Originally posted by sbst275:mmm... seems like lots of items need to stock up
condensed milk, cooking oil for both stir and deep frying, light soy sauce (Tiger), peanut butter, fresh milk, Sunkist juice
Haha.
But I thought u like grocery shopping :P
well I PMed u all a new date and time... It'll be lunch ![]()
This weekend...
damn my lower back has been aching since the saturday football match.
and tonight gotta go meet customer at wala wala... urrgggggh~
Haha.But I thought u like grocery shopping :P
i like to spend time and check on things one la. it's funny lor, when walking around suddenly you remember there's more things to buy
but whenever near new year esp, compiling e list can be a headache.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well I PMed u all a new date and time... It'll be lunch
This weekend
I can't make it.
This Sat is very busy for me. I need to bring my pets to the vet and I have a BUFFET dinner at night. So count me out
last week PAP Times reported tat IDR wants to protect the big swampland at Pontian, Tg Pelepas tat side, saying want to learn how we kept Sg Buloh.
Pls lor, the only way to preserve is to dismantle PTP, the waves created by e big ships can destroy e poor mangroves
Originally posted by sbst275:
i like to spend time and check on things one la. it's funny lor, when walking around suddenly you remember there's more things to buybut whenever near new year esp, compiling e list can be a headache.
Haha. It's like that one la
now mrs sbst asked me last need if for deep frying, can use soya bean or Knife blended or not.
There was 1 time she go use canola for deep frying
. not it's heart pain being asspensive oil, but it's not for deep frying (label also indicate riao)
now mrs sbst asked me last need if for deep frying, can use soya bean or Knife blended or not.There was 1 time she go use canola for deep frying
. not it's heart pain being asspensive oil, but it's not for deep frying (label also indicate riao)
Soybean and Knife Blended is for deep frying what
Canola have the cheaper ones for deep frying la
Soybean and Knife Blended is for deep frying whatCanola have the cheaper ones for deep frying la
I know. But we always buy Naturel ma.
soya bean I always look for Soyalite. But these days since Knife has the w/ canola varient and just cost like $1 more, I use it these days.
My folks still using Knife or Sailing Boat/ Duck. old habit die hard on their palm oil preference. cheap and good.
I think Singapore uses a lot of soybean oil - apparently SAF/ MINDEF request for soybean oil for their cookhouse meals. Surprising wo, normally ppl catering use palm oil
oh yeah
got 1 Malaysian wrote at Sinchew saying abt our Singaporean Chinese language.
LKY killed Nanyang Uni and the language for English. He says Germany, Japan has their native language and they dun use English yet they could be successful. He says those MNCs that come here are the 'elites' - the few that could speak English.
Wa liaoz eh, English is a common language. Dun tell me we all go learn multi languages in our schools like German, Japanese?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well I PMed u all a new date and time... It'll be lunch
This weekend...
oppsssy this weekend is out for me. have fun everyone!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn my lower back has been aching since the saturday football match.
and tonight gotta go meet customer at wala wala... urrgggggh~
from exertion or injury? did you go into the game with an old injury? if negative, it's probably just muscle soreness which a shot of massage will do the trick
actually i've had a back problem since sec sch but that doesn't stop me from playing
but its been aching this week.
Just taking a break.... looking through Facebook for fun....
Dang.... quite a few of my friends are either getting married, or are already married without my realizing it till recently....
But well, most of them are in their mid-20s.... so I supposed I shouldn't be all that surprised...
I know. But we always buy Naturel ma.soya bean I always look for Soyalite. But these days since Knife has the w/ canola varient and just cost like $1 more, I use it these days.
My folks still using Knife or Sailing Boat/ Duck. old habit die hard on their palm oil preference. cheap and good.
I think Singapore uses a lot of soybean oil - apparently SAF/ MINDEF request for soybean oil for their cookhouse meals. Surprising wo, normally ppl catering use palm oil
We usually use olive or naturel but for deep fry I like Knife blended or Cock brand pure groundnut oil
Originally posted by elindra:We usually use olive or naturel but for deep fry I like Knife blended or Cock brand pure groundnut oil
Naturel also have olive oil right?
hardly use olive oil haha
Anyway, wondering if pinky saw tat Red Cock's ad. so cute but too used to using Lam Soon's oil products.
Naturel also have olive oil right?hardly use olive oil haha
Anyway, wondering if pinky saw tat Red Cock's ad. so cute but too used to using Lam Soon's oil products.
Never see la
The only time I watch TV is to watch the news
stoned as heck right now..
was seized by one of those episodes of extreme hunger.. had curry rice, teh halia, and 2 buns so far.. still hungry...
will try not to eat some more stuff... maybe the hunger will go away...
oh my
it's not just churches kena those vandal acts in Malaysia. gosh
pinky, really. Hearing ppl outside saying abt Sime Darby. It's typical Malaysia, only want to do volume biz, not so much on packaging and own branding. Maybe they gave PRC 20% stake so tat they'll continue to buy their palm oil regardless of e pricing issue ba? lol
Like Petronas like tat, extract crude oil sell to ppl riao for a tidy profit. Dun really care abt refining it to ppl
Never see laThe only time I watch TV is to watch the news
I see
Red Cock got TVC, sekali later Knife comes out w/ 1 esp to promote e canola varient.
*Still laughs at Pinky's word from e past. Knife slaughter all e animal logo brands"
Ytd work was progressing slowly... Today progress is reversed... haizzzzzzzz...
-____-
lunch time...
economy bee hoon with 2 slices of luncheon meat and 1 egg. :)
and later yoghurt..thick and creamy...mango..
i am still clueless about cooking
wat oil is good for wat hah?
like deep frying with what food, stir fried with wat food, salad?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am still clueless about cooking
wat oil is good for wat hah?
like deep frying with what food, stir fried with wat food, salad?
I can't believe you want to be a chef! :P