while you guys are eating, zora and i will be spending some time in the pool swimming ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
what kind of high-transfat, high-calorie, high-sugar, high-steroid, high-fat, low-nutrition food did you eat today?
1 chicken flauta (deep-fried burrito) with rice and beans yesterday
1 pancake with fruits, 1/3 of a frittata with bread, and the others' leftovers (which makes another pancake) for brunch
1 plate of gnocchi with salad, 2 slices of pizza and bits of leftover pasta for dinner
The others kept looking at me when they couldn't finish their portions. -_-
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:1 chicken flauta (deep-fried burrito) with rice and beans yesterday
1 pancake with fruits, 1/3 of a frittata with bread, and the others' leftovers (which makes another pancake) for brunch
1 plate of gnocchi with salad, 2 slices of pizza and bits of leftover pasta for dinnerThe others kept looking at me when they couldn't finish their portions. -_-
that's like one meal for fatum ![]()
http://www.soshiok.com/where_to_eat/restaurant/photo/1704
*squirts .... ![]()
I wonder what the damage would be per pax ...
Originally posted by av98m:that's like one meal for fatum
no lar, main course only. he'll probably go for dessert after that?
Originally posted by Fatum:
http://www.soshiok.com/where_to_eat/restaurant/photo/1704
*squirts ....
I wonder what the damage would be per pax ...
that's about $88+++
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:1 chicken flauta (deep-fried burrito) with rice and beans yesterday
1 plate of gnocchi with salad, 2 slices of pizza and bits of leftover pasta for dinnerThe others kept looking at me when they couldn't finish their portions. -_-
actually, what you ate for that time, i think quite a few of us could eat in a sitting ![]()
not me ..... it's not meaty enough .....
I don't really like mexican food .... it's too starchy, and the beans makes you go off like firecrackers afterwards ....
too much meat = green ![]()
just ask kopi ![]()
ccb..kena a 50 dollar summon ytd in an hdb carpark..knnbccb..![]()
no lar, main course only. he'll probably go for dessert after that?
good point
Originally posted by stellazio:ccb..kena a 50 dollar summon ytd in an hdb carpark..knnbccb..
what's the ticket number ?
Originally posted by Fatum:what's the ticket number ?
whats the chances of appealing to get them to waived my fine?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:ccb..kena a 50 dollar summon ytd in an hdb carpark..knnbccb..
actually, i may kena a summon soon.. after i was forced by maniac drivers into the bus lane, some cisco minah was recording with a video camera further up the road when i could not get into the other lane due to heavy traffic
Originally posted by stellazio:whats the chances of appealing to get them to waived my fine?
depends on the frequency of you kennaing summons ....
for me, sure tio one .... cos I kenna 13 times this past year liao .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
actually, i may kena a summon soon.. after i was forced by maniac drivers into the bus lane, some cisco minah was recording with a video camera further up the road when i could not get into the other lane due to heavy traffic
oh bus lane..that one might have points too if im not wrong..but wtf la..is this their idea of creating jobs.. by employing so many wardens to check on bus lanes, carparks etc.. its a damn profitable business..![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:depends on the frequency of you kennaing summons ....
for me, sure tio one .... cos I kenna 13 times this past year liao ....
i duno bout my parents..but farking wilson parking, i thought never put coupon is 30 bucks, but they charge me under parking without season parking which is 50!!..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:oh bus lane..that one might have points too if im not wrong..but wtf la..is this their idea of creating jobs.. by employing so many wardens to check on bus lanes, carparks etc.. its a damn profitable business..
actually kinda pissed off.. you drive out, you have to cut into the middle lane.. if you cannot, you're stuck.. what do you do if people don't give way to you and a goddamned bus is behind you?
i'll go raise a stink about it.. coz it's the same at my office.. turn into traffic, have to drive out by cutting into the middle lane for about 50 metres before cutting back to drive into the slip road...
fricken dangerous
Originally posted by stellazio:i duno bout my parents..but farking wilson parking, i thought never put coupon is 30 bucks, but they charge me under parking without season parking which is 50!!..
little while back I put coupon to 11.45pm at fatumnette's place ...
I came down at 12.10 ......
kenna $50 also .....
cos counted as next day's parking, and so not counted as overdue .....
the most cb is cny.. 2 days of ph right..but if u go to your friend house at night on the first day, its not free parking!!knn..its only 7am-1030pm for both days..wtf..
well, parking fees aside, i'm still pissed off that each day i come to work, i have to drive like a maniac near my office...
Speaking of all this....
In two days' time, I will no longer be a P-plater. ![]()
Ironically, I've only used the car on a handful of occasions.... I'm scared that my car-driving skills have become rusty....
Originally posted by stellazio:the most cb is cny.. 2 days of ph right..but if u go to your friend house at night on the first day, its not free parking!!knn..its only 7am-1030pm for both days..wtf..
ahahahahahahaha .....
my friend .... on CNY ... kenna three seperate summon slips in one night ...... while parked at the same spot .... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Speaking of all this....
In two days' time, I will no longer be a P-plater.
Ironically, I've only used the car on a handful of occasions.... I'm scared that my car-driving skills have become rusty....
keep the plate on for a little while more first bah ... it's a good thing to have on especially if you're inexperienced.
if you think about it..what they pay those wardens in 1 month, the amount of summons they get back in return in like 1 or 2 days worth of work already covers it, so everything else is just profit.. but its ridiculous that on public holiday and sat nights ppl arent allowed to go to their friends house to enjoy..