oki.. next time, i bring my juicer...u guys sponsor the fruits... we can have get together fruits, nothing but fruits makan gathering..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki.. next time, i bring my juicer...u guys sponsor the fruits... we can have get together fruits, nothing but fruits makan gathering..
how much fruits would u peeps consume???
I'd like to keep my liver function so no juice for me ![]()
Sigh.... big headaches.... literal and otherwise.... ![]()
started the day on the downside - got locked outta my PC
Originally posted by the Bear:
hmmmmmm looks nice
is that the only bottle you could think of or are there more that fit the specs?
i'll definitely shortlist this one but is the bottle white instead of semi transparent?
wow. we've come a long way from the blow-up rubber doll.
The Real Doll, 110 pounds of silicone and a completely articulated steel skeleton, shipped straight to you door
work is moving at a super terrible pace today... I cant seem to make progress...
ok, we're into the second week of the new year and i feel like taking off; beginning to hate my job.
-___- back in changi south, 1 HUGE cup of watermelon is only $1... fruit juice in city area is super expensive...
Would u make me some orange juice LF???
Today is fruits day again in office... Apples -___-
Originally posted by cassie:ok, we're into the second week of the new year and i feel like taking off; beginning to hate my job.
My fren works in a very bright working place... The walls are white, the tables are white, even the iMac are white...
However they have 2 Xbox 360 in their staffroom with loads of games and a HUGE pantry rivaling that of my previous FedUp office... -___-
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
My fren works in a very bright working place... The walls are white, the tables are white, even the iMac are white...However they have 2 Xbox 360 in their staffroom with loads of games and a HUGE pantry rivaling that of my previous FedUp office... -___-
i work in an extremely cramped place where we sit ala canteen style - rows and rows of tables and no partition between the desk next to yours or the one in front of you.
but my pantry has unlimited supply of Milo, Nescafe, Lipton tea and green tea.
feeling tired, wonder if I tried too hard last evening running. Decided to try interval training instead and ran for 2 min, jog for 1 min. Only last about 2x mins
I wonder how to improve stamina when I cannot even run the first place...
Anyway I totally hate it when ppl hold information related to work from you... And when u're working halfway or almost complete a large phase of the project, they come up to u and say, "oh actually hor~ blah blah blah"... End up most of the stuff we do is not required... Why cant they say so in the first place so we dun waste our time -______-
Originally posted by hisoka:feeling tired, wonder if I tried too hard last evening running. Decided to try interval training instead and ran for 2 min, jog for 1 min. Only last about 2x mins
I do 20 seconds on 10 seconds rest, repeat 8 x for a total of 4 minutes. basically you should feel like you're dying after the first couple of minutes if you're doing it right LOL
sleepy....
Originally posted by av98m:I do 20 seconds on 10 seconds rest, repeat 8 x for a total of 4 minutes. basically you should feel like you're dying after the first couple of minutes if you're doing it right LOL
I thought I would do 2 min and 1 min jog cos I do on treadmill, so if 20 secs the speed haven't go up + I no discipline to keep the same speed without external help
Originally posted by hisoka:I thought I would do 2 min and 1 min jog cos I do on treadmill, so if 20 secs the speed haven't go up + I no discipline to keep the same speed without external help
now i felt i not so bad afterall, at least i can jog nonstop for 1km before i walk..
Originally posted by hisoka:I thought I would do 2 min and 1 min jog cos I do on treadmill, so if 20 secs the speed haven't go up + I no discipline to keep the same speed without external help
think you should switch it to 1 min hard run, 2 min slow down - i thought it's usually short tough killing & heart bursting followed by a longer easy routine.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
now i felt i not so bad afterall, at least i can jog nonstop for 1km before i walk..
huh? I run and jog leh. I think yesterday about 5km bah. doesn't seem a lot though.
think you should switch it to 1 min hard run, 2 min slow down - i thought it's usually short tough killing & heart bursting followed by a longer easy routine.
oh! didn't know that. It'll be better?
It's a quiet day here today
Looks like everyone is very busy
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
running and jogging are 2 completely different things![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:oh! didn't know that. It'll be better?
rule of thumb for interval training is
<short time period> - go all out effort until like die die
followed by
<longer time period> - recovery but do NOT walk or slow down too much just so heart rate still a bit high (not racing and bursting)
that's 1 set
repeat a few sets
oh...threadmill, yeah then the 20 sec on 10 off doesn't quite work.
one joker I know runs 400m(run, not jog) around the running track, walks 400m, then repeats until he cannot tahan anymore. seems to work really well for him.