Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hi hi..sorry was away for a while, packing my macdonald's toy collections hehehehe..i am a big kid at heart :)
chomp chomp has a lot of great food until...the disaster strikes, the renovation..
some old timers have sold their food stores to the new generations and now all they think is MONEY AND quick serving
no longer the good old days, if u say the soup not nice, they will be very concerned.. now is eat if u can, and go off, cos we need the table for more customers scenrio..
the one still can eat one is wanton mee and fried carrot cakes..
the rest, forget it..
har..
can't be helped, new gen and old gen thoughts of running a biz or even make money is very diff alrdy
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ooh forgot to answer bus 315.. i usually take a stroll down lorong chuan...and cross the road, go to the 1st bus stop at the beginning of the 2nd lorong chuan road, and take 73, 315 or 136. whichever comes 1st :)
or simply be lazy, wave for cab :)
aiyo
Tat's the original Lor Chuan la.. only tat one 133 & 135 calls is a modified widened stretch
Original Lor Chuan runs from Braddell Rd to S'goon Gardens straight bef S'goon HDB New Town came
Originally posted by sbst275:
har..can't be helped, new gen and old gen thoughts of running a biz or even make money is very diff alrdy
i used to like walking around the hawker centre, floor slippery so i have to take small steps, enjoy sitting at the broken dirty tables, but i love the food so much..
now with new tables/chairs, people are always angry there.. no point, it has lost its charm :(
Originally posted by sbst275:
aiyoTat's the original Lor Chuan la.. only tat one 133 & 135 calls is a modified widened stretch
Original Lor Chuan runs from Braddell Rd to S'goon Gardens straight bef S'goon HDB New Town came
hehe...the widen one is boundary road ..it cuts in between :) hehehe
no no, it's still Lor Chuan
If you check SBS bus guide, 133's bus stop calling is Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 -> Lor Chuan -> Serangoon Ave 2, dun have Boundary Rd
Boundary Rd is after the Lor Chuan, where 105 turns right heading to S'goon Int
i used to like walking around the hawker centre, floor slippery so i have to take small steps, enjoy sitting at the broken dirty tables, but i love the food so much..
now with new tables/chairs, people are always angry there.. no point, it has lost its charm :(
wat abt the market side?
I know the Cold Storage and NTUC over there is 24 hrs
just lunched. gonna nap then decide if i'm up to continue xmas shopping.
i think ntuc closed down liao lor cos the bldg is now demolished.. they shifted to a smaller unit but the food expensive leh...
oki... tired of cleaning my room. i packed for 20 years still so messy
going to shower and bathe my macdonald puppets soft toys :)
i found my decorative umbrella i bought in Bali in year 1992 :(
and it cost me $10 then...
i think i am grooming myself into a housewife soon... :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think ntuc closed down liao lor cos the bldg is now demolished.. they shifted to a smaller unit but the food expensive leh...
24 hrs one
wat abt e hawker food at the market side?
I go there always take 53 to Lor Chuan change to 73 or 136.. but going back gotta check e plate, either 136 Ang Mo Kio or 73 Toa Payoh
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i found my decorative umbrella i bought in Bali in year 1992 :(
and it cost me $10 then...
wah.. LF you need to tidy your room man
Lots of barang barang only to be found decade later
went to color my hair, all the whites coming out so fast.... signed a package, now i'm BROKE!!! *sob sob*
Originally posted by tare:went to color my hair, all the whites coming out so fast.... signed a package, now i'm BROKE!!! *sob sob*
aiyo
Originally posted by tare:went to color my hair, all the whites coming out so fast.... signed a package, now i'm BROKE!!! *sob sob*
should use henna .. cheap and doesn't damage the hair ..
how come colour hair also got package one?
Originally posted by hisoka:how come colour hair also got package one?
i think coz you need to highlight your hair something like 6-8 weeks - roots coming out and it can be unsightly to have a 2-tone hair
or you can be lazy like me and not bother
plus some packages come with after colour treatment which you need to do like a week or 10 days after a colouring or highlighting to keep the shine and prevent your hair from getting too dry
how much is the package hah? what does it do?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:how much is the package hah? what does it do?
650 for 6x coloring, 2x root touch up, and 10x treatment
Originally posted by tare:650 for 6x coloring, 2x root touch up, and 10x treatment
oki lah..:)
treatment already not cheap liao lor..
Originally posted by tare:650 for 6x coloring, 2x root touch up, and 10x treatment
fwahhhhhh cheappppp !!!!
where ?! what treatment they provide ?
Originally posted by Ferret:
fwahhhhhh cheappppp !!!!where ?! what treatment they provide ?
erm.. not sure, hair or scalp treatment hahaha product use is quite good... it is cheap lah, previously i color and highlight my hair $250 >.<
and it's too far for u lah.. it's opp my plc (jurong), they have another outlet at ten miles junction (bukit panjang)...
Day 1 of my leave.....and I'm going to the damned office. ![]()
huh for wad?
i am staying at home, still recovering from my headegg