he finished it.. easy...
i could too!
it's just a metre of bratwurst, some cabbage and 3 croquettes...
why does he get attractive big breasted women kissing him during the challenges. damn. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Right now, I just can't help but think...... had there been a referendum on the casino decision several years ago, it probably would have been a resounding 'NO'.
I don't deny the benefits of the casinos in terms of cold hard dollars and cents.... we're talking about pretty large foreign direct investment, local employment and tourist dollars.....
But the paint on the Sentosa casino has barely dried, and we already have one nincompoop who turned to crime after losing all his money at the gambling tables.... tsk tsk....
If this is of any indication, expect crime rates and the number of dysfunctional broken families to rise...... the powers-that-be are deluding themselves if they seriously think that a $100/day entrance fee for locals would compensate for all the negative externalities....
we shall truly see how far backwards we are as a society
all the wayang buildings at the front cannot hide how knn singaporeans are
Originally posted by kopiosatu:we shall truly see how far backwards we are as a society
quote of the day!!
Originally posted by fudgester:Right now, I just can't help but think...... had there been a referendum on the casino decision several years ago, it probably would have been a resounding 'NO'.
I don't deny the benefits of the casinos in terms of cold hard dollars and cents.... we're talking about pretty large foreign direct investment, local employment and tourist dollars.....
But the paint on the Sentosa casino has barely dried, and we already have one nincompoop who turned to crime after losing all his money at the gambling tables.... tsk tsk....
If this is of any indication, expect crime rates and the number of dysfunctional broken families to rise...... the powers-that-be are deluding themselves if they seriously think that a $100/day entrance fee for locals would compensate for all the negative externalities....
i still think.. typical MIW.. they think money solves everything
Originally posted by the Bear:he finished it.. easy...
i could too!
it's just a metre of bratwurst, some cabbage and 3 croquettes...
I'd hate to be the person using the toilet right after him...
Originally posted by the Bear:i still think.. typical MIW.. they think money solves everything
as if everything can be counted in monetary terms.
quality of life isn't
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
1 metre in, 1 metre out ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Originally posted by the Bear:i still think.. typical MIW.. they think money solves everything
In the absence of foresight, talent, resourcefulness and intelligence, money is all they have to fall back on to solve problems.
home sweet home.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:In the absence of foresight, talent, resourcefulness and intelligence, money is all they have to fall back on to solve problems.
They'd lost focus onto high wages and productivity. Now they realise the recent yrs policy all dun make sense
Originally posted by SBS2601D:home sweet home.
got casino crime riao.
Originally posted by sbst275:
got casino crime riao.
fwah
so fast.
I came home to see half the field in front of my house charred beyond recognition. This is the 2nd CNY this has happened. Seriously the farkers who keep burning there ought to be shot.
and speaking of crime...I came back glad I live in s'pore.
how was yer trip?
also I think they owned themselves too
They chased lots of SMEs out as land was used or they're not value added. End up our Jurong is getting freed up w/ more and more empty spaces.
Actually lots of industries could have stayed instead of moving to JB.
Where did you go?
how was yer trip?
as good as it could get....possibly better.
Kinda like a diplomatic mission this time....expand my contacts as much as possible. At least 1 female cousin says I'm good at sweet-talking now.![]()
And I learnt enough to make some decisions I had been putting off.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
fwahso fast.
I came home to see half the field in front of my house charred beyond recognition. This is the 2nd CNY this has happened. Seriously the farkers who keep burning there ought to be shot.
and speaking of crime...I came back glad I live in s'pore.
lots of things occured la.
actually RWS was overwhelmed during the CNY. Sentosa Express waiting time was 50 mins (Vivo was bombarded), HBF Int filled w/ bus queue.
only thing LTA owned themselves, Vivo bus stop too small to handle RWS8's crowd not to say no yellow box for public bus to aid turning out if RWS8 bus in bay.
SMRT also owned, RWS8 should just simply be pt - pt sv for better crowd control, poor RWS staff act as TIs
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
as good as it could get....possibly better.Kinda like a diplomatic mission this time....expand my contacts as much as possible. At least 1 female cousin says I'm good at sweet-talking now.
And I learnt enough to make some decisions I had been putting off.
ah but it's after v-day...too bad
so lots of chatting up, huh?
gonna be 11pm soon..
time to watch the taiwan drama on ch8..
ah but it's after v-day...too badso lots of chatting up, huh?
Yeah.
I could this time because it was 3 day 2 night thing unlike the past years where it was touch and go.
And I got to watch my uncles get drunk and puke.
Some things few know...I also got to know, some of which were really surprising. Apparently people like to wear masks during CNY gathering it seems.
my farktard neighbours finally stopped their karaoke singing, I think they got shut down .... ![]()
say.. the PRs also kena the $100 for the goddamned casino right?
funny that this is one of the times the PRs also kena shafted along with the citizens ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:my farktard neighbours finally stopped their karaoke singing, I think they got shut down ....
what did you do to them? ![]()