i was at the airport last month, i saw the grade of the air stewardess,....i cannot believe my eyes.. my guys only got a few word " english mumbly, short, face make thick and purplish, and CMI* ...no wonder the pay cut lor.
Finally decided to write to SBS over Sv 154's scheduling problems, the waiting time is getting unstable these days.
Hopefully it can be addressed, cos 154 is really a good bus service
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i was at the airport last month, i saw the grade of the air stewardess,....i cannot believe my eyes.. my guys only got a few word " english mumbly, short, face make thick and purplish, and CMI* ...no wonder the pay cut lor.
their make up is way too thick
No wonder there's really a saying goes, sometimes a woman dun have to go make up she's even more pretty ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
their make up is way too thickNo wonder there's really a saying goes, sometimes a woman dun have to go make up she's even more pretty
i dun make up at all ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i was at the airport last month, i saw the grade of the air stewardess,....i cannot believe my eyes.. my guys only got a few word " english mumbly, short, face make thick and purplish, and CMI* ...no wonder the pay cut lor.
That's why I say their standards going to the dogs.
Hmmz btw, any one knows of any sports version of noise cancellation/isolation earphones? I bought one from sonicgear that works somewhat ok (but still can hear outside noise =( ) but it sort of has a tendency to drop out when I jog
i haven't really had unpleasant experiences with the airlines i've been on eg sq, mas, thai, cx, qatar, aa, jetstar, fireflyz etc
though i'm fastidious about avoiding indonesian and internal chinese and thai airlines for their safety records (or rather lack of it)
maybe it's coz i doze off 99% of the time
There's ppl saying bef, Evergreen/ Eva is even better than China Airlines
No wonder tat time Ah Bian so smart, of all co only China Airlines dun want to switch to Taiwan Airlines
Anyway his Taiwan independence logic is lewd. Both sides are sort of a legitimate govt of their own be it ROC or PRC. The Taiwan indepedence I suspect is he wanted Taiwan out of ROC govt in the 1980s ![]()
Fatum and Cassie,
the thai restaurant on the mountain one at KL :
KM 4, Jalan Ampang, Hulu Langat 68000 Ampang , Selangor
moblie 012-3634991
Originally posted by sbst275:Finally decided to write to SBS over Sv 154's scheduling problems, the waiting time is getting unstable these days.
Hopefully it can be addressed, cos 154 is really a good bus service
hmmz speaking about buses, I went kallang leisure park and I had to wait more than 20 mins for the bus 11. And the free shuttle to mrts was even less frequent.
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz speaking about buses, I went kallang leisure park and I had to wait more than 20 mins for the bus 11. And the free shuttle to mrts was even less frequent.
Sv 11's scheduled freq is 20 - 30 mins! only 1 bus deployed nia
I already told you guys about the SQ stewardess who was trying to be funny with me....
She asked, 'We're serving breakfast soon. You want the chicken or the egg?'
Turns out that the 'chicken' was chicken bee hoon, and the 'egg' was Western.
Lunch at chen fu ji~~~
Ooooo... I feel shooooo alive~~~
Originally posted by fudgester:I already told you guys about the SQ stewardess who was trying to be funny with me....
She asked, 'We're serving breakfast soon. You want the chicken or the egg?'
Turns out that the 'chicken' was chicken bee hoon, and the 'egg' was Western.
hmmz yeah the stewardess like to confuse people by just asking chicken or fish. And the 2 dishes can be completely different like in your case.
on Eva I also kena
chicken set or fish set
Originally posted by hisoka:hmmz yeah the stewardess like to confuse people by just asking chicken or fish. And the 2 dishes can be completely different like in your case.
just reply : BOTH.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Lunch at chen fu ji~~~
Ooooo... I feel shooooo alive~~~
i only have one avocado to eat now :(
hisoka - If you really want frequent bus services, ish only either tat NTU's SBS Sv 179 or going to JB tat 170 (At Kranji MRT Station + w/o Causway jam mess)
i get special meals on board and not necessarily flying biz or 1st
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:just reply : BOTH.
cannot eat both. I'm not trying to catch up to you lah.
Originally posted by sbst275:hisoka - If you really want frequent bus services, ish only either tat NTU's SBS Sv 179 or going to JB tat 170 (At Kranji MRT Station + w/o Causway jam mess)
I only take buses to get to a place and when I need to. Not concerned about which buses are frequent.
i feel weird..cause i only went to bed at 7+..and im already awake before 1..![]()
stella - so how's life been? ![]()
still on holiday, starting school next month..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:still on holiday, starting school next month..
studying private ar? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
studying private ar?
SIM la..dont know whether its considered private or..![]()