hOriginally posted by the Bear:?
huh?thought it was next week?
anyway, back in office, stoned to heck from medication, and a shitload of work to do
tomorrow is technically the start of the new tiger year ..... but 14th is the date people go kung hey fatt choy ....
Originally posted by the Bear:?
huh?thought it was next week?
anyway, back in office, stoned to heck from medication, and a shitload of work to do
tomorrow is technically the start of the new tiger year ..... but 14th is the date people go kung hey fatt choy ....
sgf suddenly damn lag...
everyone owes me work... owe me over the year...
no wonder they keep working non-stop also cannot clear their work ![]()
Some idiot got his head knocked by the bus's side-mirror after pushing and shoving his way through before the bus had even stopped. That made my day even though I had to sit out the crowd at the bus-stop because I couldn't get a place on the bus.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Some idiot got his head knocked by the bus's side-mirror after pushing and shoving his way through before the bus had even stopped. That made my day even though I had to sit out the crowd at the bus-stop because I couldn't get a place on the bus.
wow. I wish i were there to see it!!
Good Morning.... Rise and...YAWN loudly... not enough sleep...![]()
morning, just got in. brekkie now.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXmi0e0gp0g
Oooh....the F-111 is in town. I'll definitely be there on Saturday.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Some idiot got his head knocked by the bus's side-mirror after pushing and shoving his way through before the bus had even stopped. That made my day even though I had to sit out the crowd at the bus-stop because I couldn't get a place on the bus.
at Tagore, u see the most jialat scenrio... men rush to get up bus while ladies stood patiently for their turn...
when bus comes, the 1st one to rush to stand at "strategic" spot (aim at bus front door) are the chow guys and uncles... they even shoved ladies aside with their bags! and grab the seats on the bus, then u see men sitting while ladies standing...
everytime a bus turns in, sometimes i secretly hope that all of them would just fall flat onto the bus lane and get rolled over!! the whole bunch of them...
while we ladies and aunties watched gleefully ! .. serve them right!
You know....the sad irony is that the ones who refuse to move to the rear for buses that go to NUS are the aunties and uncles who drop off at NUH. While people like to complain students are the ones who refuse to move in, actually the fact is rather the opposite, at least from what I experience.
And I bloody hate farkers who lean against the poles on MRTs.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You know....the sad irony is that the ones who refuse to move to the rear for buses that go to NUS are the aunties and uncles who drop off at NUH. While people like to complain students are the ones who refuse to move in, actually the fact is rather the opposite, at least from what I experience.
no leh... apparently i see most of the time are chow ah lians who din bother to move in.. earphones stuck to their ears and act blur with their big shoulder bags..
then when the crowd "squeeze" past her to get to the back of bus, she gave pple a chow look when her own bag kept being brushed against her when pple went past her....
to igitate the pole hoggers i like to do this..
when train jerk during stops, i just pretend to fall, straight grab pole and "accidentially" elbow his/her face or pulled the hair!! and then give him/her "what the fuck u hog there for, u deserve it" look
*evil laughs*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no leh... apparently i see most of the time are chow ah lians are the one who din bother to move in.. earphones stuck to their ears and act blur with their big shoulder bags..
then when the crowd "squeeze" past her to get to the back of bus, she gave pple a chow look when her own bag kept being brushed against her when pple went past her....
Aiya...we just do what we can and buah the idiots when we try to shove past them lor. If got backpack, best...can use it to give a subtle whack to their heads when you lift it above yours to squeeze past.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:to igitate the pole hoggers i like to do this..
when train jerk during stops, i just pretend to fall, straight grab pole and "accidentially" elbow his/her face or pulled the hair!! and then give him/her "what the fuck u hog there for, u deserve it" look
*evil laughs*
The train jerk then you jerk or is it the other way around?![]()
*runs off
Originally posted by SBS2601D:You know....the sad irony is that the ones who refuse to move to the rear for buses that go to NUS are the aunties and uncles who drop off at NUH. While people like to complain students are the ones who refuse to move in, actually the fact is rather the opposite, at least from what I experience.
that's my observation as well. in fact the aunties are the very worst. younger folks generally behave a lot better
Well I think most men these days don't give up seats to pregnant women and the elderly
But I'm still not that disheartened because I find that most young men these days are actually very chivalrous.
Originally posted by av98m:that's my observation as well. in fact the aunties are the very worst. younger folks generally behave a lot better
That's because aunties think they have the 'right'
*shrugs* maybe they just have a bad attitude because they're old and ugly.
Originally posted by elindra:Well I think most men these days don't give up seats to pregnant women and the elderly
But I'm still not that disheartened because I find that most young men these days are actually very chivalrous.
Both sexes seem equally guilty...
Couple of days ago, saw this old aunty standing, giving this pitiful look while 2 women sat in the priority seats having some bitching session.
Across the row were 2 gentlemen who seemed to be waiting for the 2 ladies to finish their conversation.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Aiya...we just do what we can and buah the idiots when we try to shove past them lor. If got backpack, best...can use it to give a subtle whack to their heads when you lift it above yours to squeeze past.
at mrt train, i did one deed to a local couple.. they are chinese about 30plus years old.
door open, they stand at the door, refuse to move, then i cant get out...and the place not even crowded. we stood eyeball each other for 3 sec. they just refuse to move and expect me to let them in 1st if i want to get out.. ..
I decided to barge thru'. They were holding hands and standing widely, really blocking the entire door, and "dis-armed" them, and while trying to find space to get out of mrt, my bag of "metal card holders (with sharp corner)" was accidentially into the shin of the guy right leg and it is a hard blow.. his face turn white and bend down..
Only then i realised my bag did the good deed, I gave them a smile and walk away..
I saw some passengers inside the train, laughing at them.. The woman was too stunned to do anything, the guy had to bend down to nurse his pain. The MRT door closes, they miss the train..
muahahahaha...
What I found while surfing the net:
I'm a fan of angry and poetic rapping, which I believe can only be attained through jail time and a few bullet wounds.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
The train jerk then you jerk or is it the other way around?*runs off
*grabs 2601* .....*knocks 2601 head* ! ![]()
wat is an easy way to combine 2 pictures together??
paint?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:wat is an easy way to combine 2 pictures together??
paint?
Superimpose the pics on top of one another?
Photoshop?
I always ensure I got a seat while in the MRT going to work... ![]()
Heng ah...
Bus de those dun wan to move nvm... Just roughly shove in... unless there are dark pple ard... or maybe it's becoz of my small frame, i'm able to shove in...