Originally posted by cassie:ok i've just finished din. do i go into the office now or should i wake up earlier and get in at 5?
go office now???
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me and a guy friend was walking along singapore expo pedestian walkway and the roads are clear... (small lane by the expo).
the 2 FT must cycle along the pavement (behind us) and rang their bells at us when we are walking... and shouted "give way".
my guy friend who is 1.85m tall and big... grabbed hold of one of the guy bike by the handle and tell him on the face "if you want to cycle, CYCLE ON THE ROAD" and my friend refused to let go of the handle....
the horrified FT apologized (his voice shaky) and quickly pushed his bike onto the proper road and quickly rode away..!
i was amused... i shall do the same next time...
my uncle taught me, if those idiots insisted me to give way, move aside let him pass... as he pass, give his bike a kick... no need very hard, but he sure fly de LOL
you should get a sleeping bag and keep it in the office .... that's what I did
1. On the way to the airport, cab driver tried to kill me by turning in the round lane and almost went head-on with the bus. Later he tail gated a truck and had to jam break -_-
2. Jetstar is freaking filthy! There was chewing gum on the seat belt, hair grease on the window pane and some sort of sticky tape on the knob of the little table -_-
3. Bloody cab driver ripped me off by backing out of the agreed price. The fucker. May he rot in hell.
4. I got 2 calls of product damage due to moisture
5. Arrived in Kuching and cab driver tried to kill me to by driving like a maniac, talking on the phone with no hands on the steering wheel (good thing the hotel is like a 10 min drive away nia)
Good thing is I arrived in 1 piece and the hotel room is great
Originally posted by tare:my uncle taught me, if those idiots insisted me to give way, move aside let him pass... as he pass, give his bike a kick... no need very hard, but he sure fly de LOL
wah.....!! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:1. On the way to the airport, cab driver tried to kill me by turning in the round lane and almost went head-on with the bus. Later he tail gated a truck and had to jam break -_-
2. Jetstar is freaking filthy! There was chewing gum on the seat belt, hair grease on the window pane and some sort of sticky tape on the knob of the little table -_-
3. Bloody cab driver ripped me off by backing out of the agreed price. The fucker. May he rot in hell.
4. I got 2 calls of product damage due to moisture
5. Arrived in Kuching and cab driver tried to kill me to by driving like a maniac, talking on the phone with no hands on the steering wheel (good thing the hotel is like a 10 min drive away nia)
Good thing is I arrived in 1 piece and the hotel room is great
please remember to lock the door tight and check window sealed and locked.. and look out for exit points..
*just be cautious at kuching*
Oh ya on the way to Kuching I read this news on this guy murdering 2 peeps and he said that he killed them coz this beautiful lady with flowers in her hair in his dream told him to
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
wah.....!!
Dun worry la
Windows it's sealed. Cannot open one
Door I locked and also put the bolt on
I'm very close to the fire escape, but I'm not in the room beside the fire escape....soooooo
Someone just ask me where is Kuching -_-
Originally posted by elindra:Someone just ask me where is Kuching -_-
which hotel are you putting up atZ?
Lf...i decided against going into the office. Either go in earlier tomorrow or call my secretary to email the stuff to the client and i pick it up from there.
which hotel are you putting up atZ?Lf...i decided against going into the office. Either go in earlier tomorrow or call my secretary to email the stuff to the client and i pick it up from there.
good ..rest well..
me going to zz too... tired day..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
good ..rest well..me going to zz too... tired day..
nitey Lf
don't worry..pretty soon you'll be trading war stories with uswhen are you starting lesson 1?
As soon as I have the cash to get a bike :)
My pay still haven't come in yet :(
Gdnite to all who are still in here.
Damn jialet
My feng mo are out full blown ![]()
I had
Big Head Prawn cooked in Assam for Dinner
Baked Local Kuching Crab (Very yummy. Super sweet with good flavour & very tender)
I had a big plate of razor clams steamed with ginger and wine
And stir fried Bilin with ginger and the local red wine.
Tomorrow I'll be going to eat what she said as super good claypot pork belly and then later eat wild boar and other ye wei
so much seafood and wine... of cos rashes hahahahaaa
food !!~~
Originally posted by elindra:Damn jialet
My feng mo are out full blown
I had
Baked Local Kuching Crab (Very yummy. Super sweet with good flavour & very tender)
Tomorrow I'll be going to eat what she said as super good claypot pork belly and then later eat wild boar and other ye wei
all in the name of food
back from walking around in Chinatown.. quite fun even though it's like a sauna in there...
that's after dinner at Hanabi at Odeon... not too bad..
the weekend.. finally!!
Originally posted by the Bear:back from walking around in Chinatown.. quite fun even though it's like a sauna in there...
that's after dinner at Hanabi at Odeon... not too bad..
the weekend.. finally!!
bo jio!
Originally posted by elindra:Damn jialet
My feng mo are out full blown
I had
try the red wine mee sua - if you can find ..
try their chendol too ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:bo jio!
uhh.. which one? the makan or the walk around chinatown?
anyway, both also last minute one
I like nat geo music....but their music vids are a bit old though...wonder how long the free preview will last....
there's a free preview?
i just like the nat geo thing on the congo last night.. they went angling for tigerfish in the congo.. and went to attempt to map the depths of the congo.. it was amazing!
Originally posted by the Bear:there's a free preview?
i just like the nat geo thing on the congo last night.. they went angling for tigerfish in the congo.. and went to attempt to map the depths of the congo.. it was amazing!
yesh on ch 131
there's free preview of fox(132), asia travel(104), and tvn(175) as well.....
cool.. but i guess i still like Nat Geo Wild.. forgot what channel..
after next week, there's going to be Monster Fish on dunno what channel.. i love those shows