Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i can i can.. my friend works for a satay supplier in singapore...
how many sticks of which meat, and how many rice hah?
no babi, no nasi either ![]()
i dun recall we have satay for previous years bbq ...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i dun recall we have satay for previous years bbq ...
I got em both years ....
your hand leg must have been slower ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I got em both years ....
your hand leg must have been slower ...
must be eat until forget already.. ![]()
I got eat the satay last 2 years =D
btw LF bringing so many things, still tbc?
Originally posted by hisoka:I got eat the satay last 2 years =D
btw LF bringing so many things, still tbc?
tbc lah...
my friend got come in time, i ask my friend to contribute the alcohol, and 70% i can come
*cross fingers and toes*
will know later..
will be away ..... so cant join u guys this round ![]()
errh guys...
satay is :
raw : S$0.35 each (minium order: 300 sticks) - self collect at their factory
Cooked : $0.50 (minium order : 200 sticks) - self collect oso :(
how how how...it's halal one, so no porkie..
of course we cook ourselves one lah ......
but 300 .... hmmmm ..... last year I bought 250 still have left over at the end of the night
do you guys still want absinthe?
and I've got some apricot brandy and single malt (both about a quarter of a bottle left)
Originally posted by Fatum:of course we cook ourselves one lah ......
but 300 .... hmmmm ..... last year I bought 250 still have left over at the end of the night
how? but one thing leh.. i no have car...how to go fetch the satay..
Ahhh... I've somethign on for the day already, thanks for the offer and enjoy ur potluck~ ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:will be away ..... so cant join u guys this round
same here. have fun everyone. will look forward to the pics!
and will someone please keep an eye on shrek and the alcohol. ![]()
bring everything. ![]()
since all BBQ items are halal or seafood with no porkie, I'll just dig out a single BBQ pit this year .....
cleaning up and scrubbing two BBQ pits was backbreaking work .... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:how? but one thing leh.. i no have car...how to go fetch the satay..
see if can puay 200 or notch ? ... or look for another supplier ? ... my regular woodlands supplier got full orders liao ....
Originally posted by Fatum:bring everything.
since all BBQ items are halal or seafood with no porkie, I'll just dig out a single BBQ pit this year .....
cleaning up and scrubbing two BBQ pits was backbreaking work ....
so.. you don't want that slab of pork?
less work for me ![]()
my friend oso hint me go NTUC buy.. same product..
they have a stall at Clarke Quay satay place..dunno can take from there or not?|
Originally posted by the Bear:so.. you don't want that slab of pork?
less work for me
oh ? ... got porkie slab ? .......
in that case ........ ![]()
noooooooooooooo there must be pork
okay.. zora and i will go buy the pork tomorrow..
the eggs are already stewing in the slow cooker today
Originally posted by av98m:noooooooooooooo there must be pork
I remembered there's pork leg bee hoon from the 1st page...
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. zora and i will go buy the pork tomorrow..
the eggs are already stewing in the slow cooker today
*choup* 3 eggs...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I remembered there's pork leg bee hoon from the 1st page...
yah, but we usually have two BBQ pits, one for porkie and one non-porkie one ....
so how ? you can just swing by to show face one you know ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:yah, but we usually have two BBQ pits, one for porkie and one non-porkie one ....
so how ? you can just swing by to show face one you know ...
wat time does the event end? i might be able to pop by depending on the location and time...
U might wanna pm me the address... ![]()
Thanks for the invite....... I drop by late at night, can?