AAAAAAAARGH~
some stupid chao ang moh did this to a Hayabusa!!!!!!

Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yeah
like a traditional $20 ang pow given to the brothers?
You know, of all weddings I go to
For sisters or brothers who did extra work, there is an extra ang pao
I have never seen anyone scrimping on that before
Though I think he might be the first.
then i really have no idea what benchmark to set
he should be giving me something like 1K ![]()
as a friend, maybe half
but i doubt it'll reach 3 figures
knowing his chao kuan.... surely all brothers get the same
because he should be counting the dinner that he treat me as the payment
Originally posted by kopiosatu:AAAAAAAARGH~
WTF is that monstrosity!! OMG, that is so so ugly!
Anyway, maybe just treat it as a treat for someone whose life is going to end up in hell.
I don't think any one expects to be "paid" much for being the brother and such. But they neutuered one has been asking kopio to do it like it's another freelance project. He should be paying for that.
It's like you don't expect a free wedding just because your friend is a professional wedding planner.
let's see the ang pow or if they pay him lor. Anyway might be the women's "persuasion" and he's paying for it with his life anyway
Originally posted by hisoka:I don't think any one expects to be "paid" much for being the brother and such. But they neutuered one has been asking kopio to do it like it's another freelance project. He should be paying for that.
It's like you don't expect a free wedding just because your friend is a professional wedding planner.
let's see the ang pow or if they pay him lor. Anyway might be the women's "persuasion" and he's paying for it with his life anyway
i agree. i don't think anyone takes on the job for the money; if the bride/groom gives an ang pao then it's a bonus. my bro gave my couz $50 for being the emcee. it's like a token of appreciation.
Good moaning.....I wasnt exactly sleeping.
And I didnt want to sleepmy morning away again.
So I should put in a fresh load of laundry to wash, go out to watchseveral movies at one go alone.
Then return to do more work, if I am up to it.
Originally posted by cassie:i agree. i don't think anyone takes on the job for the money; if the bride/groom gives an ang pao then it's a bonus. my bro gave my couz $50 for being the emcee. it's like a token of appreciation.
token of appreciation? then in tat case, someone isnt very appreciated here???
Originally posted by kopiosatu:AAAAAAAARGH~
as ugly as that bike is it's still nicer than what I have now which is nothing. My last bike was an '84 Yamaha FJ1100...I sure miss it.
Remind me of how I saw this man wearing a hayabusa polo tee, and out with his wife and two kids at Chinatown.
I took notice of him because of the polo.......then it looks like he isnt riding.
And chances are, he isnt the riding sort. I lose interest.
Please lor.....my bike tee shirts are all in storage for when I will get back to riding.
Even that Vespa t shirt I keep tucked away in the wardrobe so I wont see it and feel so heart pain about not having a bike.
morning
ytd after I left, I saw online got Western press criticise Dubai's economic model. But to think of it, who gave most of the easy credit to Dubai? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
token of appreciation? then in tat case, someone isnt very appreciated here???
er the wedding was in pg and he paid for air fare and hotel.
Tot today Abu Dhabi poured another 10B into dubai...?
er the wedding was in pg and he paid for air fare and hotel.
oh ehh... ic... btw pg = ???
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Tot today Abu Dhabi poured another 10B into dubai...?
yeap
But I think everyone in e biz world trying to console themselves as far as they can. $10bn is enough to cover tat big black hole?
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeapBut I think everyone in e biz world trying to console themselves as far as they can. $10bn is enough to cover tat big black hole?
i seriously doubt 10b is enuff to settle that problem... But 10b surely enuff for me to last a lifetime ![]()
Maybe i shld start a "Save the Acid" Campagin or something ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
i seriously doubt 10b is enuff to settle that problem... But 10b surely enuff for me to last a lifetime
Maybe i shld start a "Save the Acid" Campagin or something
I think e biggest winner is now PSA
They didn't counterbid for P&O back then
10b can buy food for many many starving people.
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
On the island now. Just had breakfast.
For breakfast I ate baked beans straight out of the can. Heinz. Large can.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:10b can buy food for many many starving people.
tat's why when you're too rich, u forgot your purse limit
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
On the island now. Just had breakfast.
For breakfast I ate baked beans straight out of the can. Heinz. Large can.
*dons MOPP suit*
when Dubai had money to earn even though their model was crap, we invested there (like SMRT's palm monorail project)..
All have forgotten whether it's sustainable, forgot how we came from back in the 1960s i.e. economic model
yesterday was a sian 1/2 day
i went to meet the drag queen for supper after i keep telling the neutered one i was outside.
and out of nowhere, the neutered one appeared with another friend!!!!!!!!!!!
WHY SO SUAY???!!??!?!?!!?
Originally posted by av98m:*dons MOPP suit*
Guys in MOPP suit look sexy.![]()
My Visa application has been approved! ![]()
But... is the network of bus arrival time monitors down today or did LTA take it offline?