i never liked red earred sliderBetter to keep a malayan box turtle actually
They have better tempers
I see lol
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, the common red-earred sliders are really foul-tempered. I've kept a few of them in my childhood and a few years ago and they were always trying to bite me! One of them chomped down on the nose of one of my inquisitive kittens and you shoulda seen how high the kitten jumped up in fright!
It quickly ran over to the farthest corner, turned back to make sure it was safe, and I tell you, the poor kitten was blinking and shaking its head out of shock and disbelief and its eyes looked teary!
LOL that is like so funny n cute though poor kitten
RES aren't that bad
The worst ones are the soft shell turtles. They can be worse than snappers
The RWS casino entrance has 20 gantries
15 designated for Singkies, 5 for foreigners.
LOL that is like so funny n cute though poor kittenRES aren't that bad
The worst ones are the soft shell turtles. They can be worse than snappers
Yeah! The poor kitten! It was ... shell-shocked! ![]()
Soft shell? Mmmm... Soft shell crabs!!
Very very delicious! Yummy!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! The poor kitten! It was ... shell-shocked!
curiosity kills the cat?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! The poor kitten! It was ... shell-shocked!
No those soft shell turtles for turtle soup
They are very very nasty
And they have a long reach coz their neck is very stretchable -_-
No those soft shell turtles for turtle soupThey are very very nasty
And they have a long reach coz their neck is very stretchable -_-
I'm not going to drink turtle soup. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm not going to drink turtle soup.
Haha
U know after I keep so many turtles, my craving for turtle soup dropped a lot
Originally posted by hisoka:curiosity kills the cat?
No leh... the kitten didn't die from curiosity leh!
It is sooo hard to grow the fringe! Mine's neither here nor there now. Looks like some shaggy dog, so uncomfortable... but must persist! Haiz... ![]()
oh yah
Tat hit and run accident case, the diplomat is found to be responsible
Originally posted by Rhonda:No leh... the kitten didn't die from curiosity leh!
cos got 9 lives. so only 1 live died ![]()
haha
I am going to bed
Nite ntie folks
Originally posted by sbst275:oh yah
Tat hit and run accident case, the diplomat is found to be responsible
That one everyone expected that liao
bye pinky
Rhon, tat Connex is now taken over by MTR right?
HahaU know after I keep so many turtles, my craving for turtle soup dropped a lot
Grandma used to say something about ... something religious about turtles or something... you can tell when she starts nagging, I kinda switch off! Harharhar! ![]()
Anyways, we were forbidden to drink turtle soup because of that. I'm a picky eater anyways so it suit me fine.
When I was a kiddo, I used to take one look at certain food, and decide that I'm not going to put that in my mouth and that was it.
Dad used to say that I'm 'ngeow' (fusspot) because I won't eat pork, but I'll eat pork satay and minced pork in mee pok. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:haha
I am going to bed
Nite ntie folks
nite
Originally posted by sbst275:bye pinky
Rhon, tat Connex is now taken over by MTR right?
Metro. Yup. And right on its very first day of operation, a few train services were cancelled.
Till today, I still face train delays and one night, the train was totally cancelled and as usual, no replacement alternatives nor services were arranged. So, it's really not much of a diff. It may be a different corporation, but the staff are all still the same.
I've noticed that since late last year, the train officers have become more vigilant, turning up on Friday nights, Sunday nights, and at times when you least expect their presence, to check and make sure that we all have valid tickets. There are way too many fare evaders here.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Metro. Yup. And right on its very first day of operation, a few train services were cancelled.
Till today, I still face train delays and one night, the train was totally cancelled and as usual, no replacement alternatives nor services were arranged. So, it's really not much of a diff. It may be a different corporation, but the staff are all still the same.
I've noticed that since late last year, the train officers have become more vigilant, turning up on Friday nights, Sunday nights, and at times when you least expect their presence, to check and make sure that we all have valid tickets. There are way too many fare evaders here.
It's worst in Singapore these days.
The place you can see stampede awaiting to occur is Jurong East until they've completed e 4th platform.
tat SAF scholar kena court martial end got easily off e hook w/ $6k fine
But it seems from PAP Times is tio discharged.
Originally posted by sbst275:It's worst in Singapore these days.
The place you can see stampede awaiting to occur is Jurong East until they've completed e 4th platform.
av and elindra have been warning me about the lousy public transport in Singapore.
Makes me apprehensive but I think since I'll be travelling during off-peak times, it should be alright... I hope! ![]()
BTW, how do I get a ticket?
After experiencing taking 975 at opp lot 1 during public hol book in, mrt stampede is nothing....
Originally posted by Rhonda:av and elindra have been warning me about the lousy public transport in Singapore.
Makes me apprehensive but I think since I'll be travelling during off-peak times, it should be alright... I hope!
BTW, how do I get a ticket?
off peak wise e MRT is equally terrible. Bus is ok.
ticket?
Originally posted by sbst275:
off peak wise e MRT is equally terrible. Bus is ok.ticket?
Yeah! Like... how do I pay to travel on the buses and trains, mate? It's been a loooong time and I don't think I have that whatchamacallit card anymore. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! Like... how do I pay to travel on the buses and trains, mate? It's been a loooong time and I don't think I have that whatchamacallit card anymore.
just buy the card at the mrt ctrl stn....but u can't take transport if the card value is under $3...