Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yeah, does anyone know any bottle that is long and semi transparent?

Originally posted by kopiosatu:extra $20
/me lub chin
can buy a whole set of mixers + ice
just pay the $20
detailed account of why fruit juice 'detoxing' does not work as advertised on Oprah. ![]()
choice quote:
So, the actual result of his cleansing detox that is supposed to “flush out toxins [while] rebooting the system” is that more fat accumulates in the liver, insulin goes up thanks to all the carbs and you don’t even absorb the phytonutrients. Sounds like just a hell of a deal to me.
%(*#$& lah..
the only way to actually "detox" is to drink sufficient water every day... because only your liver and kidneys can actually detoxify whatever the hell you have in your body..
and the liver does that attaching other things to the toxic substance to make it water-soluble, and the kidneys then get rid of it...
home... took time off to rest...
wth is wrong with NTUC.. no sour cream nor farmland tuna canned ones nor paparika at the one near my house... sianz...
damn forgot to pop into shopnsave to take a look :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:home... took time off to rest...
wth is wrong with NTUC.. no sour cream nor farmland tuna canned ones nor paparika at the one near my house... sianz...
damn forgot to pop into shopnsave to take a look :(
cold storage is better lah
Originally posted by av98m:detailed account of why fruit juice 'detoxing' does not work as advertised on Oprah.
choice quote:
So, the actual result of his cleansing detox that is supposed to “flush out toxins [while] rebooting the system” is that more fat accumulates in the liver, insulin goes up thanks to all the carbs and you don’t even absorb the phytonutrients. Sounds like just a hell of a deal to me.
it's better to eat the whole fruit. i still cannot fathom why Lf like to juice so much.![]()
must be a new juicer that's why ....
fatumnette's the same ......
but i like to drink fruit juice leh..:(
the drama queen has caused another person to kena terok terok...
eventually, it's all going to go back and hit the drama queen again...
when queried, the drama queen, without confirming the facts and finding out what's going on, replied without cc-ing anyone...
so everyone else went on blissfully unaware of what the drama queen has replied..
so when another query came in, others went and gave replies which were confirmed and correct, everything blew up and the person giving the correct reply got a shitstorm of questions from people really high up... now her branch "throw face" already for giving contradictory statements..
dunno how things will pan out..
these were told to me by the clerical staff who are also sick of the drama queen not giving them or cc-ing them the correspondence which must be filed away for reference...
now the one who kena terok is in the room of her boss and the door is closed..
what a mess
how abt blending the fruits and then drinking the pulp?
actually I love fruit juice myself. but I also like not having a fatty liver. ![]()
bought grapefruit and yoghurt :)
the only advantage of fruit juice is that you don't have to expend the energy in chewing the fruit .....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:how abt blending the fruits and then drinking the pulp?
your guess is as good as mine :P
but in the big scheme of things, its still better than drinking soft drinks. hur hur hur.
anybody wanna donate me an oven? :)
Originally posted by Fatum:the only advantage of fruit juice is that you don't have to expend the energy in chewing the fruit .....
when I heard about the proposed liquid donut by krispy kreme, I pretty much agreed with jay leno who was going "how fat and lazy are we getting that we're too lazy even to chew a donut!"![]()
Originally posted by av98m:your guess is as good as mine :P
but in the big scheme of things, its still better than drinking soft drinks. hur hur hur.
usually for me, is to blend like apple/orange + celery, cucumber, carrots then drink the pulp .. instead of eating the fruits/vege .. faster to drink ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:usually for me, is to blend like apple/orange + celery, cucumber, carrots then drink the pulp .. instead of eating the fruits/vege .. faster to drink ..
but cleaning up a juicer is not fun .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:but cleaning up a juicer is not fun ....
Its just a blender .. so quite easy to wash ..
i usually eat the fruit...
sometimes i actually bother to peel it ![]()
now.. isn't that the opposite side of "lazy" to the liquid donut lazy? ![]()
cleaning the juicer not difficult lah..
its a matter of practice :)
and this is one way, my mom takes the celery juice too..
blood pressure has improved since she started with the celery thingy :)
dunno izzit helps, but if proves results, i shall continue to juice and wash ......
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Its just a blender .. so quite easy to wash ..
I'm like bear, I either eat the fruit, or someone has to do the juicing/blending and cleaning up for me, ![]()