Originally posted by av98m:I've accepted that singapore is now part of china and what little nation building has been done since independence has been destroyed.
And we're not the only ones. Just look at the US, Europe, Australia etc!
my my... Then they are like zombies... going to infect everyone~~~~
talking abt NS, even ppl could start questioning abt Singaporean's loyalty to e country. goodness
sometimes it's not tat we dun love our country, our views are never taken
Oh yeah, today's PAP Times reported abt e price of rice.
NTUC came w/ a statement saying it keeps 3 mth stock of rice. Wa liaoz eh, every rice importer gotta do it one (sell 1 ton of rice, 2 ton gotta be imported and stored into govt wharehouse).
NTUC got so special meh? Even they purposely make commercial brand essential goods so expensive to make their housebrand look 20% cheaper.
I mean 1 bottle of cooking oil, os ppl selling $4.70, NTUC prices it at $7.05. kns, if I buy 2 bottle at NTUC, I can buy 3 bottles outside
I think NTUC is rubbish. I'd rather go sheng siong or cold storage.
Originally posted by av98m:I think NTUC is rubbish. I'd rather go sheng siong or cold storage.
I did rather go Sheng Siong or Cold Storage too
But NTUC is just downstairs and I'm lazy
Unless they don't have what I want, than I'll make a trip to Tampines or Bedok
i seem to be able to find more of the stuff i want at cold storage than anywhere else
I did rather go Sheng Siong or Cold Storage tooBut NTUC is just downstairs and I'm lazy
Unless they don't have what I want, than I'll make a trip to Tampines or Bedok
I figure I actually save on transport charges and time by going to cold storage by default. ntuc usually doesn't have everything I want plus the shopping experience at ntuc is extremely unpleasant, unlike cold storage.
more nasty people shop at ntuc compared to cold storage.
some of the stuff at cold storage is actually cheaper than other places ....
gau gau's dog food ..... is 3.61 a can at cold storage .....
it's 3.70 at NTUC and 3.75 at giant ...
Sibei sianz, going to winter wonderland this sunday.... I wonder how bad it is over there now :(
Originally posted by SpeedStar:Sibei sianz, going to winter wonderland this sunday.... I wonder how bad it is over there now :(
kenna smoked by your boss, again ? ![]()
plus sheng siong is now stocking very cool live seafood like pen-shells, geoducks, alaskan king crab, bigass sri lankan crab, mantis shrimp, huge freshwater shrimp (the ones with the very long and thin pincers), razor clams...
they even have boston lobsters and oysters!
i hope they bring in sea urchin ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:kenna smoked by your boss, again ?
Haiz, I am paid to do the job no choice, the only gd thing is I can get myself drunk for the week ![]()
NTUC is only interested in opening more smaller outlets to control to hold their market share to act as a social enterprise to guard against ppl on profiteering.
I think tat would be their explanation.
Dunno, quantity is better than quality to them
I am hungry...
as I see how they price the goods to make housebrand looks 'cheap' I can't help to realise it's a slap in e face to e MIW
The commerical brands has to compete w/ each other, housebrand does not and aren't tat price sensitive for Singapore's special case.
Remember 'rice is rice, bread is bread', housebrand is good enough
hur hur hur... I found someone to accompany me to eat steamboat this evening...
damn hungry until I'm eating chocolate now... Must be the cold weather... Me eat kway chup + rice for lunch... -____-
it's okay ... you need to put on a lot more weight .... ![]()
woot~ maybe we compare BMI once kuali is back... see who improved... ![]()
ah... Feels like old days when I eat at least 1 buffet once per week ![]()
Gotta do abit of training to prepare me for the arirang grill... ![]()
You're talking about supermarkets? I've just been to Target and Walmart. Massive places dwarf Giant (pun fully-intended) but, goodness me, most of the processed food is really processed. Managed to find pulpy orange juice and pure maple syrup though.
gosh KB
k.. going off to Jurong. seeing the NTU alighting crowd at the old interchange
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:woot~ maybe we compare BMI once kuali is back... see who improved...
ah... Feels like old days when I eat at least 1 buffet once per week
Gotta do abit of training to prepare me for the arirang grill...
as in higher or lower BMI? ![]()
as in higher or lower BMI?
Higher
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You're talking about supermarkets? I've just been to Target and Walmart. Massive places dwarf Giant (pun fully-intended) but, goodness me, most of the processed food is really processed. Managed to find pulpy orange juice and pure maple syrup though.
walmart is EVIL
*pika walk in*
Okie... time for me to knock off and go for steamboat buffet le~~ bb everyone~~~
my mad boss's HDD just died on her... ![]()
i think it's gone... push the power button and you get a whirring sound, and the thing beeps a couple of times, then continues with the weird whirring sound...
and nothing on the screen...
she was in the midst of doing something important..
now she's badgering the other guy..
oh oh.. the helpdesk fellas have come.. that's QUICK!!
wonder if they can retrieve her stuff from the dead HDD..