i missed the east side.... it used to be my playground...![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well said~to hell with cholestrol when talking abt seafood...
my mother has been bugging me to bring her go prawn fishing recently... and I still need to treat her to kushin bo to satisfy her snow crab craving -___- hmmmm...
But I hope she bring back more mantis shrimps after the new year
and oh LF, i kenna Imperial Decree... Sat not free coz gotta eat early reunion dinner...
its okay, i have been "branja" to a bak ku teh dinner, he is paying, i am eating ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i missed the east side.... it used to be my playground...
Is that why Marine Parade folks are usually the first to notice tremors in Singapore?![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:its okay, i have been "branja" to a bak ku teh dinner, he is paying, i am eating
hmmm bak ku teh... sooo... havelock rd de still the best? or has someone else found a better stall?
I like the one opposite clarke quay mrt... coz it's near to my previous workplace and I usually go over for bak ku teh then some chinese tea... ahhhhh... sooo relax...
There was once we took a 2 hour lunch slowly sipping tea and chitchatting with my colleague when we found out our office will be closing down... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Is that why Marine Parade folks are usually the first to notice tremors in Singapore?
my east meant pasir ris and changi lah..![]()
hmmm bak ku teh... sooo... havelock rd de still the best? or has someone else found a better stall?I like the one opposite clarke quay mrt... coz it's near to my previous workplace and I usually go over for bak ku teh then some chinese tea... ahhhhh... sooo relax...
There was once we took a 2 hour lunch slowly sipping tea and chitchatting with my colleague when we found out our office will be closing down...
i love the bak ku teh near serangoon an already-demolished cinema....
but then, that was 25 years ago.. they have the best mei-chye kor rou !!
i cannot find another one who can match up to that standard! all serve in claypot one !
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Is that why Marine Parade folks are usually the first to notice tremors in Singapore?
bring on teh earthquake~~~

bring on teh earthquake~~~![]()
ice cream...
i want...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i love the bak ku teh near serangoon an already-demolished cinema....
but then, that was 25 years ago.. they have the best mei-chye kor rou !!
i cannot find another one who can match up to that standard! all serve in claypot one !
hmmm... claypot... kims... hmmm...
fried hokkien mee + fried pork lard + pork belly + meatball + sotong+ all in a claypot... ultimate cholestrol feast~
too bad it's now off the food menu le... I dunno if kim will still make it if we order it...
Originally posted by Fatum:there's some zhi char stalls around .... or you can walk to the 24 hr porridge place.
what 24 hr porridge place?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ice cream...
i want...
ice cream... ahhhhh...
there's a ice cream gallery shop at somewhere near bedok camp... the rum and rasin = alot of rum like no need money~
so shiok if u like heavy rum and rasin... but the overdose of alcohol actually made it abit bitter... the rasin is full of rum when u bite it...
There's 1 icecream stall i like alot in golden mile.. now no more le... perfect green tea ice cream... PERFECT~~!!!!
Tom pellato at shaw tower... got nice uncommon flavours... good unique creation... the chocolate guiness stout ice cream not bad...
I cant think of more in the meantime...
ice cream... ahhhhh...there's a ice cream gallery shop at somewhere near bedok camp... the rum and rasin = alot of rum like no need money~
so shiok if u like heavy rum and rasin... but the overdose of alcohol actually made it abit bitter... the rasin is full of rum when u bite it...
There's 1 icecream stall i like alot in golden mile.. now no more le... perfect green tea ice cream... PERFECT~~!!!!
Tom pellato at shaw tower... got nice uncommon flavours... good unique creation... the chocolate guiness stout ice cream not bad...
harlow.. i cant take alcohol related ice cream lah.. unless u wanna see a merlion at orchard road lor..
mocha ice cream.... i like :)
where is KIMS?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:where is KIMS?
Kims... at joo chiat... Kims is the eh... father... the shop name is kims...
His son also has another shop in Joo chiat... the shop name also kims...
The oyster hokkien mee i talked abt few days back is by his son de...
ice cream... ahhhhh...there's a ice cream gallery shop at somewhere near bedok camp... the rum and rasin = alot of rum like no need money~
chocolate guiness??!!!! omg wat a tempting combo~~
bedok camp??? cook food centre or that small shopping ctr
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i went back to the durian stall for meow mountain king again... yesterday :)
muahahahaha...finger licking good siah.!
the small shopping ctr... goodwood, greenwood or something like tat de... (i think... I cannot remember the name)
The shop faces the road so U'll definately see it when u drive pass...
the small shopping ctr... goodwood, greenwood or something like tat de... (i think... I cannot remember the name)The shop faces the road so U'll definately see it when u drive pass...
Eastwood Center (I was based at Bedok Camp for 1 1/2 years
).
Anyway, I just had an early lunch.
A large can of Heinz Baked Beans with three slices of milk toast. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i went back to the durian stall for meow mountain king again... yesterday :)
muahahahaha...finger licking good siah.!
wat damage? i regreted eat too much sweet potatoes so when the real stuff came, i couldn't eat anymore.
Originally posted by fudgester:Eastwood Center (I was based at Bedok Camp for 1 1/2 years
).
A large can of Heinz Baked Beans with three slices of milk toast.
ahhh... shld be eastwood then... I remember there's wood de... lolx... the small shopping centre with cold storage (if I never remember wrongly)...
all this talk abt food since morning made me extremely hungry... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Eastwood Center (I was based at Bedok Camp for 1 1/2 years
).
A large can of Heinz Baked Beans with three slices of milk toast.
thks..will check it out someday
i'll stick to the unreasonably good desserts at Buttercake N Cream...
i am eating black pearl peanuts.. yum..
but quite ex $10 per 500gm ..
I will go chinatown walk walk tonight to see if got any other things to buy or not!
wat damage? i regreted eat too much sweet potatoes so when the real stuff came, i couldn't eat anymore.
damages borned by colleague.... i dunno leh..![]()