Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
we drove and took a wrong turn, and wala...we landed in another place cos the expressway got no u turn until many kms away :(
yeap aft Taipei and Taoyuan expressway exits are very far apart
oh yah, actually how Singapore developed has to do w/ ROC Taiwan. back in e 1980s, we learnt from them but we end up progressed better lor
well, when a country is huge, it takes more time to develop :)
but they got lovely countrysides which we dun have....*envy*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well, when a country is huge, it takes more time to develop :)
but they got lovely countrysides which we dun have....*envy*
not really
economically ROC developed earlier than us.. we learnt from them esp during Chiang Ching Kuo era (MM Lee's good kawan kawan)
but somewat we ended up better than them for tat
Yeah, their country so big take some time also.. but least kampung area got ppl clear rubbish, Malaysia kampung no one collect just throw into canal one
Originally posted by sbst275:
not reallyeconomically ROC developed earlier than us.. we learnt from them esp during Chiang Ching Kuo era (MM Lee's good kawan kawan)
but somewat we ended up better than them for tat
Yeah, their country so big take some time also.. but least kampung area got ppl clear rubbish, Malaysia kampung no one collect just throw into canal one
i saw the docu about their recycling programme.
pple actually pack nicely the recycle bottles etc... and wait patiently for the truck to come.. and deposit in trucks who pass by only on certain days.. i salute them siah.!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i saw the docu about their recycling programme.
pple actually pack nicely the recycle bottles etc... and wait patiently for the truck to come.. and deposit in trucks who pass by only on certain days.. i salute them siah.!!
Think is generally normal waste, recycleable items n swills
their kampung rubbish truck very cute, got play music one.. so hear e music the folks there quickly take out their garbage to e roadside
cute
i wish we have something like that..
i kept the mineral water bottles and deposit my house downstair the recycle bins
later at night, got pple ransack it and make a mess all over !! grrr..
Originally posted by av98m:Just spent the morning watch watching Final Fantasy Advent Children and the related bonus short films. in blu-ray format. AWESOME.
FF:AC on Blu-ray!? ![]()
Originally posted by Keii:
FF:AC on Blu-ray!?
Yep. The blu-ray format works really well with movies with lots of special effects and 3D rendering, esp the newer animation movies. I jizzed when I watched the FF13 preview included in the DVD.
ok
Taipei
Places went to: Danshui (by MRT), 101 (by MRT & 101 Free Shuttle bus), Ximending (by MRT), Jiantan (Shilin Market by MRT) and some other night markets
The Taipei MRT freq and service is 300% better than SMRT.
Shin Tsu/ Taoyuan
Longtan, Dora-A-Mon adventure park (Xiao ren guo), Hsin Tsu City
I think I've calculated, Taipei MRT fares is almost e same or cheaper than SMRT fares... but off peak freq 3 - 4 mins per train, not so crowded
profits ![]()
Yep. The blu-ray format works really well with movies with lots of special effects and 3D rendering, esp the newer animation movies. I jizzed when I watched the FF13 preview included in the DVD.
i will jizz when it comes out..my ps3 and full hdtv has been waiting for a year already...![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i will jizz when it comes out..my ps3 and full hdtv has been waiting for a year already...
I will buy a ps3 when the damned game comes out ![]()
Good Morning, RISE AND SHINE ..![]()
Its a new week and loving it...![]()
nabei
weather too warm
couldn't sleep properly
another hour or so, i'm going to IMM to do some final shopping for things..
then bum around until it's time to go pick zora up and go to the airport ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nabei
weather too warm
couldn't sleep properly
I kept rolling ard in bed last night... The weather nowadays is either too warm or too cold >.>
Btw, good-a-morning everyone...
this should end well...
=> Thai seize N Korean Charter Plane... filled with tons of weapons.. headed for Pakistan
now... wtf is N Korea up to?
this one's for pinkybear and av ![]()

sian. one more week to go before I go on leave.
Another long, long day at the island again.... ![]()
Even the prof is off to Taiwan.... he asked me why I wasn't taking some time off for a vacation, but really, I can neither afford the time or the money.....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I kept rolling ard in bed last night... The weather nowadays is either too warm or too cold >.>
Btw, good-a-morning everyone...
trust me it aint as bad as my situation here. the AC konked out! and i'm sitting in the off-limits enclosed area next to the window where the sun has so kindly decided to make an appearance.
ok, morning folks.
http://www.usatoday.com/news/education/2009-12-08-school-lunch-standards_N.htm
wow. school lunches are less safe than fast food in the US. ![]()
I need a holiday....only know if i get to go by christmas...
so many things to do, so little time....![]()
Originally posted by av98m:http://www.usatoday.com/news/education/2009-12-08-school-lunch-standards_N.htm
wow. school lunches are less safe than fast food in the US.
wow... if school lunches in USA are like tat, wat do the the schooling kids in China gets???
fast food in the US?
wah.. that stuff isn't safe most of the time as it is ![]()