Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no wonder lah.. i was sandwiched in the bus with my groceries bags..:(
give the traffic some time to stabilise aft next week's next adjustment and for SBS to adjust the schedule if need be
Originally posted by sbst275:
give the traffic some time to stabilise aft next week's next adjustment and for SBS to adjust the schedule if need be
i dun really bother by these, just i was really nearly fall asleep hanging on to my bags...hehehee..
i am used to waiting for bus.. and do some reading at the same time.. especially at amk hub waiting for 169.. sometimes, the q can stretch to the other q (berth) and still no sign of the bus.. and it's peak hour somemore..:(
I only had one meal today. should I eat another before sleeping? :P
cheesecake done.
tmr morning...salad+quillegg+cherry tomato+corn+lettuce+red cabbage with thousand island dressing with bacon bits..
then do potato salad for the evening dinner :)
i dun really bother by these, just i was really nearly fall asleep hanging on to my bags...hehehee..i am used to waiting for bus.. and do some reading at the same time.. especially at amk hub waiting for 169.. sometimes, the q can stretch to the other q (berth) and still no sign of the bus.. and it's peak hour somemore..:(
a lot of times, if SMRT or SBS dun do a good job on scheduling e bus running time and all, it's terrible.
I can only say there's only SBS 160 & 170 tat effectively does not have schedule thks to the JB CIQ jam. sometimes gotta wait 60 mins for 1 bus
Originally posted by sbst275:
a lot of times, if SMRT or SBS dun do a good job on scheduling e bus running time and all, it's terrible.I can only say there's only SBS 160 & 170 tat effectively does not have schedule thks to the JB CIQ jam. sometimes gotta wait 60 mins for 1 bus
i ever waited for 58 for 40mins
i would have reached pasir ris with that waiting time :(
i had wanton soup + chicken rice + fishball noodles
damn i need to get whipped
but because of my knee, i can't
i ever waited for 58 for 40minsi would have reached pasir ris with that waiting time :(
should be better these days riao
got 1 time SBS had lots of problems w/ e schedule esp during PM peak's jam
if you're at home and computer is on, can use iris to check ma
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i had wanton soup + chicken rice + fishball noodles
damn i need to get whipped
but because of my knee, i can't
this is why a dumbell is a useful thing to have for upper body whipping. ![]()
and I ate an uncountable amount of fatty pork today ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:and I ate an uncountable amount of fatty pork today
i love the lamb.....and i had green bean soup (dessert) which i usually dun take... lovely.![]()
my thigh muscle (on the same side as the problem knee) is throbbing for no reason when i lie in bed
i think i should just rest.
tonight i should KO well
and most happy, it's only $16... din break my piggy bank ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and most happy, it's only $16... din break my piggy bank
it was so damned worth it
time to listen to my podcasts then sleep. pulau ubin beckons tomorrow.
i am tired too.. going to zzz liao... nite all :)
Why isn't there cheese and onion flavoured chips in singapore??
I've had cheese and onion flavoured chips in australia and now it's my fav flavour but i can't find it in s'pore.....
I mean there's cheese and sour cream, onion and sour cream but just no cheese and onion.....why??? there's even wierd wierd flavour like honey and dijon mustard...but no cheese and onion???
when i returned from Australia a long time ago, i could not find the salt and vinegar chips which i liked.. the one with the intense sour vinegar ones...
maybe the people who run the shops don't think the locals here want it?
anyway, the Kuishin-Bo in Great World is good.. better than the Suntec one.. the chawanmushi had flying fish roe and a shrimp in it instead of a bit of crabstick..
the didn't have snow crab but they replaced it with alaskan king crab which i ate a crapload of...
the lambchops were also pretty good... and we were given half a baked lobster (actually crayfish.. the "lobster" without the claws) each... and zora saw me eat that for the first time and was amazed at how much meat i could extract from it ![]()
good evening
ah bear
1 mini star at Bolehland wants us to improve e lorry CIQ mess. I dunno wat's he talking
i didn't last the whole game today
damn...
muscle started to pull halfway through but i played 90% of the game.
need to get my jogging schedule back
hey! you didn't die! ![]()
mmm...
it's scary w/ e beer prices for CNY promo
1 carton of Guinness cost $69, 1 carton of ABC cost $66, 1 carton of Carlsberg/ Tiger cost $48.
Wa liaoz eh, even e Guinness is now cheaper than buying it at DFS ![]()