No! You have to force them to take the MRT repeatedly during PEAK hours filled with Foreign Talents after work!
And some of them smell like they have not bathe for days!
The problem is that I used to be very blissful against all these ripe smells due to my sinus
But the medication I’m on for my rash helps to clear up my sinus too and the sinseh taught me how to massage the accu pts that will clear my sinus and now I’m hit with all these smells -_-“
And I’m having a fucking headache thanks to the rehearsals at the PA
I actually wrote to LTA days ago, but it seems there's ivory tower syndrome.
They told me the current MRT capacity is enough, and they need to remove buses after new MRT line is up to prevent wastage
knn, population increase, add MRT reduce bus end up e same.
Originally posted by sbst275:
Seems like LTA is expecting high ridership for Circle Line.Entire 11km line expecting 200,000 ppl
They still want to be mauled w/ e 28,000 vs 55,000 ridership when CCL3 opened?
jialat liao.. i need to start to learn the art of "squeeze in"..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
jialat liao.. i need to start to learn the art of "squeeze in"..
good luck
Circle Line is a small train, only 3 carriage
Originally posted by sbst275:since when NTUC things are cheap?
Alrdy told u tat day, 1 bottle of cooking oil NTUC can mark up $2 more to make their housebrand look 20% cheaper
awww,, yes for convenience sake, maybe $0.30-$0.50 more.. maybe lah.. but 60% more siah.... wah laoooooo
good luckCircle Line is a small train, only 3 carriage
normal days i took at 5.30pm...not too bad.. but then, it's only 4 stops now..
for convenience, i am happy still.. i get to paya lebar in a jiff... ![]()
normal days i took at 5.30pm...not too bad.. but then, it's only 4 stops now..for convenience, i am happy still.. i get to paya lebar in a jiff...
SMRT is crying now, the CCL3 ridership is even worst than NEL when it started. Oh well, NEL is coming to 7 yrs old and it's alrdy even busier than SMRT (SBS's NEL is carrying more ppl than SMRT on a per km basis).
I think they're really betting for Apr 17
SMRT is crying now, the CCL3 ridership is even worst than NEL when it started. Oh well, NEL is coming to 7 yrs old and it's alrdy even busier than SMRT (SBS's NEL is carrying more ppl than SMRT on a per km basis).I think they're really betting for Apr 17
did i tell u that there was once the CCL train held up at marymount for almost 5mins... then when i reach bishan or lorong chuan, stuck again.. i reach home almost 15mins ... faint..
it's simply too funny
We can provide good facilities for the world w/ a kilat PSA Terminal. Big and spacious with some 41 big berths. Yet we can't provide good tpt for ourselves to travel ard the island.
Anyway PSA's volume, only 5% of e containers are bound for Singapore. 95% are all transhipment (Transit port for containers from Vessel A to Vessel B)
awww,, yes for convenience sake, maybe $0.30-$0.50 more.. maybe lah.. but 60% more siah.... wah laoooooo
Write to NTUC and kpkb la
They most scared of that one
did i tell u that there was once the CCL train held up at marymount for almost 5mins... then when i reach bishan or lorong chuan, stuck again.. i reach home almost 15mins ... faint..
driverless train could at times get glitches la somemore SMRT still new to operating driverless system unlike SBS at tis current time.
Originally posted by sbst275:it's simply too funny
We can provide good facilities for the world w/ a kilat PSA Terminal. Big and spacious with some 41 big berths. Yet we can't provide good tpt for ourselves to travel ard the island.
Anyway PSA's volume, only 5% of e containers are bound for Singapore. 95% are all transhipment (Transit port for containers from Vessel A to Vessel B)
but then, in all fairness, less pple take bus now..
all go to train which is made available and more convenient..
bus oso not cheap now...
me bus 135 to amk hub then 169 to tagore, about $1.80
me ccl to marymount, walk take 980 or 167, total spent : $1.25 (about there).. save about 10 mins..
Write to NTUC and kpkb laThey most scared of that one
Should one day show Pinky their explanation of why NTUC is kept 'alive'.
Social enterprise and to keep track of ppl profiteering.
