never been to Lagoon hawker centre for some time alrdy.
Reminds me of wat I saw at bookstore days ago, 1 picture book of past Singapore. The days where Shenton Way coastal area was wharves.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:The east coast lagoon hawker?
I used to go there for the porridge quite often before the renovations ......
I loved the wanton mee (but damn expensive and small serving...
I also love the cuttlefish kangkong~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
yummy porridge and raw fish... I used to eat mee kia and raw fish in the morning at the old chinatown market when it was still ouside outram MRT... but now shifted back to chinatown smith street le...anyway how's fri? event shld be successful ba...
i was looking and find something amiss....
the suppposedly "pros" were too relaxed in a "blank look" type.. well, they are paid to do the job, so i think they should know what to do..
the artist came, and the place is so packed. so went to have dinner instead..
in the midst of dinner, received sms ... "the process screwed up..."..she oso no eyes see..
oh well...
on today's PAP Times, UK's MI5's leaked report highlighted abt cardboard's spying tatic on foreign businessman.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i was looking and find something amiss....
the suppposedly "pros" were too relaxed in a "blank look" type.. well, they are paid to do the job, so i think they should know what to do..
the artist came, and the place is so packed. so went to have dinner instead..
in the midst of dinner, received sms ... "the process screwed up..."..she oso no eyes see..
oh well...
ai? it was over by the time i came back... so I didn't know wat happened... anyway how's the dinner @ fish & co?
the salad very good...I will go back there for the salad bar again :)
most happy is the chocolate pecan cake, it's flown in directly from Texas USA.
it is so good, that we had 2 pcs..and it is rich and big siah.. not cheap ..each is S$7/piece.
the sad thing is my cod fish is so small portion, like 2 fish fingers portion, when the waiter came with my plate, i went "where's the fish"... me and colleague take a closer look, damn it is on the baby potatos...hardly can see.... and that cost me a bomb...
next trip, i go for full salad and cakes again! :)
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:The east coast lagoon hawker?
I used to go there for the porridge quite often before the renovations ......
Same here
Went that lots before the renovations.
After the reno we stopped
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the salad very good...I will go back there for the salad bar again :)
it is so good, that we had 2 pcs..and it is rich and big siah.. not cheap ..each is S$7/piece.
the sad thing is my cod fish is so small portion, like 2 fish fingers portion, when the waiter came with my plate, i went "where's the fish"... me and colleague take a closer look, damn it is on the baby potatos...hardly can see.... and that cost me a bomb...
since you're into cooking/baking, why not bake a pecan pie/choc brownie?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the sad thing is my cod fish is so small portion, like 2 fish fingers portion, when the waiter came with my plate, i went "where's the fish"... me and colleague take a closer look, damn it is on the baby potatos...hardly can see.... and that cost me a bomb...
-_-" Wah liao that is reason enough to flip table
You should send it back and said I did not order 2 pieces of fish fingers
pinky, e bak chor is lean meat ar?
anyway I think they dun bring in much, morning always dun have at all
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the salad very good...I will go back there for the salad bar again :)
Tat's good to hear... though I usually prefer manhattan becoz their seafood platter for 2... and though tamp no have manhattan...
Anyway company's having a fair... both the 3 service provider are selling iPhone... Presumably it shld be much cheaper then the ones outside... My phones dying... and I keep on decide between Satio and LG Crystal... I originally dun wan iPhone but this is just like an iPhone under my nose -___- shld I sway to the temptation?
Originally posted by cassie:since you're into cooking/baking, why not bake a pecan pie/choc brownie?
LF no oven i thought?
i'm trying to re-write something.. it's not much work but i can't believe shit like this was written:
"..achieve synegistic magic that is truly unique and the envy of others"
makes me want to barf ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky, e bak chor is lean meat ar?
anyway I think they dun bring in much, morning always dun have at all
Ya it's lean meat
The Bak Chor goes fast
And it's very difficult getting the store to order more because you know how resistant those aunties are at having to do more work
Anyway we are working on that
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm trying to re-write something.. it's not much work but i can't believe shit like this was written:
makes me want to barf
why do they bother?
my hokkien peng father of one colleague likes to say "they like to use big words that i don't understand so that it sounds important, but it is all bullshit"
Ya it's lean meatThe Bak Chor goes fast
And it's very difficult getting the store to order more because you know how resistant those aunties are at having to do more work
Anyway we are working on that
I think also the mindset la. Suddenly a new varient Canadian pork
Same hereWent that lots before the renovations.
After the reno we stopped
Its still quite okay after the reno .. I still find good food around that hawker centre ..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why do they bother?
my hokkien peng father of one colleague likes to say "they like to use big words that i don't understand so that it sounds important, but it is all bullshit"
they want to sound intelligent? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why do they bother?
obviously they didn't manage to hoodwink anyone
LF no oven i thought?
oh she hasn't bought it yet?
btw, speaking of fish & co, picked up a booklet of vouchers from 313 - fish & co is part of it. lots of other foodie vouchers eg subway free drink when buying sarnie, 1-for-1 cappucino at lush cafe etc
oh me gosh~
it's 12 soon and I still have soooo much to do~ -______-
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm trying to re-write something.. it's not much work but i can't believe shit like this was written:
makes me want to barf
omfg
do you have a deadline? by lunch today izit?
Originally posted by sbst275:I think also the mindset la. Suddenly a new varient Canadian pork
Ya la, and the pork colour is diff from Indo & Aust pork
But the Cdn version is how good quality pork colour should be.
Not the dull pinkish brown
Anybody knows if its ok to post a small box, something like 10cm by 5 cm by the normal way? Like put in envelope and drop off at the mailbox for the postman to collect?![]()