Originally posted by Kuali Baba:My Visa application has been approved!
But... is the network of bus arrival time monitors down today or did LTA take it offline?
wat abt iris?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yesterday was a sian 1/2 day
i went to meet the drag queen for supper after i keep telling the neutered one i was outside.
and out of nowhere, the neutered one appeared with another friend!!!!!!!!!!!
WHY SO SUAY???!!??!?!?!!?
Your patience, is truly admirable, maybe the reward if it ever comes, was intended as a surprise gesture?![]()
me and the drag queen just looked at each other
we were both trying to avoid him!!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!!!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Your patience, is truly admirable, maybe the reward if it ever comes, was intended as a surprise gesture?
the reward will be a $20 angpow (sekali $10)
i will surprised if it reaches half a grand
smlj
my Left 4 Dead 2 stopped working all of a sudden.
2601 - go read up on Dubai Ports issue
Some countries like Oz are alrdy worried abt their own port runned by DP
Originally posted by sbst275:
wat abt iris?
No idea. I was opposite Orchard MRT waiting for my bus. There's a monitor there but it was blank. Likewise for the one opposite Forum. Why are we paying for it if it's not going to be used?
I'm a bit annoyed also because I had to pay $10 for 2 US-size ID photos. (2-inch square ones)
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:No idea. I was opposite Orchard MRT waiting for my bus. There's a monitor there but it was blank. Likewise for the one opposite Forum. Why are we paying for it if it's not going to be used?
I'm a bit annoyed also because I had to pay $10 for 2 US-size ID photos. (2-inch square ones)
ytd I saw Clementi MRT one also down
But I think it's LTA's system down
Oh, and the girl behind the payment counter at the embassy was accessing Facebook!
The computer monitor was behind her but turned for all to see. Some of us don't even have that privilege at work.
KB, anyway yeah my trip to Taipei really realised how backward LTA and SMRT provide MRT svs to Singaporeans.
But if it's public bus, u realised how good SBS's svs ish le
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, and the girl behind the payment counter at the embassy was accessing Facebook!
The computer monitor was behind her but turned for all to see. Some of us don't even have that privilege at work.
/me points to boss...
She's also using facebook >.>
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, and the girl behind the payment counter at the embassy was accessing Facebook!
that's me! zero entertainment in the office now vs previously we had access to everything other than youtube.
my secretary went grocery (or rather chocholate shopping - i see loads of cadbury, choc wafers, choc chip cookies). i didn't think she would bother since most of us will be away this week and next and the next.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
oh ehh... ic... btw pg = ???
penang
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yesterday was a sian 1/2 day
i went to meet the drag queen for supper after i keep telling the neutered one i was outside.
and out of nowhere, the neutered one appeared with another friend!!!!!!!!!!!
WHY SO SUAY???!!??!?!?!!?
he's like a parasite that won't go away![]()
Originally posted by cassie:my secretary went grocery (or rather chocholate shopping - i see loads of cadbury, choc wafers, choc chip cookies). i didn't think she would bother since most of us will be away this week and next and the next.
I think thats the reasoning for buying so much chocolates.
Originally posted by av98m:he's like a parasite that won't go away
i have no idea how to describe the feeling yesterday.
i think no negative words can express how i felt.
Wow... this is terrible...
it's only like 10.30am in the morning and I'm getting seriously sleepy....
Still resisting the urge to drink coffee >.>
Originally posted by kopiosatu:me and the drag queen just looked at each other
we were both trying to avoid him!!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!!!
he's tracking you guys. He does know where you normally go right?
Btw my theory is that all he's doing is a deliberate scheme by his owner to isolate him from all his friends so that he will be totally under her thumb after the marriage ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i have no idea how to describe the feeling yesterday.
Actions is better then words.
Stand up, walk away with your food and drinks to other tables should he and the friend decide to sit down at your table.
I hope you guys at least showed some spine.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i have no idea how to describe the feeling yesterday.
something like that happened to me before. bumping into people I was trying to avoid by lying about where I was and what I was doing. man, you can almost feel time pass in slow motion at that moment ![]()
Didnt think Kopi lied.
He just suay enough that his friend was able to zoom in on them while they were really 'Out'.
This whole thing just reminded me about a episode with my god sister.
That girl, till now, still believes that her b/f at that time was not at Macdonalds Kallang Stadium with another girl.
And it wasnt me that spotted him. My other biker friend, now owner of my hdb, was the 1st one to spot him. With his red riding jacket slung over his shoulder some more.
They apparently quarralled over the phone about it. And she believes him still. and even after all his little events and issues.....of the same nature. She still insist that it wasnt him we saw at Kallan Mac, because he said so, and because he was very angry about it.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:This whole thing just reminded me about a episode with my god sister.
That girl, till now, still believes that her b/f at that time was not at Macdonalds Kallang Stadium with another girl.
And it wasnt me that spotted him. My other biker friend, now owner of my hdb, was the 1st one to spot him. With his red riding jacket slung over his shoulder some more.
They apparently quarralled over the phone about it. And she believes him still. and even after all his little events and issues.....of the same nature. She still insist that it wasnt him we saw at Kallan Mac, because he said so, and because he was very angry about it.
U can speak to the unwilling... She's machiam like posioned le, cannot tell left from right... But then again, we're always telling ppl to trust in their partner and their relationship >.>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
U can speak to the unwilling... She's machiam like posioned le, cannot tell left from right... But then again, we're always telling ppl to trust in their partner and their relationship >.>
I actually spoke to her about it just recently, like maybe this month.
Please lor....the guy now is getting married to someone else. They were ex for so long liao.
And she still insist that it wasnt him.
And that is after her ranting about how the guy is nasty towards her, for her wanting to get a coach bag thru him, cos he is now a air steward.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I actually spoke to her about it just recently, like maybe this month.Please lor....the guy now is getting married to someone else. They were ex for so long liao.
And she still insist that it wasnt him.
And that is after her ranting about how the guy is nasty towards her, for her wanting to get a coach bag thru him, cos he is now a air steward.
Har? so in the end all she wans was just a coach... of all things, a coach bag >.> oh ok ![]()
the guy already going to get married liaox, wat more was she expecting??? whether it is him or not already not important le...
And the fact that she went to confront him after she got news means there's doubt in her and now she cant insist it wasnt him...
serious case of self delusion wor... beri "zhi wo qi pian"~