Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
haiz... not going to run up and down for different stuffs...sianzz..
maybe wat I suggest is tat if most of e item you are going to buy and find e one at bus int is cheaper then go there. got to check e market before hand one.
Also look out for e supermarket's weekly offer items. NTUC & SNS is on Thur, CS & Giant on Fri, SS think is Tue
double cream...
dun tell me it's e cream formula being thicker?
Originally posted by sbst275:double cream...
dun tell me it's e cream formula being thicker?
i dun know leh.. i cant find mascarpone cheese..the receipe says can replace with double cream.. but what is double cream?? *fainted*
i cannot find anchovy in cans..:(
i dun know leh.. i cant find mascarpone cheese..the receipe says can replace with double cream.. but what is double cream?? *fainted*
is it whipped cream? then maybe it's gao one
oh yeah, if you want to know which brand of oil is better and pricing comparison can tell you la
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i cannot find anchovy in cans..:(
I think I've only seen 1 brand left.
Yeo's brand, they've anchovy and dried prawns in canned w/ spices. But they aren't cheap abt $1.70 per can.
Small can
straits times on thur and fri good for checking out offers from all the various supermarkets
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:question.. when receipe says double cream.. what does it means?
2 portions of cream? LOL
a little search on google says sbst is right....double cream is gao gao one and is like whipped cream...
Originally posted by tare:2 portions of cream? LOL
i was thinking of that leh.. ![]()
but cannot be oso leh..![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:a little search on google says sbst is right....double cream is gao gao one and is like whipped cream...
jialat liao...means i have to jog there to buy again...
faint :(
Double Cream 48% Whips the easiest and thickest for puddings and desserts, can be piped..
can i use the Nestle Cream? i got one of this at home :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Double Cream 48% Whips the easiest and thickest for puddings and desserts, can be piped..
can i use the Nestle Cream? i got one of this at home :)
go check expiry date, I know Nestle Cream expires very fast one.
I think can try, hear from ppl it's quite gao
jialat liao...means i have to jog there to buy again...faint :(
maybe you can try put 2 portions of cream then boil till reduce to 1 portion ![]()
Double cream, a very rich cream in Britain, contains 48% butterfat. As because of its rich-content, it already comes very thick, and you can make it thicker by whipping it.
This cream can be used in multipurpose form, such as boiling, whipping and refrigerating nicely. But too much whip, results into butter. You can store it in fridge for 5 to 6 days without having any loss in its quality.
To produce double cream, it needs to be separated from the raw milk by using a centrifuge system, keeping it as longer as possible, say, for 24 hours. The longer the duration, the thicker the cream will be.
Originally posted by hisoka:maybe you can try put 2 portions of cream then boil till reduce to 1 portion
this is not jian yao leh....
Originally posted by hisoka:maybe you can try put 2 portions of cream then boil till reduce to 1 portion
by the time, bor cream liao lor.....wah laooo..![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:this is not jian yao leh....
wahahahaaha 三碗水煮�一碗
http://whatscookingamerica.net/Sauces_Condiments/CreamDefinitions.htm
this one..pretty helpful... but after seeing so many types of cream.. i dun think our supermarkets have such range siah.!
enjoy cooking w/ your cream
today got surveyor got call me leh....first time got surveyor ask my num and then call one...should i go meet the chio bu surveyor and hear her trying to sell me insurance??
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:http://whatscookingamerica.net/Sauces_Condiments/CreamDefinitions.htm
this one..pretty helpful... but after seeing so many types of cream.. i dun think our supermarkets have such range siah.!
try jason's or cold storage?
Originally posted by tare:try jason's or cold storage?
my house here no have cold storage. must wait for the mega store to open :)
got la
Kovan, 1 MRT station away nia
Originally posted by The man who was death:today got surveyor got call me leh....first time got surveyor ask my num and then call one...should i go meet the chio bu surveyor and hear her trying to sell me insurance??
you want to buy then go lor. otherwise I'm sure you can find other ways to talk to chio bu