maybe you should learn how to make it
difficult leh.. the whole ducky is wrapped up by clay and cooked in the clay furnel (how to spell) for 24hr.. buried deep down there..
the driver probably assumed that you were going to give way to him. yes, there are many motherfuckers like that these days.
Come to think of it, that does make sense.
That farker still had the temerity to horn at me and raise his hand at me in exasperation.
NNB..... he should be the one who gives way to pedestrians! And I already did everything I could to be visible and to run defensively!
I watched out for vehicles and did not dash across the road! I made sure to use the proper crossing and to wear light-coloured jogging clothes with reflective patches!
I hope he crashes his car someday! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Come to think of it, that does make sense.
That farker still had the temerity to horn at me and raise his hand at me in exasperation.
NNB..... he should be the one who gives way to pedestrians! And I already did everything I could to be visible and to run defensively!
I watched out for vehicles and did not dash across the road! I made sure to use the proper crossing and to wear light-coloured jogging clothes with reflective patches!
I hope he crashes his car someday!
i kinda agree with AV - he probably thought you would stop. anyway, it's one of those things that happen.
Originally posted by cassie:i kinda agree with AV - he probably thought you would stop. anyway, it's one of those things that happen.
*me continues to blow off some steam*
I sure hope he will crash his car someday!
Then when he lays writhing on the road, I hope that a pack of mongrels will ass-rape him and a bunch of crows will peck his eyes out! ![]()
I've been thinking of buying one of those high-intensity LED blinkers that nighttime joggers use.... but hey, with these morons, I could be lit like a Christmas tree and still get knocked down....
Originally posted by fudgester:*me continues to blow off some steam*
I sure hope he will crash his car someday!
Then when he lays writhing on the road, I hope that a pack of mongrels will ass-rape him and a bunch of crows will peck his eyes out!
I've been thinking of buying one of those high-intensity LED blinkers that nighttime joggers use.... but hey, with these morons, I could be lit like a Christmas tree and still get knocked down....
I could go on and on about cyclists who expect pedestrians to give way to them to. on the damned pavement!!! pua cb
hmm.. i see andrea de cruz looks quite good on unexpected access..:) she looks healthy.. i am happy for her..
Originally posted by av98m:I could go on and on about cyclists who expect pedestrians to give way to them to. on the damned pavement!!! pua cb
i agree!! especially when u've already kept to one side but they still expect u to move to the other side!!! hello!! i could've just hog the middle lane but i didn't.....
this is one of the funniest and simplest pranks ever!! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm.. i see andrea de cruz looks quite good on unexpected access..:) she looks healthy.. i am happy for her..
she's lucky not to be dead after overdosing on those weight loss pills.
Originally posted by The man who was death:i agree!! especially when u've already kept to one side but they still expect u to move to the other side!!! hello!! i could've just hog the middle lane but i didn't.....
i'm still pissed off that i was hit by an old man riding a bike... in the goddamned market!!
sometimes I like to imagine what it'd be like to beat cyclists to death with their own bicycles. ah, happy thoughts.
Originally posted by av98m:I could go on and on about cyclists who expect pedestrians to give way to them to. on the damned pavement!!! pua cb
please dont remind me of the nightmare i had in front of meritus! golly i mean this was orchard for god's sake
other news...think i hafta go back into the office in an hour
please dont remind me of the nightmare i had in front of meritus! golly i mean this was orchard for god's sakeother news...think i hafta go back into the office in an hour
what happened at the meritus ?
zebra crossing doesn't mean the drivers will give way de.... like how the cyclists (i talking abt bicycles on walkway) ring their bells and expect u to siam one side... they dun even care if u hear them or not.. they just dash thru lor...
she's lucky not to be dead after overdosing on those weight loss pills.
aiyo..that one cant really entire blame her lah....
Originally posted by tare:zebra crossing doesn't mean the drivers will give way de.... like how the cyclists (i talking abt bicycles on walkway) ring their bells and expect u to siam one side... they dun even care if u hear them or not.. they just dash thru lor...
the old dude didn't even have a bell on his goddamned bike!
he just hit me on the part of my back where i have problems with.. this was 2 days after i got back to work after the medical leave for the screwed back i have!
got so accurate one
all the cyclists I meet on the roads are either ah tiong or ah nehs ......
and they are the worst of the lot .... they just zoom here zoom there from the roads onto the pavement depending on which is more convenient. and they ignore traffic lights.
At fatumnette's work place at kallang, I've seen three fatal accident signs in the past year already ... apparently all from cyclists coming up from rochor side.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
aiyo..that one cant really entire blame her lah....
I'm not blaming her. I'm saying she's very lucky!
Originally posted by tare:zebra crossing doesn't mean the drivers will give way de.... like how the cyclists (i talking abt bicycles on walkway) ring their bells and expect u to siam one side... they dun even care if u hear them or not.. they just dash thru lor...
That's why I said that it's also partially my fault..... I assumed that all drivers are responsible people who will dilligently watch pedestrian crossings and give way to all pedestrians.....
I sure would like to see nothing better than that aforementioned scenario involving the stray dogs and crows happening to such drivers....
Originally posted by Fatum:all the cyclists I meet on the roads are either ah tiong or ah nehs ......
and they are the worst of the lot .... they just zoom here zoom there from the roads onto the pavement depending on which is more convenient. and they ignore traffic lights.
At fatumnette's work place at kallang, I've seen three fatal accident signs in the past year already ... apparently all from cyclists coming up from rochor side.
the locals are equally bad.
me and a guy friend was walking along singapore expo pedestian walkway and the roads are clear... (small lane by the expo).
the 2 FT must cycle along the pavement (behind us) and rang their bells at us when we are walking... and shouted "give way".
my guy friend who is 1.85m tall and big... grabbed hold of one of the guy bike by the handle and tell him on the face "if you want to cycle, CYCLE ON THE ROAD" and my friend refused to let go of the handle....
the horrified FT apologized (his voice shaky) and quickly pushed his bike onto the proper road and quickly rode away..!
i was amused... i shall do the same next time...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:what happened at the meritus ?
i walking in front of meritus when some cyclist came up behind me and nearly knocked me out cold...i mean c'mon this is probably the most congested pathway in town and he had the god darn sense to cycle there???????
he probably thought since it was a monday morning, not too many people but still...
i walking in front of meritus when some cyclist came up behind me and nearly knocked me out cold...i mean c'mon this is probably the most congested pathway in town and he had the god darn sense to cycle there???????he probably thought since it was a monday morning, not too many people but still...
well, I have seen an ah tiong mei in long skirt and a hat cycling down orchard on one of those bent handle ah pek bicycles ....
ok i've just finished din. do i go into the office now or should i wake up earlier and get in at 5?
Today had been sibei suay