Originally posted by sbst275:
tat outlet inside is equally narrow.But they display the branded goods outside la like Royal Umbrella rice, Golden Phoenix rice, Knife blended oil and so on.
arr.. scare LF. Jurong is a big big town, it has 91,000 HDB units over there right now.
can tell u one lor.. when i was young, my parents love to drive all the way to Boon Lay just to shop and eat... i dunno why.. i dun like BOON LAY> it's dusty, cramp, and arggghh.. luan..
hmm... u give me a good idea...![]()
oki.. time to KO liao... tmr busy day...
too much twirling and making food today.. exhausted......![]()
nite nite SBS nite nite cassie :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
can tell u one lor.. when i was young, my parents love to drive all the way to Boon Lay just to shop and eat... i dunno why.. i dun like BOON LAY> it's dusty, cramp, and arggghh.. luan..hmm... u give me a good idea...
Boon Lay now very developed le
Jurong East & West has 92,000 HDB units w/ eventual 111,000 units projected.
Sengkang & Punggol right now has some 60,000 but 190,000 units can be built there.
nitez LF
nite Lf
Originally posted by fudgester:Spend one weekend dejunking..... two, if you have to.
In the end, it's worth the effort. You get a lot less clutter and a lot more space around you.
I haven't even sorted through my clothes yet.... I'll be doing that next weekend.
You could put it up on eBay or Craig's List, or sell it off in a garage sale. =P
evening
pinky, NTUC outlets are starting to carry the Knife Blended w/ Canola riao!
oh yeah, PSA is building a container barge terminal at newly reclaimed Jurong Island West. But from e tenders, PSA is building a proper container terminal w/ RTG yard cranes. I've always believe PSA does good job on planning for e future.
poor pinky
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
pinky, NTUC outlets are starting to carry the Knife Blended w/ Canola riao!
oh yeah, PSA is building a container barge terminal at newly reclaimed Jurong Island West. But from e tenders, PSA is building a proper container terminal w/ RTG yard cranes. I've always believe PSA does good job on planning for e future.
Ya if they carry more of my Canadian chilled pork I lagi happy
Originally posted by elindra:Ya if they carry more of my Canadian chilled pork I lagi happy
left CQYD Roasted Beef not available yet
well haha.
Originally posted by elindra:Ya if they carry more of my Canadian chilled pork I lagi happy
where do you normally get yr supply from then? yr supplier similar to the bacon?
What I mean is more NTUC outlets carrying my Canadian pork
East point don’t have. I need to go to Tampines to buy la.
pinky, found out tat Lam Soon really caters to atas and normal customers.
Golden for normal/ cheaper pricing canola, sunflower, soy oil. Knife soy & Naturel canola, sunflower for ppl who prefers branding.
tat Knife blended w/ canola is blue bottle cap one
Lam Soon have a good branding strategy la.
Originally posted by elindra:Lam Soon have a good branding strategy la.
but sadly only Sheng Siong & Good Luck carry both market cate. it's only went to SS to realise there's Golden
Anyway you know now Guinness stout (e Asian bitter type) now 1 carton price is so cheap, $69 per ctn (ABC is $66). It works out to be cheaper than the 3's price at DFS.
oh yeah, mrs sbst telling me if got e $$ should go buy another HDB flat. She says in e long run as land becomes more intensively used, it's just only to rise
long run as land becomes more intensively used, it's just only to rise
In Singapore land is only likely to go up not down lor
Got money best is buy private property la
Especially with the amount of ppl they are importing
If they never import so much ppl it can still come down
In Singapore land is only likely to go up not down lorGot money best is buy private property la
thinking abt it it's so funny right? Like here land getting more ex, still got ppl willing to come here spend $$ to invest.
While in M'sia land cheap, also no one wants cos of no stability there.
Originally posted by elindra:Especially with the amount of ppl they are importing
If they never import so much ppl it can still come down
ya la
but we're simply getting more developed be it in industries or facilities as time goes by
thinking abt it it's so funny right? Like here land getting more ex, still got ppl willing to come here spend $$ to invest.While in M'sia land cheap, also no one wants cos of no stability there.
Of coz la.
My friend who live in Damansara with a big swimming pool in the house drives a Kencil so as not to attract unwanted attention leh. You’re talking about someone with property in Singapore (Nassim -_-) When he is in Hong Kong (the houses in the hill area is called what I forgot) he drives a Porsche Boxer.
Of coz la.
My friend who live in Damansara with a big swimming pool in the house drives a Kencil so as not to attract unwanted attention leh. You’re talking about someone with property in Singapore (Nassim -_-) When he is in Hong Kong (the houses in the hill area is called what I forgot) he drives a Porsche Boxer.
The Peak
anyway tat SC thread abt tat PRC woman and wheelchair is hilarious.
The Peakanyway tat SC thread abt tat PRC woman and wheelchair is hilarious.
What PRC woman and wheelchair?
The Peakanyway tat SC thread abt tat PRC woman and wheelchair is hilarious.
The evil part of me hopes that some of these PRCs will be beaten to death by an angry mob in a public place one day ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:The evil part of me hopes that some of these PRCs will be beaten to death by an angry mob in a public place one day
I just read that.
First, one PRC woman set up a one-woman protest because her child was given a place in a neighbourhood school and not an elite school.
Then, one PRC family act macam spoilt brats because a wheelchair cannot be brought onto a non-Wheelchair Accessible Bus.
KNN, where do they think they are? Maybe back at home, money can buy them status, but this is Singapore leh.....
i am so tired...
dinner was strange.. i had chicken soup, baby kai lan and a durian.. no rice or anything else ![]()