Ah I see a lot of people tend to underestimate the intelligence of little critters and fish
Just for your information fishes do recognize their owners and they know how to beg for food too.
Birds can also be trained to follow their owner around and when to hop onto their finger or into their cage
Just so you know turtles and tortoises are much more intelligent than what most ppl give them credit for.
They do know how to follow you around and they know how to beg for food too. Just go on youtube and you can also see vids of tortoises chasing cats and dogs away from their territory. It can be quite funny seeing a cat/dog running away from a small tortoise.
oh, cookie was smart .... probably smarter than patches .....
so pinky, what's your new pet ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ah I see a lot of people tend to underestimate the intelligence of little critters and fish
Just for your information fishes do recognize their owners and they know how to beg for food too.
Birds can also be trained to follow their owner around and when to hop onto their finger or into their cage
Just so you know turtles and tortoises are much more intelligent than what most ppl give them credit for.
They do know how to follow you around and they know how to beg for food too. Just go on youtube and you can also see vids of tortoises chasing cats and dogs away from their territory. It can be quite funny seeing a cat/dog running away from a small tortoise.
erh..u concentrate on your pets..![]()
how about elindra junior or MPB juniors coming along? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
there was once, an indian old lady come to my table and held her hands to my face, "give me money"...and guess what, her arms are full of gold braclets and necklaces
i told her in her face, pointing at her jewellery : "you are richer than me, u give me money"..
she gave me a piss look and walk away.!
you actually let her touch your face???!!!
Originally posted by cassie:you actually let her touch your face???!!!
not touch lah..
imgine u are eating, suddenly one palm appeared in front of face and plate. surely looked up the palm near the face lah..
Originally posted by Fatum:well mate, maybe those chaps just want to do something, instead of rotting at home ?
and it's always extra money ... even in welfare countries there are still homeless people, most of them cracko one way or another.
unless you want to institutionalize all of those fellows here.
but ... I've been noticing ... some of those chaps, especially untalented buskers .... don't sound local ...
I only ever give money when the performance is good. there was a string quartet rehearsing/busking at wheelock place long time ago. in full dress! I was happy to contribute some money to their kitty. There are also plenty of talented buskers in Japan, some sell CDs of their music as well.
Unfortunately, in Singapore, 99% of the buskers suck, which makes them beggars.
so... elindra is keeping up the suspense...
Just tell us wat animal it is already ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:I remember this old malay woman, asking me for money for lunch. I offered to pay for her lunch, she can order what she liked. Instead, she scolded me for not giving her money and cursed my family to die….
I kept quiet.
She went to the next table, same thing happen….scolding and cursing people.
haiz!!!And like what elindra said, Birds can also be trained. My house pet bird hop onto my finger for food (bread crumps)...
aiya ..they are like that one lah..
some pple think the whole world owes them a living..
Originally posted by av98m:I only ever give money when the performance is good. there was a string quartet rehearsing/busking at wheelock place long time ago. in full dress! I was happy to contribute some money to their kitty. There are also plenty of talented buskers in Japan, some sell CDs of their music as well.
Unfortunately, in Singapore, 99% of the buskers suck, which makes them beggars.
yupz, there's a difference between busking and begging. and unfortunately most of the ones you see in sg are beggars.........
Originally posted by hisoka:yupz, there's a difference between busking and begging. and unfortunately most of the ones you see in sg are beggars.........
hey try to give the "beggars" 20 cents, they can say, "$1" ...
I only kenna before from hotel gofers ...
bring up a flask of hot water, give a few large coins they'll ask for a red note .... tsk !
Originally posted by Fatum:I only kenna before from hotel gofers ...
bring up a flask of hot water, give a few large coins they'll ask for a red note .... tsk !
huh.. that is one expensive hot water siah.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
not touch lah..imgine u are eating, suddenly one palm appeared in front of face and plate. surely looked up the palm near the face lah..
i would have scream!
Originally posted by Fatum:I only kenna before from hotel gofers ...
tot singapore hotels don't practise tipping? they still do arh?
Originally posted by hisoka:tot singapore hotels don't practise tipping? they still do arh?
this was in penang, puloh ringgit ...
Originally posted by Fatum:this was in penang, puloh ringgit ...
penang.. i had a bad experience at penang..
TRADERS HOTEL...if u see this, your house manager cannot make it.
the blangah dancing and karaoking at the pool area.. blasting away till 3am
we paid expensive hotel rooms and none of us can sleep throughout the nite.!
the house manager said : i cannot do anything!!
afternoon
7 more days and Resorts World Sentosa starts for revenue svs.
my relatives at bolehland are quite interested in it
Originally posted by Fatum:this was in penang, puloh ringgit ...
I remember someone telling me he was cursed(and his whole family and ancestors) by a taxi driver for only paying the meter fare without tipping in thailand or something ![]()
Malaysia really poor position now.
In other news, I can't believe I get this reply...
"The new Boon Lay Interchange has indeed been catered for growing needs even for NTU's growing transport need"
I think LTA is blind, SBS dare not move the high demand NTU svs over for fear of stampede
Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysia really poor position now.
In other news, I can't believe I get this reply...
"The new Boon Lay Interchange has indeed been catered for growing needs even for NTU's growing transport need"
I think LTA is blind, SBS dare not move the high demand NTU svs over for fear of stampede
and clementi is a clusterfuck too.
Originally posted by av98m:and clementi is a clusterfuck too.
Clementi think will get a smaller new interchange
I was thinking of a bigger interchange to rationalise bus stop calling rotation to relief tat poor bus stop os the MRT stn
They only thinking of making better profits and more property tax revenue at e expense of basic svs. Alrdy SBS drivers kpkb at lack of proper break thks to e small Boon Lay int
everywhere is a clusterfuck ........
you hear ah tiongish being spoken everywhere you go .... they have seriously overdone this whole immigration thing ........
Originally posted by Fatum:everywhere is a clusterfuck ........
you hear ah tiongish being spoken everywhere you go .... they have seriously overdone this whole immigration thing ........
I've accepted that singapore is now part of china and what little nation building has been done since independence has been destroyed. ![]()
And we're not the only ones. Just look at the US, Europe, Australia etc!
and that also means i no longer despise si ginas trying to avoid serving NS. :P