I think the reviewer did a good job describing the taste.It's steak, oysters and bacon. How much better can it get?
Oh btw sbst, one thing is that to the ang mos if you migrate. A chinese is a chinese and we get lumped together with the PRCs
these days yeah
if it was in e past for Singaporeans, ang moh can differ out one..
Originally posted by sbst275:
these days yeahif it was in e past for Singaporeans, ang moh can differ out one..
Coz their country was not overrun by PRCs
Originally posted by elindra:No thanks lor.
Their crime rates is like scarier than Thailand
And my guy friend won't even take a cab at 11pm coz he don't trust the cab driver
yeah
anyway since they are going to stop subsidising fuel, I think those chicken, ducks, seafood and veg from Malaysia going to become ex
anyway u know M'sia smart to get PRC investment? Gave 20% Sime Darby and 20% PTP stake to cardboard?
yeahanyway since they are going to stop subsidising fuel, I think those chicken, ducks, seafood and veg from Malaysia going to become ex
anyway u know M'sia smart to get PRC investment? Gave 20% Sime Darby and 20% PTP stake to cardboard?
I don't care so much for Malaysian duck la
I just wish the price of USA duck will come down
KNS I want my USA duck coz it's so much nicer to eat
Coz their country was not overrun by PRCs
as on youtube watch those SBC drama theme song vid, really miss e old Singapore.
Originally posted by elindra:I don't care so much for Malaysian duck la
I just wish the price of USA duck will come down
KNS I want my USA duck coz it's so much nicer to eat
yeah but wat I mean is Malaysian goods wun be tat cheap anymore. Come to think of it, it's cheap cos it's kept artifically low due to subsidy.
Anyway tat 20% PTP stake is not to CSCL, it's to some ah tiong engineering co.
as on youtube watch those SBC drama theme song vid, really miss e old Singapore.
Go Vietnam ba
They are a bit like Singapore of old now before they develop anymore
Go Vietnam baThey are a bit like Singapore of old now before they develop anymore
LOL
but think of it, Singapore is always changing. got good and bad
my dad (from Malaysia back then) laments abt M'sia also.. place never change and they'll forever never totally
Actually for us Singaporeans, I think the majority of us have some form of ties with Malaysia.
Like my mum used to be Malaysian and I have plenty of Malaysian friends
LOLbut think of it, Singapore is always changing. got good and bad
my dad (from Malaysia back then) laments abt M'sia also.. place never change and they'll forever never totally
you're from Malaysia? you seems to be anti bolehland. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:you're from Malaysia? you seems to be anti bolehland.
My uncle up north enjoys calling the politicians there "ti-nao" (pig-brained).
Originally posted by SevenEleven:you're from Malaysia? you seems to be anti bolehland.
A lot of ppl are lor
My uncle when he comes to Singapore bitch non-stop about bolehland
Originally posted by elindra:Actually for us Singaporeans, I think the majority of us have some form of ties with Malaysia.
Like my mum used to be Malaysian and I have plenty of Malaysian friends
even MM Lee tat time taked to uni students, he said abt Malaysia
"Oh never mind, we used to be a family"
but lucky we got kicked out and fought for our survival. Else we're dead.. See Port Klang vs PSA, SIA & MAS
But I think tat's how e curse came abt in politics la. They realised they lost earning our fortune. But chicken and egg issue, they didn't kick us out how we've our today? ![]()
only my dad left bolehland for Singapore in the 1970s to cari makan. End up he realised he did the right thing. later on he settled and had his family here.
Although yeah he didn't understand why boys gotta serve NS (he always say tat side dun need ma), but he enjoyed living here.
As for why we're anti Malaysia, you see their politics and policies.
last time our relative say we can't afford a car comfortably gotta take MRT or bus. Now they understand why, now they're e one cannot tahan expensive petrol but llst cos public tpt there is totally cmi
Seriously the safety situation is getting bad to worse
My customers say it’s best to charter a cab from someone you know in Malaysia coz there are high chances the cab driver might rob you
And at 11pm, a guy not daring to flag for a taxi speaks volumes about the safety of taking a taxi in KL >.<”
oh yah pinky
you remember PTP say tat ppl in Singapore can use their port
Apparently Johor CIQ for lorries not even 24 hrs one! ppl kpkb to Najib abt investing in IDR
Their Senai Airport is badly hit in this recession
mmm.. saw 1 chap huey tiam selling 2's Simple soap for abt $4
kns outside at least $5.50 one!
Even the Malaysians dun wanna use PTP la
All my customers insist on shipping to Pasir Gudang coz they say to truck goods out from PTP is a real pain and that their haulier don’t even wanna go there
Even the Malaysians dun wanna use PTP la
All my customers insist on shipping to Pasir Gudang coz they say to truck goods out from PTP is a real pain and that their haulier don’t even wanna go there
lots of problems if they use
so now they wanna force ppl to use PTP LOL
morning~
0.o critter is up early
I HAF A QNS PPL !
WHAT DOES MY LAUGHTER SOUNDS RIKES ?
I"m so looking forward to the potluck
Originally posted by elindra:I"m so looking forward to the potluck
me too ! ![]()
actually wanna ask pinky
how pinky rate Uni President's instant noodles