Originally posted by Fatum:they only subcontract out part of the required capacity, neh ?
say I have 100 buses spare, the nearest competitor's only got 20, naturally, I'll get the job, even though the requirement's for 120 buses, so I'll subcontract part of it to the other chap .....
it makes sense, cos the organizers only need to chase after me, instead of two companies.save on half the headache.
well NDP's tpt requirement actually has operators able to do one. As far as I know there's least three - SBS, ComfortDelgro & Woodlands Tpt.
I think I only remembered 60 - 70% was subcontracted out.
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno wat's abt wat PM Lee mentioned abt foreign talents end up on SC.
Come on la, end of e day we still need a mix of ppl from around e world.
yes we do, up to a point ......
if we take in all and sundry just to top up the population, then we have not learnt from the immigration mistakes of many western countries ....
Originally posted by Fatum:yes we do, up to a point ......
if we take in all and sundry just to top up the population, then we have not learnt from the immigration mistakes of many western countries ....
even e scholar thingy I think he hit it right.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!
Seems like LTA is expecting high ridership for Circle Line.
Entire 11km line expecting 200,000 ppl
They still want to be mauled w/ e 28,000 vs 55,000 ridership when CCL3 opened?
i'm home.. stupid 2 day seminar was a waste of time.. but then, i get to meet all my colleagues and friends i rarely see ![]()
damn i'm thinking what to eat
I want to complain. Yesterday at City Hall at around 6.30pm, I had to miss 4 bloody trains before I could get on board.
And it’s not because I don’t want to squeeze but it’s coz the train was so bloody packed that I couldn’t even board it and not to mention the horde of people in front of me!
4 ?? ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:4 ??
YES 4!!!
I was like WTF???!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:I want to complain. Yesterday at City Hall at around 6.30pm, I had to miss 4 bloody trains before I could get on board.
And it’s not because I don’t want to squeeze but it’s coz the train was so bloody packed that I couldn’t even board it and not to mention the horde of people in front of me!
i got off the train at Jurong East today.. and a horde just rushed the train and it was totally packed..
the remainder of the people still on the platforms could fill another 2 trains.. to the max.. and people were still getting onto the platforms..
dun say MRT packed, even their SMRT buses also dunno how to settle. Yet SMRT could deploy so many buses to serve e Sentosa IR (Cos better profits to be made, $2 per trip)
Even NEL peak hr freq is 3 mins these days.
Jurong East tat one is they're going to seperate NSL & EWL's platform by building 1 more platform.
So next time you wanna take NSL from EWL, gotta go down e escalator and go up on another set of escalator
Btw I’ll be arranging for another group buy for Bacon.
I got lots of hints and requests but it will only arrive in Early March
The bacon demand has gone up and current stocks are depleting much faster than expected so I can’t draw into current stocks
OMG They are now slaugthering the song "Rasa Sayang"
MY EARS!!!
oh yeah, e packed MRT issue right, it's on today's PAP Times also.
Got 1 lady went to take pic and send in. The situation is bef 7am, train freq is 7 mins. She went to write to SMRT bef, SMRT told her they're going to keep e freq at 7 mins.
But I dunno why, I always get to board e first train if I'm standing at the 1st or last carriage
Anyway AYE is going to be relieved of Jurong Island's container haulage traffic soon.
PSA is building a barge terminal at Jurong Island for feeder svs to its main terminals.
Oh yeah, today Poly/ JC posting result out. One of NP's course cut off pt is 7 for 5 subjects! goodness!
Fuck la. Have you any idea how BAD it is to squeeze in the MRT filled with a shitload of “Foreign Talent” who smells really bad especially at the end of the day.
i can see that everyone is in a good mood tonight ![]()
i shall go get makan after i burn the DVD for a client
Originally posted by elindra:Fuck la. Have you any idea how BAD it is to squeeze in the MRT filled with a shitload of “Foreign Talent” who smells really bad especially at the end of the day.
They should have a woman's only carriage.
But honestly one end SMRT gotta increase e fleet size and upgrade e systems, another end ppl should spread out across e platform.
Reminds me, e train drivers these days are equally irritating. Ppl haven't alight finish keep on pressing tat special buzzer
they should make the fuckers who run the bloody transport companies take the fucking trains during peak hours
repeatedly!
to remember just 9 yrs ago, SMRT was still a stat board.
Now corporatised, everything is profits
YES 4!!!I was like WTF???!!!!
i would have given up. >.<"
Oh yeah
Was at RWS tis afternoon. I saw e Casino area
There's a office beside e entrance for Singaporeans to queue up to pay e $100 levy. Anyway e gantry queue is scary, there's like 20 of them and they're allocating 15 to Singaporeans/ PR! Only 5 for foreigners!
home...
i want to complain.. bought the jap panko at ntuc : $3.90
i saw at my place shop n save, same one : $2.50
knn!!
since when NTUC things are cheap?
Alrdy told u tat day, 1 bottle of cooking oil NTUC can mark up $2 more to make their housebrand look 20% cheaper