*munching on a sweet sweet persimmon *
Still hoping SQ would resume flights to Berlin, Brussels, Toronto as and when demand picks up
Originally posted by hisoka:I would have put down the phone if the person keep talking and called the wrong number
i have free incoming, when i get those calls and they keep calling... i'll let the person hear some music or radio or tv, depending on wat's available hahaha
Originally posted by sbst275:Still hoping SQ would resume flights to Berlin, Brussels, Toronto as and when demand picks up
you prefer to fly SQ? I would rather if some other airline took over the routes? SQ is too exp to take. The service isn't great and last I heard the safety record is no longer spotless
Originally posted by tare:i have free incoming, when i get those calls and they keep calling... i'll let the person hear some music or radio or tv, depending on wat's available hahaha
hmmz true just put down and let them talk then go back to do whatever ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:you prefer to fly SQ? I would rather if some other airline took over the routes? SQ is too exp to take. The service isn't great and last I heard the safety record is no longer spotless
Well safety wise consider it comparing with some other airlines.
As for service, honestly it's good le. The only thing abt its passenger service is the human factor
Originally posted by sbst275:
Well safety wise consider it comparing with some other airlines.As for service, honestly it's good le. The only thing abt its passenger service is the human factor
I've taken sq, quantas, klm (I think). Frankly I don't see the difference in service. If anything the sq stewardesses were less friendly/smiling.
Well I guess the biggest difference is the age of the stewardess. But then SQ quality control standards appear to have been dropping based on what I see at the airport ![]()
i am still hugnry..*eyeing on my avocado*
hmm...
Originally posted by hisoka:I've taken sq, quantas, klm (I think). Frankly I don't see the difference in service. If anything the sq stewardesses were less friendly/smiling.
Well I guess the biggest difference is the age of the stewardess. But then SQ quality control standards appear to have been dropping based on what I see at the airport
tat's why I say human factor quality dropping, else it's better than other ppl.
Have taken:
SQ - average, though the dim sum was good
Jetstar - good
Tiger - * I REFUSE TO COMMENT*
United - good, biz class was superb
Qantas - poor and rude
British - good, bizz class was better
JAL - excellent even economy and biz class
Indian Airline - above good, great service
China Airline - good and yes it's safe.
Eva Airline - good
AirAsia - good and *excellent at Padang who saved us out of the earthquake area*
Cathay - average
Thai - good
SilkAir - average
Garuda - yuck big time!!
Air France - pooi !!!!!! even it;s biz class for that 14 hour flight!
...did i missed out any..
wanna try emirate, qata klm though :)
I think if really comment abt JAL, it's good but it can't survive now
Eva & China Airlines really depends le. My recent Eva trip was rather average
tat's why I say human factor quality dropping, else it's better than other ppl.
didn't feel that the service was better wor. At least for economy anyway.
hey better than Air France....when i took the plane to Paris (for stopover to Cannes), mine was biz seats with another 2 colleagues, the bloody chow french stewardess look us up and down and not believing we are taking biz class seat... ..!!
i should have been mean to them for 14 hours okay...
Originally posted by hisoka:didn't feel that the service was better wor. At least for economy anyway.
maybe I was lucky happened to be tat particular flight
Danger is other ppl are catching up in sv level
emirates is good..just that their stewardess abit old..but they're good..but i hate stop overs in dubai..so effing hot and the airport so packed..got people sleeping on the floor waiting for change over etc..
Originally posted by stellazio:emirates is good..just that their stewardess abit old..but they're good..but i hate stop overs in dubai..so effing hot and the airport so packed..got people sleeping on the floor waiting for change over etc..
Watch out over Dubai
Emirates crazily told ppl they'll double the number of planes and more svs by 2012...
Originally posted by stellazio:emirates is good..just that their stewardess abit old..but they're good..but i hate stop overs in dubai..so effing hot and the airport so packed..got people sleeping on the floor waiting for change over etc..
i like old stewardess, though air france crews were really bad, (i mean really cheap bad), one of the senior stewardess, a old lady came onboard and smile and greet everybody, the passengers chose to speak with her only :) that was the only good thing happened.. to and from (28 hours in total ) :(
erhem..i experience the sleep 3 days no shower at Padang airport liao..
and so sound asleep, the 2nd quake happened (only 4.5), i din even notice..
sleep thru it again...![]()
I dunno
but years ago ppl complained abt SQ stewardess w/ ang moh.. I dunno if it's still around these days
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno
but years ago ppl complained abt SQ stewardess w/ ang moh.. I dunno if it's still around these days
i must learn the accent of an ang moh soon... so to #8&*#$&#& with the stewardess ? muahahaa..
oops..hope my SQ airstewardess friends dun read this :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i must learn the accent of an ang moh soon... so to #8&*#$&#& with the stewardess ? muahahaa..
oops..hope my SQ airstewardess friends dun read this :)
cos of all svs tat could be improved on, tis is e most disturbing
Dun ever forget, MM Lee ever said bef, if SQ dun make money off it goes. Profits only comes w/ better svs
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno
too bad I can't pretend to be ang mo. so can't hook up with them ![]()
Anyway for Emirates, it's e only Dubai co still standing fit
But w/ its ambitious purchase, I fear wonder would it end up like DP World after it's purchase of P&O Ports and CSX
cos of all svs tat could be improved on, tis is e most disturbingDun ever forget, MM Lee ever said bef, if SQ dun make money off it goes. Profits only comes w/ better svs
They need to keep improving or to innovate. Otherwise no way to compete. Their advantage used to be in 3 things: 1) pretty girls; 2) good service (not sure if it includes the special kind...); 3) good safety.
3) is still ok, but not much better now.
2) unfortunately other peopl have caught up
1) I have no idea why, but they seem to have just let this one slide and no long seem to go for it
They had a good chance with tiger to go for the alternative airline model in budget airlines. But they also screwed up
Originally posted by hisoka:They need to keep improving or to innovate. Otherwise no way to compete. Their advantage used to be in 3 things: 1) pretty girls; 2) good service (not sure if it includes the special kind...); 3) good safety.
3) is still ok, but not much better now.
2) unfortunately other peopl have caught up
1) I have no idea why, but they seem to have just let this one slide and no long seem to go for it
They had a good chance with tiger to go for the alternative airline model in budget airlines. But they also screwed up
Tiger has too many things to learn. Their SOPs aren't tat up there yet
As for SQ, it needs to improve. IMO, the current sv level would not do well in e long run either
As for innovate, they're still at e forefront like e self service book in machines