i took a few bites of chocolate and i feel better already
now there's the issue about mcdonald's pig???? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i took a few bites of chocolate and i feel better already
now there's the issue about mcdonald's pig????
maybe u belong to the same catarogy as me...
When I have a terrible cough, lost my voice and medicine dun work... I usually take lotsa potato chips, chocolate, preserved mango etc...
I'll cough alot the next day, with alot of phelgm... But the day after will be complete alright le ![]()
hmmm
Fighting poison with poison?
:D
Originally posted by shrekho:hmmm
Fighting poison with poison?
:D
at least tat's wat worked for me... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
at least tat's wat worked for me...
i think kopi is building up a case for ordering 20 mcNuggets
best fail for 2009 => here
Are those newspaper headlines Bear posted for real -_-"
wtf is that fish at 2:39????
shiok... mum's asam curry chicken... yum yum yum..
going to pack my cammy stuff for tmr macro outing :)
Originally posted by the Bear:best fail for 2009 => here
so funny!! I like the rocket one
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:shiok... mum's asam curry chicken... yum yum yum..
going to pack my cammy stuff for tmr macro outing :)
where are you headed?
wanna join us...it's 8.30am meet at woodlands :)
huh? what other calendar? our FYE is 31 dec and typically the payout (if any) is in feb/march or for certain levels, in 3 installments.plus i made quite a bit last month from our stock options.
quote for future treats reminder .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:quote for future treats reminder ....
i aint greedy, i wanna to eat at grand salads ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yes, i can afford a cuppa kopi at starbucks for everyone
thanks ya!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:thanks ya!
remember to make your order a venti ![]()
wakey wakey... :)
rise and shine...
go macro liao..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i took a few bites of chocolate and i feel better already
now there's the issue about mcdonald's pig????
Now it has appeared in today's ST....
Really, if McDonalds' had even bothered to ask a few Muslim customers and/or religious scholars, they would have found that selling a pig-themed Doraemon figure is really not offensive at all....
It really goes to show that they assume that Muslims here are narrow-minded.
First, it was SingPost who made a super marketing screw-up. Now, it's McDonalds. Who's next?
morning. popping in for a bit before heading to the gym.
The Rum Souffle last night was excellent
The Flat White I had was perfect too !
I think Fatum will start buying Cordyceps to eat soon :P
Cordyceps sinensis is a type of fungus that has been used in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) for thousands of years. Cordyceps is also known as Chinese catepillar fungus, because it is a parasite that grows on the Tibetan caterpillar until the caterpillar dies, at which point it sprouts a mushroom. (Don’t worry, most cordyceps produced commercially in Western countries is actually grown on plant sources, such as soybeans.) The Chinese have long used cordyceps to promote overall good health, and modern research indicates that cordyceps does indeed support liver, kidney, heart, and immune system function. It also appears to act as an antioxidant in the body, protecting it from free radical damage.
Cordyceps sinensis has a reputation as a powerful aphrodisiac. Recent studies performed in both China and Japan demonstrated a 64 percent success rate among men suffering from impotence. Scientists have isolated two chemical constituents in cordyceps, (deoxyadenosine) and cordycepic acid (mannitol), which are thought to be the active compounds that increase sex drive. These same compounds are also thought to improve lung function and increase energy levels; it is well known that Chinese athletes use cordyceps to help increase their stamina and endurance. It has been theorized that cordyceps enhances athletic performance because it helps it increases blood flow and oxygen supplies throughout the body, which helps the heart, lungs, and other organs function more efficiently. In one study published in Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise, researchers reported that athletes who took 4.5 grams of cordyceps daily for six weeks had double the rate of oxygen intake as those in the placebo group.
Cordyceps gathered in the wild, particularly in the Tibetan regions, is thought to be the most medicinally potent. You can buy wild cordyceps in some Chinese specialty stores, still attached to the caterpillar. However, this form is expensive, and costs up to $10 a gram. In addition, there is some concern that imported wild cordyceps may carry the risk of lead poisoning, because some fungus harvesters attach a lead filament to caterpillar-grown cordyceps in order to increase its weight and get a higher price. Dietary supplements containing cordyceps are a safer and less-expensive alternative, and are not associated with any significant side effects. Cordyceps is available in capsule, extract, and tincture forms at health food stores and from online distributors. The suggested dosage is 2 to 3 grams each day with meals.
http://www.vitaminstuff.com/supplements-cordyceps.html
If it helps the tool, it should help the ammo too. Haha
Well the oxygen and better exercise thingy looks interesting. Wonder if it'll give a more vigorous and energy burning work out
fatum needs the codyceps for the help it gives to impotence ![]()
i just realised that while some exercise to have a longer life, some aim for a longer life to exercise more...
Well, fatum is always interested in male organ health and ammo ma
longer life to exercise more? living longer to get tortured more sounds so wrong and masochistic....