well if you're a high roller, las vegas casinos even charter a private jet to pick you up
Yes, I've watched the tv series Las Vegas ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:it is....but i think its a good idea to refrain sgporean from entering... or else u can see alot of locals gambling with their lifes...
rubbish lah ....
Singapore pools is operated by who ?
you think chaps who really itch to gamble would be deterred by $100 ?
the $100 was to drive away the local hoi polloi and maintain an air of exclusivity to the place so that, hopefully, it'll attract the atas rich who prefers not to rub shoulders with kopisoh aunties and retiree unkers with their CPF kitties.
but hey .... since entrance is free for all sorts of foreigners ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:rubbish lah ....
the $100 was to drive away the local hoi polloi and maintain an air of exclusivity to the place so that, hopefully, it'll attract the atas rich who prefers not to rub shoulders with kopisoh aunties and retiree unkers with their CPF kitties.
but hey .... since entrance is free for all sorts of foreigners .....
my bolehland relatives wants to go in see see... free
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Ironic to the extreme.I haven't been following the news about the casino much, so please pardon my ignorance when I ask this question: what reason was given by the casino operator for charging Singaporeans an admission fee, and letting foreigners in for free?
easy..
cheapos go in after shopping nearby, look and not gamble, stay at the bar counter for free drinks, enjoy air con and best, eat free food .. then leaves..
unnecessary no-money making pple, crowding and security problems if they are too many beng/lians causing trouble.![]()
nothing we can do about it. wow, singapore will just keep getting sleazier with each passing day
i know it's sleazier but at least they don't have to purposely make it look sleazier like they did with clementi central ![]()
So our casino just recently opened and we got an Indian who tried to steal handphone to sell for cash because he lost $1000 at the casino. What a great start for our casino...
hmmm....looking at it that way, its sort of an own goal isn't it. I can already picture the rowdy tiongs and ah nehs. ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:i endure this every festival
that's why good neighbours are a blessing .......
this new fam already managed to quarrel with their immediate next door neighbours BEFORE they moved in. I think it made wan bao news .....
Originally posted by RoyFang:So our casino just recently opened and we got an Indian who tried to steal handphone to sell for cash because he lost $1000 at the casino. What a great start for our casino...
soon they will start finding bodies. ![]()
Ok lar, anyway not an impact for me cos I dont gamble, I only invest ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know it's sleazier but at least they don't have to purposely make it look sleazier like they did with clementi central
least there's a new library
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
easy..cheapos go in after shopping nearby, look and not gamble, stay at the bar counter for free drinks, enjoy air con and best, eat free food .. then leaves..
unnecessary no-money making pple, crowding and security problems if they are too many beng/lians causing trouble.
but the ah tiongs and the ah nehs are much worse! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know it's sleazier but at least they don't have to purposely make it look sleazier like they did with clementi central
clementi central is a bloody mess
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so singaporeans won't have to face much gambling problems
those who pay to go in, is a start to gambling problems liao...
u havent start playing, u have already lost $100
Originally posted by av98m:hmmm....looking at it that way, its sort of an own goal isn't it. I can already picture the rowdy tiongs and ah nehs.
it's already happening, and that's what sank disneyland HK too .......
I think there's a vid clip of some ah tiong shitting by some bushes at disneyland hk ....
screw it.. i'm going to watch Man v Food..
Originally posted by Fatum:it's already happening, and that's what sank disneyland HK too .......
I think there's a vid clip of some ah tiong shitting by some bushes at disneyland hk ....
haiz. ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:clementi central is a bloody mess
x 2. pua cb.
Originally posted by Fatum:it's already happening, and that's what sank disneyland HK too .......
I&$#!!
that's so like... Borat!! ![]()
who wants to buy a terrace hse inside IDR?
RM470,000 per unit!
I can easily buy 1 terrace hse for RM120,000 at Pontian
soon they will start finding bodies.
floating near the Merlion?? instant dives..![]()
Clementi is clusterfark for too many ppl
everyone heading to NP, SIM, NUS, Science Park II, Pandan needs to use tis place
Originally posted by sbst275:who wants to buy a terrace hse inside IDR?
RM470,000 per unit!
I can easily buy 1 terrace hse for RM120,000 at Pontian
Pontian great for seafood ![]()
I wonder how long it'd take before they catch ah tiongs for cheating ![]()
*&^$#
i WANT a Jucy Lucy!!