right the whole way... simply put, they know how to put their heart into their work.
Disney, on the other hand, lost their way a long time ago. They're only starting to find their way back with the Princess and the Frog.
Well, Pixar stuck to their beliefs, the exact same ones that Disney's nine old men were pushing for. Either way, I hope Disney picks up more on 2D, it'll be very healthy for the industry. Rather than skiving off earnings from Disneyland, Marvel, Pixar and royalties.
The only good, recent, 2D Disney films I can remember off the top of my head right now is Treasure Planet, Atlantis, Brother Bear and The Emperor's New Groove. ![]()
And I see your point about direct-to-video/DVD, they did the same with The Emperor's New Groove's sequel, Kronk's New Groove. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:this is effing gross
It sure does, there should be limits to reinventing food. ![]()
I just made a "Mac'n'Cheez Egg Pie" for breakfast. ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:if you don't mind smaller propeller planes, try fireflyz. it's nearer to town as well.
Well I wanted to go by JetStar but they sold all their tickets
They go to Subang airport too
And I'm not too sure abour propeller planes like Firelfy -_-
Well I wanted to go by JetStar but they sold all their ticketsThey go to Subang airport too
And I'm not too sure abour propeller planes like Firelfy -_-
nope, jetstar flies from T1 to KLIA, not subang airport.
i've been using fireflyz lately because it's only 15-20 min to PJ/Damansara - too lazy and tired to sit thru the hour long journey from KLIA
nope, jetstar flies from T1 to KLIA, not subang airport.i've been using fireflyz lately because it's only 15-20 min to PJ/Damansara - too lazy and tired to sit thru the hour long journey from KLIA
Funny, my aunt told me that jetstar flies from T1 to Subang
Than again, she could be wrong, since one of my KL friends don't even know where Bangsar is -_-"
CB
waste my farking time going for the church rehearsal for the neutered one
somemore the farking mass printing he did was riddled with mistakes during the run through yesterday.
the other guys knew my situation and the things i had to do, so when the neutered one walked up to us and said to me "looks like all our late nights has gone down the drain", all the guys looked at me and could see that i was totally fed up
none of them agreed that i should fork out half for the printer drum which i didn't need in the first place.
we got one more head in for the $200 ang pow though.
Didn't he check the materials to be printed before sending it to the printers?
Originally posted by elindra:Didn't he check the materials to be printed before sending it to the printers?
his check phailed
and the printer he sent to is me... its my laser printer
There is a reason why men should relinquish control and just put up the $$$ so the brides can do the necessary.
the bride is the one who prepared the booklet
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the bride is the one who prepared the booklet
And the bride could have send it to her bridesmaid or get the money from the bridegroom to buy that laser printer.
at this point......you might as well make him pay you for the printer and transport that to him.
While you go buy a new laser printer.
i believe in wedding planners... when getting married soon liao...when kana all these small thingy ..pay someone to do all the stressful thing..
relax and look radiant on that day is all that matters..!
I don't know why you still bother to put up with all this crap
yah lor....i agree too..
Originally posted by elindra:I don't know why you still bother to put up with all this crap
What is really interesting....is that our ever so macho kopi, is not the kind that will take crap from probably females.
But will take the craps from males.......sgboys really corrupted him?
nabei, the idiot called and ask me where i am.
i tell him i'm going out for football already
nabei CB, i told him to come over at 8am to collect his DVD
when i tell him i'm going out for football, he sounds so surprise
CB thinks that just because i do freelance work, doesn't mean i am so free all the time. there are periods where i have to actually work and earn money, i'm not around to help all the friggin time.
and i also have my own life, i have football on weekends and i can't cater to him just because he's around. he should be settling his own wedding, not getting people to help when there is no need for it.
ok time to go out
Originally posted by elindra:I don't know why you still bother to put up with all this crap
because the wedding is just next week.
and i hope he farking is able to see that i am irritated already.
yesterday want to come over to collect the DVD, i tell him i'm sleeping already and he still ngeh ngeh try his luck, i told him to come over at 8am today.
when my friends say that they are sleeping, i don't push it.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
And the bride could have send it to her bridesmaid or get the money from the bridegroom to buy that laser printer.at this point......you might as well make him pay you for the printer and transport that to him.
While you go buy a new laser printer.
make him pay me?
the farker made ME pay for something i don't need
in fact, the farking jacket / blazer i bought from g2000 is something i seriously don't need. he made me go down with him to buy it, its a farking waste of my money.
to me, after this wedding, i hope he disappears
friends should not be treated this way
Originally posted by kopiosatu:make him pay me?
the farker made ME pay for something i don't need
in fact, the farking jacket / blazer i bought from g2000 is something i seriously don't need. he made me go down with him to buy it, its a farking waste of my money.
to me, after this wedding, i hope he disappears
friends should not be treated this way
Babe arh.....
You are sounding more and more like a char bor.....the kind that gets walked over by friends, because they are this nice!
Just for heavens sake, leave that DVD maybe just scotched taped to your gate and go! Tell him the dvd at the gate. He want to. pick it up and dont call you anymore.
It'd be a big disgrace if at least one of them's Catholic and yet the Mass prayers and sequence are riddled with mistakes. We used to have a thread about wedding horrors, and this whole fiasco deserves to feature in it.