But pls lor, variety cmi and I know they dun get new products these days vs provision shop or SS (Like tat Knife blended w/ canola). Heard e r/s not so gd after housebrand came in
driverless train could at times get glitches la somemore SMRT still new to operating driverless system unlike SBS at tis current time.
maybe let me try to do that, i only wrote 2 complain letters in my life and that's one to DIY shop (singapore) and one to Prima Deli (ho chih min city airport)..
but then, in all fairness, less pple take bus now..all go to train which is made available and more convenient..
bus oso not cheap now...
me bus 135 to amk hub then 169 to tagore, about $1.80
me ccl to marymount, walk take 980 or 167, total spent : $1.25 (about there).. save about 10 mins..
Wa liaoz how to compare like tis. MRT bring you straight to Upp Thomson somemore Upp Thomson Rd is straight to your workplace.
Bus 135 turn to AMK, then 169 turn out of AMK.
Actually bus ridership is rising again la. Also there's a need for buses still, I mean you can't be taking MRT from Sengkang/ Punggol to Changi Airport right?
ok man~ chicken rice + sio bak + fish fillet for dinner
later i will attempt my first jog since november.
maybe let me try to do that, i only wrote 2 complain letters in my life and that's one to DIY shop (singapore) and one to Prima Deli (ho chih min city airport)..
to LF & Pinky
some ppl not scared of complain one. I can write to LTA onto ways to improve public tpt but it's like talking to cows.
They can tell u not possible cos too expensive or like why SBS bus need to pay ERP as they also use roadspace.
I got tulan, I told them dun need to develop Marina as new CBD, everyone stay at home and work no jam at all. solved!
and pls lor
I write to SMRT, SBS & LTA... SBS's reply are oftenly e best and sometimes they're willing to take passenger's response
Almost forgot, back in 1980s SBS always had staff at interchanges taking surveys
Originally posted by sbst275:Wa liaoz how to compare like tis. MRT bring you straight to Upp Thomson somemore Upp Thomson Rd is straight to your workplace.
Bus 135 turn to AMK, then 169 turn out of AMK.
Actually bus ridership is rising again la. Also there's a need for buses still, I mean you can't be taking MRT from Sengkang/ Punggol to Changi Airport right?
hehe.. i am doing comparison on my route niah..
but goes to pasir ris, i find that i jog to central to take 53 and zip via TPE reach pasir ris is faster than taking 58 from my house downstair.... ![]()
hehe.. i am doing comparison on my route niah..but goes to pasir ris, i find that i jog to central to take 53 and zip via TPE reach pasir ris is faster than taking 58 from my house downstair....
58 still uses main roads ma except for tat Tampines Ave 10 semi expressway.
But I've been lucky, if I wanna take 58 always a double deck arrives
Public transport is different
Just write to NTUC accusing them of profiteering
Or better still write to TODAY or Newpaper.
You see how NTUC scramble
Btw sbst I know that reason they give la
Originally posted by elindra:Public transport is different
Just write to NTUC accusing them of profiteering
Or better still write to TODAY or Newpaper.
You see how NTUC scramble
Btw sbst I know that reason they give la
their housebrand goods pricing cannot keep up when prices goes down either
i want to cry.. been walking around a lot and still cannot find the electric stove mom wants...
its the old electric stove (independent 1 pc) so we can put the wok on it..
i asked a shop just now, the shopowner haughtily tells me : NO MORE this type liao... only have Induction ..
i asked how much if he order one.
he said : $350-$500!
i went wtf!!!
Originally posted by elindra:I want to complain. Yesterday at City Hall at around 6.30pm, I had to miss 4 bloody trains before I could get on board.
And it’s not because I don’t want to squeeze but it’s coz the train was so bloody packed that I couldn’t even board it and not to mention the horde of people in front of me!
That's why I never board eastbound trains at City Hall during peak hours.
I always take the train down to Raffles first and walk one flight of stairs to the next platform to take the eastbound train. The FS and I just did that just now.
It's stupid, but hey, we got in the first train that came. We even got seats. ![]()
blue man group on Time Warp!
anyway, induction cooker = around $40 can get already