has your mom found a new hiding place for them?
psst...
fatum has patchy to help him sniff them out... ![]()
hey guys.. i think it's the fun-sized one's birthday today!
bear, do you have a sledgehammer or crowbar I can borrow?
Originally posted by av98m:bear, do you have a sledgehammer or crowbar I can borrow?
not anymore.. why? ![]()
i had an assortment from office in my last location, but not now...
Originally posted by the Bear:not anymore.. why?
i had an assortment from office in my last location, but not now...
dang.
its for a photoshoot.
wow av -___-
trying to take down someone or ur comp???
Edited: A photoshoot? but why a sledgehammer? funny theme~ ![]()
sorry... nope..
Originally posted by the Bear:sorry... nope..
I'll go shake down the janitor and see if he has any later.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i got a question...and why leh..
for ham: which do u prefer : the leg or the shoulder?
for bcaon : which do u prefer : streak or back?
i cannot understand wat diff...not much leh.
Err Ham is leg. Shoulder is Shoulder.
I prefer Ham to Shoulder
Streaky bacon is from the belly. Back bacon is from the back aka loin of the pig.
Back bacon is more like a ham I think.
With bacon, I prefer to go with streaky
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:wow av -___-
trying to take down someone or ur comp???
Edited: A photoshoot? but why a sledgehammer? funny theme~
he probably intend to "chop up" and "bury" pple.. he been planning long time liao lor ![]()
so look out on papers if there is missing person annoucement..![]()
Err Ham is leg. Shoulder is Shoulder.
I prefer Ham to ShoulderStreaky bacon is from the belly. Back bacon is from the back aka loin of the pig.
Back bacon is more like a ham I think.
With bacon, I prefer to go with streaky
i meant is there any difference in preparing for food..
like sandwhich better with which bacon type or..make pasta with which bacon etc..
i remember i see picnic ham and that is thin and delicious.. nowsaday, they labelled leg or shoulder... i went..ekk..which one is the nicer one?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:he probably intend to "chop up" and "bury" pple.. he been planning long time liao lor
so look out on papers if there is missing person annoucement..
wait ... ain't u supposed to be the one floating down kallang river? o.O
Originally posted by tare:wait ... ain't u supposed to be the one floating down kallang river? o.O
i cant float, me too heavy.....now 68kg after breakfast :(
fat floats ![]()
proven with "ITS A FLOATER!!"
oki, if i go missing one day, u guys know who to look for lah!
Originally posted by the Bear:hey guys.. i think it's the fun-sized one's birthday today!
er who's this?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fat floats
proven with "ITS A FLOATER!!"
Originally posted by the Bear:hey guys.. i think it's the fun-sized one's birthday today!
yes it is
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:char siew i like half fat half "thin" ones. :)
Char Siew you need to use meat from the collar butt
It's more flavourful, is more crunchy and enough fats
Char Siew you need to use meat from the collar buttIt's more flavourful, is more crunchy and enough fats
noted.. that will be after CNY... mom banned me buying more food stuff home.. fridge no space liao..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i remember i see picnic ham and that is thin and delicious.. nowsaday, they labelled leg or shoulder... i went..ekk..which one is the nicer one?
Err the picnic ham is usually made from scraps of meat and formed to make ham leh
It's not a whole ham cured and sliced.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i meant is there any difference in preparing for food..
like sandwhich better with which bacon type or..make pasta with which bacon etc..
Pasta you might want to use back bacon coz less fats
Sandwich, nothing beats crispy streaky bacon
Btw Collar Butt in chinese is Wu Hua Rou aka 5 Flower Meat
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Collar Butt in chinese is Wu Hua Rou aka 5 Flower Meat
got it :)
*jotted in my small i-cant-cook diary* ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Collar Butt in chinese is Wu Hua Rou aka 5 Flower Meat
I still love the char siew from tiong bahru market... the part they use is "bu jian tian"...