Originally posted by the Bear:
do you know that people still complain about that?really!
$&*# complained that he put 2 hours of coupons for parking..
like that also can complain?!?
so...he complained that the process was too fast? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:he started his own church ..... so I guess he ordained himself ? ......
i hope he gets as much as the couple for the same act
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
wat happened recently? i was in bed the whole time -___-
not recent... how could pple live with such mentality? ![]()
"I AM ANG MOHs, I can take advantage of local pple at work, buying things not paying up, and stay in this country to leech on"..now they run away when the authorities are after them..
I heard they owed loadshits of debts in their own hometown too.. now they going to stay in another state in their country...
Wonder what the people in their hometown will say if they all know about this...![]()
In singapore, they have been sacked twice (in diff company) and 2 projects failed within 1 year! ![]()
they are a joke to us siah, cos all of us are watching this 2 dishonest angmohs in amusement,
Wonder why MOM still give them work permits and they abuse it all the time.....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:not recent... how could pple live with such mentality?
"I AM ANG MOHs, I can take advantage of local pple at work, buying things not paying up, and stay in this country to leech on"..now they run away when the authorities are after them..
I heard they owed loadshits of debts in their own hometown too.. now they going to stay in another state in their country...
Wonder what the people in their hometown will say if they all know about this...
In singapore, they have been sacked twice (in diff company) and 2 projects failed within 1 year!
they are a joke to us siah, cos all of us are watching this 2 dishonest angmohs in amusement,
Wonder why MOM still give them work permits and they abuse it all the time.....
you know what they say what, fail in sidney ? try singapore ... ![]()
they like to be in the creative and entertainment line, cos it's easy to pian jiak there .....
my gf's very frustrated by those types, lots of creative directors at advertising agencies are only creative when it comes to talking ... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:not recent... how could pple live with such mentality?
Wonder what the people in their hometown will say if they all know about this...
In singapore, they have been sacked twice (in diff company) and 2 projects failed within 1 year!
Wonder why MOM still give them work permits and they abuse it all the time.....
are they the nimrods who played facebook games all the time?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i hope he gets as much as the couple for the same act
I don't think it's gonna happen ......
the other couple were solo operators, no known operators, so it's safe to squeeze them and make an example out of them ......
this fellow, he claims to have 12000 followers ....... even if you half that figure ........ they can still make things very nasty ....
I think that's why they just called him up and warned him ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't think it's gonna happen ......
the other couple were solo operators, no known operators, so it's safe to squeeze them and make an example out of them ......
this fellow, he claims to have 12000 followers ....... even if you half that figure ........ they can still make things very nasty ....
damn...law are for the rich and powerful ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:are they the nimrods who played facebook games all the time?
no..they are the drinkers who drink their livers away....*getting drunk type*
Originally posted by Fatum:you know what they say what, fail in sidney ? try singapore ...
they like to be in the creative and entertainment line, cos it's easy to pian jiak there .....
my gf's very frustrated by those types, lots of creative directors at advertising agencies are only creative when it comes to talking ...
the guy is a smooth *i look honest and good type* talker... many of our kakis complained that they talk only, no action...
last time, i kept hearing them wanting to be high flyers, complained that their friends got money and they are depried of good jobs/pay,..etc...
and when comes to work, they do the miminal...
anyway, they are the jokes of the industry...they ruin their own reputations...![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:damn...law are for the rich and powerful
blame it on legal loopholes .......
I find it incredible that someone can start his own church and be outside the umbrella of the national council of churches and be allowed to preach with no oversight.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the guy is a smooth *i look honest and good type* talker... many of our kakis complained that they talk only, no action...
last time, i kept hearing them wanting to be high flyers, complained that their friends got money and they are depried of good jobs/pay,..etc...
anyway, they are the jokes of the industry...they ruin their own reputations...
no work, no money
cant expect things to fall out from the sky
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:the guy is a smooth *i look honest and good type* talker... many of our kakis complained that they talk only, no action...
anyway, they are the jokes of the industry...they ruin their own reputations...
it's like this one lah ..... fatumnette used to work for one of the big fives .... she designed one of the famous and atas clubs that recently closed in singapore ....
at first they had an ang moh running the place .... but he was sacked before opening night cos he was caught buck naked bonking some girl on the dance floor ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's like this one lah ..... fatumnette used to work for one of the big fives .... she designed one of the famous and atas clubs that recently closed in singapore ....
at first they had an ang moh running the place .... but he was sacked before opening night cos he was caught buck naked bonking some girl on the dance floor ...
wow![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:blame it on legal loopholes .......
