spiders and beetles?
you guys wanted fried tarantula mah ..
so here's a picture!
they should be rice spiders i think ..
took this picture while on the way from siem reap to phnom phenh ..
dun dare to take a closer pic, coz i scared the stall lady scold me.. haha
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:you guys wanted fried tarantula mah ..
so here's a picture!
they should be rice spiders i think ..
took this picture while on the way from siem reap to phnom phenh ..
dun dare to take a closer pic, coz i scared the stall lady scold me.. haha
you should have tried eating them!
Originally posted by av98m:you should have tried eating them!
disgusting!
there is this lady in front of us in the bus ride .. she bought a pack of ... fried bugs and she was happily munching on them while watching a movie..
*shudders*
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:disgusting!
there is this lady in front of us in the bus ride .. she bought a pack of ... fried bugs and she was happily munching on them while watching a movie..
*shudders*
I'd have bought the fried bugs and fried spiders ![]()
Fried bugs contains tons of protein if I nv remember wrongly...
Good for ya AV... ![]()
ok?
numbness gone liao.. can eat in 1 hour time :)
i bought soya bean curd and little jin bao and egg tarts to treat myself...for the loss of my tooth..:(
so did ah gui get his gift ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:so did ah gui get his gift ? ....
what do u think? ![]()
menu set for cooking this weekend :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:menu set for cooking this weekend :)
tofu crusine???
cool.. tarantula and grasshoppers..
grasshoppers don't taste that good.. and the exoskeleton gets in between your teeth..
never tried tarantula though
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
tofu crusine???
that one is fatumnette's especially for fatum ![]()
tofu crusine???
u treat, i eat :)
with that... we mourn the bankruptcy of one acid... ![]()
crap
i had chai png
but now i am hungry after cleaning up my room
oh hey, I'll be heading up to rompin to check out some stuff soon ....
you guys want to come along and we can go eat some endangered furry critters at the 野味 restaurants ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh hey, I'll be heading up to rompin to check out some stuff soon ....
you guys want to come along and we can go eat some endangered furry critters at the 野味 restaurants ? ...
eating endangered critters is too much like being the PRC pricks who are purposely eating them for the sake of eating them..
sorry.. no..
Originally posted by the Bear:
eating endangered critters is too much like being the PRC pricks who are purposely eating them for the sake of eating them..sorry.. no..
it'll be stuff like farmed deer meat and wild boars and fruit bats and turtle soup lah ...
nothing on the cites list .....
Originally posted by Fatum:it'll be stuff like farmed deer meat and wild boars and fruit bats and turtle soup lah ...
reminds me of the civic cat in 2003 ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it'll be stuff like farmed deer meat and wild boars and fruit bats and turtle soup lah ...
TURTLE !?!??!?!?!?!? ![]()
/me walks away~ ![]()
TURTLE !?!??!?!?!?!?/me walks away~
depends on how they serve it - if it's just soup...you won't be too turned off or feel guilty
i remembered my first time being served turtle...they actually had the turtle skeletal with the shell, head what not in the middle of the plate and the meat around it
i couldn't eat anything after seeing that
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
reminds me of the civic cat in 2003
want to come along ?
there's a very nice beach at rompin also ....
TURTLE !?!??!?!?!?!?/me walks away~
it's not sea turtles lah .....
you know the snapping critters they serve up at geylang shops ?
makan-ed ..yum yum..
i dreamed of tibet the other nite. and now CNA is showing TIBET..