Originally posted by stellazio:SIM la..dont know whether its considered private or..
which campus one?
ahahah... if taking bus, ish 151 or 154 again ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:cannot eat both. I'm not trying to catch up to you lah.
i dun really take the food on plane one.. they are not nice.. i will ask for buns and butter and lots of juices :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i dun really take the food on plane one.. they are not nice.. i will ask for buns and butter and lots of juices :)
same as me even with my special meal...that's if i'm awake/up
waiting for my coffee. uber zzz and tired today - think i probably overtrained yesterday + 4 hours zzz
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Have taken:
SQ - average, though the dim sum was good
Jetstar - good
Tiger - * I REFUSE TO COMMENT*
United - good, biz class was superb
Qantas - poor and rude
British - good, bizz class was better
JAL - excellent even economy and biz class
Indian Airline - above good, great service
China Airline - good and yes it's safe.
Eva Airline - good
AirAsia - good and *excellent at Padang who saved us out of the earthquake area*
Cathay - average
Thai - good
SilkAir - average
Garuda - yuck big time!!
Air France - pooi !!!!!! even it;s biz class for that 14 hour flight!
...did i missed out any..
wanna try emirate, qata klm though :)
For me experience wise
SQ – Good. I have yet to experience the one type of service for locals, and something else for foreigners
Tiger – Tried them recently to KL. I rate them better than MAS
Qantas – Horrendous! I swore never to take their planes again. Talk about blatant discrimination
Indian Airline – Alright. I remembered a strong smell of curry
AirAsia – Well, I would say they are better than MAS too!
Thai Airways - Good
Garuda – I’m partial about them. Maybe I was too young to remember
MAS – Well, they were ok before. But I find that standards have dropped.
For me experience wise
SQ – Good. I have yet to experience the one type of service for locals, and something else for foreigners
Tiger – Tried them recently to KL. I rate them better than MAS
Qantas – Horrendous! I swore never to take their planes again. Talk about blatant discrimination
Indian Airline – Alright. I remembered a strong smell of curry
AirAsia – Well, I would say they are better than MAS too!
Thai Airways - Good
Garuda – I’m partial about them. Maybe I was too young to remember
MAS – Well, they were ok before. But I find that standards have dropped.
oops. i forgot about MAS, erh...the only thing i remember, they scambling like mad...
very Messy Airline Siaoliao.!
i need coffee.....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oops. i forgot about MAS, erh...the only thing i remember, they scambling like mad...
very Messy Airline Siaoliao.!
Best lor, recently they want to offload me coz they were overbooked by 40 passengers
huh.. can overbooked by 40 passengers one meh..
means we pay for tickets and not necessary can get onboard????????
wah lao!
ok, had coffee. i feel so much better (and alive!).
I told myself that I will have to go jogging later, and it seems the weather is cooperating. (it's raining!)
Ahahahaha~ Finally got the desktop working... Working with Vista now... Though I prefer the XP from the notebook >.> Well at least I got a number pad to use now ![]()
Now gotta wait for the access to my emails and printers >.> sigh... let's hope they dun take 3 weeks again >.>
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh.. can overbooked by 40 passengers one meh..
means we pay for tickets and not necessary can get onboard????????
wah lao!
Precisely!!!
Best part was they used they same plane as Tiger, I pay so much more for the air tickets and the only 'frill' I got was a glass of orange juice!
in Sapporo and it is SNOWING!
muahahahaha..
going to go soak in the hot spring now.. even polar bears got to thaw out a bit ![]()
everyone.. continue to be good yah?
Peekture~ where is teh peekture~?!?!?!?
I'm home, and my shoes look worse than a car wreck.
I have a free ticket to tonight's gig - anyone else wanna come along? It's standing room only though.
Precisely!!!Best part was they used they same plane as Tiger, I pay so much more for the air tickets and the only 'frill' I got was a glass of orange juice!
fireflyz offers muffins and juice
though last week, they even gave out peanuts in addition to the above
fyi fireflyz is subsi of MAS
Originally posted by SBS2601D:I told myself that I will have to go jogging later, and it seems the weather is cooperating. (it's raining!)
lucky dude! oh wait...why are you intending to jog in the first place?
i was soaked through and through yesterday.
fireflyz offers muffins and juicethough last week, they even gave out peanuts in addition to the above
fyi fireflyz is subsi of MAS
Well, do you have to pay for the muffins and juice or they're 'free'
So MAS is more KNS than their budget wing -_-"
Originally posted by the Bear:in Sapporo and it is SNOWING!
muahahahaha..
going to go soak in the hot spring now.. even polar bears got to thaw out a bit
everyone.. continue to be good yah?
Rub it in :( We cancelled our Japan trip due to MPB's sting in Sydney
Well, do you have to pay for the muffins and juice or they're 'free'So MAS is more KNS than their budget wing -_-"
FOC or at least in built into fare.
if you book early enough, it's zero fare. e.g. my return subang/KL-sg fare (ie taxes etc) is $67/68
fare includes 1 juice, 1 muffin cupcake, 20kg check in luggage, all the usual stuff in an economy class tic for a full service airline
Shucks, guess I have to run after all.![]()
see you guys later.
It's still freezing in office... thank god my working speed has greatly increase... just need to get used to vista though >.>
FOC or at least in built into fare.if you book early enough, it's zero fare. e.g. my return subang/KL-sg fare (ie taxes etc) is $67/68
fare includes 1 juice, 1 muffin cupcake, 20kg check in luggage, all the usual stuff in an economy class tic for a full service airline
Ok MAS is lousier than a no frills airline

Originally posted by sbst275:
which campus one?ahahah... if taking bus, ish 151 or 154 again
sry man..now i stay in upper bukit timah...i can drive a bmx to school..![]()