Originally posted by Keii:I've seen that before haha. The newer generation (From the golden age of animation till the 90's) of Disney animators got lazy.
Is it a case of using the same rotorscopy sequences?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It'd be a big disgrace if at least one of them's Catholic and yet the Mass prayers and sequence are riddled with mistakes. We used to have a thread about wedding horrors, and this whole fiasco deserves to feature in it.
one of them is a catholic
who doesn't really go to mass anymore
and the other is a chinese woman who is probably so happy that she gets a church wedding
morning folks!
back from Taipei. OMG, Eva Air (Evergreen) is macham a big airport empire. It has its own airport handling, airport shuttle bus (Taipei bound) n even hotel!
over there the MRT is much better than SMRT. public bus system is a real mess over there though.
yeah Wei Chuan & Uni-president are big empries over there.
Went to Taipei 101, gosh it became a mini Singapore, lots of Singkies holidaying at Taipei ba. The food court has 2 food stall related to Singapore - Tat Sergeant chicken rice and 1 Singapore food stall.
yeah, Taipei City Hall MRT is now building aircon bus interchange as well.
Originally posted by sbst275:morning folks!
back from Taipei. OMG, Eva Air (Evergreen) is macham a big airport empire. It has its own airport handling, airport shuttle bus (Taipei bound) n even hotel!
over there the MRT is much better than SMRT. public bus system is a real mess over there though.
yeah Wei Chuan & Uni-president are big empries over there.
Went to Taipei 101, gosh it became a mini Singapore, lots of Singkies holidaying at Taipei ba. The food court has 2 food stall related to Singapore - Tat Sergeant chicken rice and 1 Singapore food stall.
yeah, Taipei City Hall MRT is now building aircon bus interchange as well.
welcome back sbs..
glad u enjoy your holidays :)
tried smelly tofu there? its yummy there :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:welcome back sbs..
glad u enjoy your holidays :)
tried smelly tofu there? its yummy there :)
went to Shilin... got, but didn't try
Only too Or lua and chicken chop + bubble tea. ximending tried tat oyster mee sua
The MRT there is really good, off peak max 4 mins 1 train riao
Originally posted by sbst275:
went to Shilin... got, but didn't tryOnly too Or lua and chicken chop + bubble tea. ximending tried tat oyster mee sua
The MRT there is really good, off peak max 4 mins 1 train riao
i went to taipei in 2002 bah...
me and colleagues were there for meetings.. whole bunch of us decides to eat at shilin... while walking along the road, they suddenly stop and laughed until squat down..
i was wondering why, then one of them point at the signage..
"how ta - ta chi bye" it is in chinese text, but they ask me pronounced it in eeer...slang... i went wah laooo!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i went to taipei in 2002 bah...me and colleagues were there for meetings.. whole bunch of us decides to eat at shilin... while walking along the road, they suddenly stop and laughed until squat down..
i was wondering why, then one of them point at the signage..
"how ta - ta chi bye" it is in chinese text, but they ask me pronounced it in eeer...slang... i went wah laooo!!
ish like tat one. Even watched their TV, tat same channel Formosa TV tat made tat current 7pm aired on Ch 8 drama Ai (Love).
Their hokkien when talking to ppl nastily is really chor lor.
Sad didn't buy back Kargome tomato ketchup. 101 has Page One and Jason's market place
hm...my friend is now working there.. maybe i fly there and leech on him for a couple of days...![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:ish like tat one. Even watched their TV, tat same channel Formosa TV tat made tat current 7pm aired on Ch 8 drama Ai (Love).
Their hokkien when talking to ppl nastily is really chor lor.
Sad didn't buy back Kargome tomato ketchup. 101 has Page One and Jason's market place
i din go into 101.. the day i was there, world trade centre.. it was their 1st day opening at 101. roads were blocked and congested ....
so din bother to squeeze myself in there. there were fireworkds at night though :)
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Is it a case of using the same rotorscopy sequences?
Pretty much. A few films and comparisons between em, exact same movement and character skeleton, just coloured or designed a lil differently.
i think mrs sbst claimed tat she saw our army boys at Taipei
I didn't really saw any
Originally posted by sbst275:i think mrs sbst claimed tat she saw our army boys at Taipei
I didn't really saw any
by the ugly uniform? whenever i travel the bus home via 169 , i cannot help by rolling my eyes when i see those digital unearthly coloured uniform... ![]()
by the ugly uniform? whenever i travel the bus home via 169 , i cannot help by rolling my eyes when i see those digital unearthly coloured uniform...
eh, some details of Taiwan tell in PM, still quite sensitive to talk abt it openly
apparently should be R&R
Originally posted by sbst275:eh, some details of Taiwan tell in PM, still quite sensitive to talk abt it openly
apparently should be R&R
huh..that one oki lah.. really i was there on the 1st day of opening :)
it was "opened" before the top part was complete somemore :)
Originally posted by sbst275:eh, some details of Taiwan tell in PM, still quite sensitive to talk abt it openly
apparently should be R&R
u pm me lah ![]()
generally i enjoyed myself a lot in Taipei :)
the push cart thingy selling contraband hello mickey stuff...damn, i paid the seller before they have to run when the officers come catch them, if only the officers come 1 minute earlier, i will be holding the 2 little purses and he runs, i get them free...![]()
u pm me lah
generally i enjoyed myself a lot in Taipei :)
the push cart thingy selling contraband hello mickey stuff...damn, i paid the seller before they have to run when the officers come catch them, if only the officers come 1 minute earlier, i will be holding the 2 little purses and he runs, i get them free...
didn't see contraband/ fake items though
Originally posted by sbst275:didn't see contraband/ fake items though
those cute hello kitty wallets, bags, mugs etc...? push carts thingy..? in another place, one train stop before shilin..
tat place didn't go
nevermind lah.. as long u enjoy yourself, that's more important :)
gain weight liao huh..![]()
nevermind lah.. as long u enjoy yourself, that's more important :)gain weight liao huh..
not really la
Cos we didn't really stay at Taipei at e time. Went down to Hsin Chu also
Just spent the morning watch watching Final Fantasy Advent Children and the related bonus short films. in blu-ray format. AWESOME.
Lots of adverts in MRTs showing off Taiwan as a good Travel Location. So maybe thats why lots of sg folks been visiting Taiwan.
I feel like taking the KTM train to KL though. Wonders should I just make a trip just for fun next week.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Lots of adverts in MRTs showing off Taiwan as a good Travel Location. So maybe thats why lots of sg folks been visiting Taiwan.
I feel like taking the KTM train to KL though. Wonders should I just make a trip just for fun next week.
rural area is good
but Taipei city other than 101, is a bit looking like KL.. messy place
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Lots of adverts in MRTs showing off Taiwan as a good Travel Location. So maybe thats why lots of sg folks been visiting Taiwan.
me me me... but not next week..
my friend (you met last time) ask me to go join him at KL makan again, accomodation provided again :)
and......how about Cannes next year?? Jan 2010???
rural area is goodbut Taipei city other than 101, is a bit looking like KL.. messy place
we drove and took a wrong turn, and wala...we landed in another place cos the expressway got no u turn until many kms away :(