I find it incredible that someone can start his own church and be outside the umbrella of the national council of churches and be allowed to preach with no oversight.
i knew the man in the couple case. never knew he was such an extremist
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't think it's gonna happen ......
I can't help but think that this is double standards....
A bunch of kids who made fun of Indians on Facebook got arrested.....
A pastor who made fun of Buddhism and willingly put it on the public domain himself gets off with a warning.....
Oh well, at least the Buddhist and Taoist federations have forgiven him.
And having the ISD warn him and getting himself pwned on the front page of ST is awesome enough. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I can't help but think that this is double standards....
A pastor who made fun of Buddhism and willingly put it on the public domain himself gets off with a warning.....
And having the ISD warn him and getting himself pwned on the front page of ST is awesome enough.
well, I'm not saying the ISD's wrong for doing so, but that's just the way things are. We cannot afford to indiscriminately throw the book at everyone that crosses the ODs.
The kids were made example of as a warning to the young that they have to be responsible for their words even online. I mean, just look at some of the SC lunatics.
But this chap, he has a following, and many of those "mega" churches are affliated with much more massive ones overseas in the americas. They can generate a lot of adverse attention on our country without any regards for our local geo-political context, or even the truth.
I think the ISD did right for doing what they did, it's probably the best course of action in this case.
Originally posted by fudgester:I can't help but think that this is double standards....
And having the ISD warn him and getting himself pwned on the front page of ST is awesome enough.
i agree with fudge..
He pumps such words into pple brains in the name of religion, can just go "oops", so easy? hmm...
the 2 feds forgiven him, do they have a choice?
i knew the man in the couple case. never knew he was such an extremist
born-agains of any religion can become very militant about their religions. I guess that's just how things are.
But I'm very comfortable with the catholic church, you'll never get such things from there. During our RCIA classes the priests and brothers and nuns said it more than once, it doesn't matter what religion you are, if you're a buddhist, be a good buddhist, if you're a muslim, be a good muslim. No such things like if you are not with us you're going to hell. What's more important at the end of the day is to be a good man, the chap upstairs will judge you in his mercy. Cos we believe that the chap that was nailed to the cross, died and redeemed himself for all of mankind.
But some of the more militant churches, thinks everyone who doesn't believe in him is going to hell. I've asked some of them like "what about your parents ? your other loved ones who don't share the same faith ? " ..... "too bad lor ..... "
-_-" .....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i agree with fudge..
He pumps such words into pple brains and just went "oops", so easy? hmm...
the 2 feds forgiven him, do they have a choice?
i agree with fudge too. If he can save his skin, then the 3 kids should be let off too.
Originally posted by av98m:so...he complained that the process was too fast?
now you know why if we had things our way, there'd be a hell of a lot of violence ![]()
i agree with fudge too. If he can save his skin, then the 3 kids should be let off too.
even have the cheek to upload as video....geesh...
and my friend even send invitation to me to join them for celebration at their church..
imagine if i am a "vocal" one, sure go there, celebrating scolding him one! !
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:even have the cheek to upload as video....geesh...
and my friend even send invitation to me to join them for celebration at their church..
imagine if i am a "vocal" one, sure go there, celebrating scolding him one! !
your friend is in that church? how does he/she feel about what's happening?
i didnt ask, but the mails keep coming in..
machiam like promoting the place like entertainment hub..! wah lao..
Originally posted by Fatum:born-agains of any religion can become very militant about their religions. I guess that's just how things are.
But I'm very comfortable with the catholic church, you'll never get such things from there. During our RCIA classes the priests and brothers and nuns said it more than once, it doesn't matter what religion you are, if you're a buddhist, be a good buddhist, if you're a muslim, be a good muslim. No such things like if you are not with us you're going to hell. What's more important at the end of the day is to be a good man, the chap upstairs will judge you in his mercy. Cos we believe that the chap that was nailed to the cross, died and redeemed himself for all of mankind.
But some of the more militant churches, thinks everyone who doesn't believe in him is going to hell. I've asked some of them like "what about your parents ? your other loved ones who don't share the same faith ? " ..... "too bad lor ..... "
-_-" .....
i get a sentence from one ex-colleague before...she said:
"oh..i was tempted by devil, but i am safe cos i am in my faith... the devil will not bother about u pple cos you are nobody"... i went..![]()
then she got rebuked left right centre by other colleagues...![]()
what a self-denial joke siah..![]()
im very tempted to say that some people of certain religions are really stupid idiots.
but then again, there are stupid idiots of all sorts everywhere too.....