ok .time to chor kang liao.. brb when i finish my work :)
Originally posted by Fatum:wah piang. .....
nowadays V-day florists so pah pai .......
I wanted to add on a teddy bear to my flowers and they called me to tell me cannot, too much trouble during this high volume period ..... -_-"
wth? we're paying for it one neh... -_____-
where's the service???
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki..20+feb oso can..
then tonight, i go my jog and eat session... (near my house NTUC)..hahahaa..
preferably weekday....wednesdays.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
preferably weekday....wednesdays.
hmmm... weekday is fine with me... we do a open outing or a private one?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:acid can only make it after 20+feb
oki lor... we plan one outing on that day :)
i find the number and call stall owner..
and make sure there are ample xiao long bao for us :)
i thought you said you put on weight and wanna shed the excess? still wanna makan xlb??? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:acid can only make it after 20+feb
oki lor... we plan one outing on that day :)
i find the number and call stall owner..
and make sure there are ample xiao long bao for us :)
double post
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
wth? we're paying for it one neh... -_____-where's the service???
I think it's a bloody good business idea ......
set up a florist just for the special occasions .....
knn ..... you can hardly find any decent 12 stalks for less than $100, and it goes up and up from there ......
$700+++ for 99 roses ..... bloody hell, that kind of money, better off buying jewellery or something ..... -_-"
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
hmmm... weekday is fine with me... we do a open outing or a private one?
wa eh....I very long never go for this kind of thing.
Like around 2 years already?
what is open or private?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
wa eh....I very long never go for this kind of thing.Like around 2 years already?
what is open or private?
open is we open outing thread in forum... see who wanna go or wat...
private is we ownself organise among ourself... only those we invited along go...
Okie...I should log-off and spend my remaining free time reading up.
catch u guys next time
Originally posted by Fatum:I think it's a bloody good business idea ......
knn ..... you can hardly find any decent 12 stalks for less than $100, and it goes up and up from there ......
$700+++ for 99 roses ..... bloody hell, that kind of money, better off buying jewellery or something ..... -_-"
yeah... maybe i shld do start a floral business next year b4 V-day... I recently get to know someone who is very good at wrapping flowers but she's not a florist... wierd...
Yeah... it sounds like a good suggestion... hmm.... $$$ ![]()
I saw in the newpaper a dozen roses for 96 bucks with free bear and card
Roses: $700++, will wither and die within two weeks no matter how hard you try.
Jewellery: $700++, lasts for as long as you take good care of it. Slow depreciation rate; some shops will even take back your jewellery at 100% value if you want to trade up within the first year or so.....
give me a box of chocolate anytime. At least I get to eat them
Originally posted by SevenEleven:give me a box of chocolate anytime. At least I get to eat them
meaning if ppl gib u chocolate roses, u'll eat them too?
Well roses are edible
i'm surprised that there's delivery etc on v-day - i had originally thought most people will be off or at least limited services for cny
Originally posted by cassie:i'm surprised that there's delivery etc on v-day - i had originally thought most people will be off or at least limited services for cny
these days, cny means very little to the youngsters.
Originally posted by cassie:i'm surprised that there's delivery etc on v-day - i had originally thought most people will be off or at least limited services for cny
it's a tough choice... most chinese will rather not work but of coz there might be some foreginer in singapore no family and is willing to work with all the extra money...
Other ethnic groups will still be working as usual so it's not tat much problem... Most resturant hired part-time staff specially just for Vday...
Originally posted by elindra:Well roses are edible
so are lavenders - think there's a lil' town in france (with the same name?) that's lined with shops and restaurants serving lavenders eg lotions, meals etc
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
these days, cny means very little to the youngsters.
CNY means a lot to me..
extra days off to zzz eat and watch DVDs!! and make my Lasagne :)
so are lavenders - think there's a lil' town in france (with the same name?) that's lined with shops and restaurants serving lavenders eg lotions, meals etc
i saw some chef on tv cooking with the rose thingy.. and added scaffons...
the dish looks extremely exquisite...and yes, nice..
CNY means alot of me and my friends... coz ALL of us will gather at someone's house for gathering during de 2nd day... A great time to catch up with one another... Apart from my family, I dun have any relatives in singapore so I mostly spend time with my friends de...
CNY means Operation Catch-Up-On-Lost-Sleep for me.... ![]()
Unfortunately, it also means Operation Catch-Up-On-Overdue-Work as well.... ![]()
Whatever the case, I can expect to see a tent city full of Malay families at East Coast Park over the weekend.... as my mom likes to say, East Coast Park during CNY is almost like the annual Hajj to Mecca..... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:CNY means Operation Catch-Up-On-Lost-Sleep for me....
Unfortunately, it also means Operation Catch-Up-On-Overdue-Work as well....
Whatever the case, I can expect to see a tent city full of Malay families at East Coast Park over the weekend.... as my mom likes to say, East Coast Park during CNY is almost like the annual Hajj to Mecca.....
hmm...i admire the outdoor activities of yours. ![]()