Originally posted by kopiosatu:ms color i don't think so. they don't handle flash stuff
try B&H, u can get stuff there that dun come to SG.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/buy/Tents-Domes-Blinds/ci/1410/N/4294550797
okay.. thanks!!
the most i tell them i cannot find such "specialty stuff" and can only find in Cathay.. they won't know...
besides, the tent won't be too expensive anyway... i think
u just need mahjong paper and 2 strobes for small artifacts.
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. thanks!!
the most i tell them i cannot find such "specialty stuff" and can only find in Cathay.. they won't know...
besides, the tent won't be too expensive anyway... i think
it IS specialty stuff
most people use mahjong paper! ![]()
but then if they wanna spend then ok lor, its not coming out of their pockets anyway
evening
cont'd from day thread...
the only good thing abt punggol (when i stay there 2-3 yrs ago)... it's super quiet and save $$$ cos you'll never bother abt gog out once u stay in.... unless you want to call a cab...
then again, foraging is tough.... good for ah fat tho.. he can't suka suka walk downstairs to eat LOL
they're redoing the whole goddamned inventory...
because the fuckers who ran the place are idiots... they were cataloging everything blindly... artifacts, mock-ups, fabricated exhibits, souvenirs, rubbish... the works!!
and when the idiot didn't like the photograph, he took another picture, and then gave it another artifact number! and the same object could have its picture taken a few times over a few days... and the number won't be in running order...
we have a barely sentient moron who is stubborn as hell doing this under the instructions of Mr Parkinson...
so we got fed up and told him to re-catalogue the whole bloody thing AFTER we defined what the hell an artifact was.. and told him to only catalogue the goddamned artifacts...
THEN the fucker wanted to throw away the fabricated exhibits and mock-ups which we were showing in the gallery... took another 15 minutes to tell him not to throw away anything...
then it took another half an hour telling him that the cataloging must be done because they spent the past 6 years doing absolutely sweet fuck all...
it's a freakshow in there!!
the day i get an apartment in bkk and plug a ps3 into the tv
i also won't go out ![]()
except on weekends
Originally posted by tare:cont'd from day thread...
the only good thing abt punggol (when i stay there 2-3 yrs ago)... it's super quiet and save $$$ cos you'll never bother abt gog out once u stay in.... unless you want to call a cab...
then again, foraging is tough.... good for ah fat tho.. he can't suka suka walk downstairs to eat LOL
i saw that..
FUCK!!! $900k for a HDB flat! i didn't know there were radishes which can be so easily chopped!!
anyway, zora and i can't get a flat that way even if we wanted to... it has to be resale ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:they're redoing the whole goddamned inventory...
because the fuckers who ran the place are idiots... they were cataloging everything blindly... artifacts, mock-ups, fabricated exhibits, souvenirs, rubbish... the works!!
and when the idiot didn't like the photograph, he took another picture, and then gave it another artifact number! and the same object could have its picture taken a few times over a few days... and the number won't be in running order...
we have a barely sentient moron who is stubborn as hell doing this under the instructions of Mr Parkinson...
so we got fed up and told him to re-catalogue the whole bloody thing AFTER we defined what the hell an artifact was.. and told him to only catalogue the goddamned artifacts...
THEN the fucker wanted to throw away the fabricated exhibits and mock-ups which we were showing in the gallery... took another 15 minutes to tell him not to throw away anything...
then it took another half an hour telling him that the cataloging must be done because they spent the past 6 years doing absolutely sweet fuck all...
it's a freakshow in there!!
they can employ me for a month and i clean up everything ![]()
hmmm this sat i'll be at the esplanade.
haven't been activated for a long time.
Originally posted by the Bear:i saw that..
FUCK!!! $900k for a HDB flat! i didn't know there were radishes which can be so easily chopped!!
anyway, zora and i can't get a flat that way even if we wanted to... it has to be resale
resale? why not new flats leh?? u dun make use of the grant it's u lugi le.... u'll nvr get to have tat ever again
Originally posted by the Bear:i saw that..
anyway, zora and i can't get a flat that way even if we wanted to... it has to be resale
actually...
who justifies all these prices? not hdb right?
is zora around? read e day thread, yeah Clementi flats very expensive.
As for wat fudgie mentioned abt Punggol, actually these days HDB build 'quality' flats based on the design and material but sadly they would look dull very fast if they're not maintained probably due to our weather/ climate
the topic about the father not getting ang pow from SMRT is hilarious ![]()
Bear & zora's income abv $8k?
Originally posted by tare:cont'd from day thread...
I won't live in Punggol unless I'm really desperate..... I already catalogued the reasons why in the daytime crapbox....
Really, the new-generation flats mostly suck to high heaven..... I think HDB built reasonably-good flats until they jumped the shark sometime in the late 90s.
@$#*&^
my TV's gone to shit again!!
this happened 2 years ago too.. then it miraculously "healed" and was okay.. now it's acting up again ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I won't live in Punggol unless I'm really desperate..... I already catalogued the reasons why in the daytime crapbox....
Really, the new-generation flats mostly suck to high heaven..... I think HDB built reasonably-good flats until they jumped the shark sometime in the late 90s.
thks to mini star MBT
okay.. weird shit..
i plugged in the xbox (without turning the console on) and the tv is working again ![]()
i spoke too soon.. it's acting up again ![]()
time to buy a new tv
ate too much... i am sleepy...
new tvs are damned cheap.
yeah.. but the current tv is 55 goddamned kilogrammes!
LF should cut down on eating