Originally posted by udontknowme:WTF...???!!
The topic has something to do about challenges facing the development of Asia and Africa or something like that.....
And, yeah, seriously, try reading up the seedy side of UN Peacekeeping Ops..... gross inefficiency, pilferage, misallocation of funds and stuff like that are all the order of the day....
Originally posted by the Bear:now it's limited to 80%
so no matter what, we've got to cough up 20% + COV?
let's see.. a 4 room flat we saw valued at $540k + $60k COV..
if rego to $40k, we have to cough up $108k + $40k
that's $148k cash???
not really, you can use your CPF too, it's only the COV that you'll absolutely have to fork out in cash.
and if you pay half a million for a four room, may as well go out further a bit from the city or those "prime" neighbourhoods and get a 5 room or an EA instead ?
Originally posted by the Bear:now it's limited to 80%
so no matter what, we've got to cough up 20% + COV?
let's see.. a 4 room flat we saw valued at $540k + $60k COV..
if rego to $40k, we have to cough up $108k + $40k
that's $148k cash???
oh yah, for you guys it should be capped at 80%, for private loans, cos you two add together would definitely be over the income ceiling for HDB loans eh
thinking about it.. coz about another $20k gets us a 2 room condo just a stone's throw away
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yah, for you guys it should be capped at 80%, for private loans, cos you two add together would definitely be over the income ceiling for HDB loans eh
so.. we're screwed... it's $148k cash?
oh. i want to go for the talk...!!! just to see what he's got to say...
and yah, i always knew the UN was poop. but i didn't know they were THAT lousy...!
Originally posted by udontknowme:oh. i want to go for the talk...!!! just to see what he's got to say...
and yah, i always knew the UN was poop. but i didn't know they were THAT lousy...!
they're that lousy
Originally posted by the Bear:so.. we're screwed... it's $148k cash?
no, you can use your CPF ordinary account also, but you'll have to cough up the COV in cash.
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. after i post this, i'll post something which will rip open your eyes to the degradation of the world..
but before that...
and it isn't even in Marine Parade!
Still affordable, according to the gabrament...
Originally posted by Fatum:no, you can use your CPF ordinary account also, but you'll have to cough up the COV in cash.
okay.. check ![]()
ah bear and Fatum wanna buy flat liao ah? *ahem* gong xi gong xi. but the prices are crazy!!! a 5-bedroom is like what? over 650k? then condo is like what?
Originally posted by littlestream:ah bear and Fatum wanna buy flat liao ah? *ahem* gong xi gong xi. but the prices are crazy!!! a 5-bedroom is like what? over 650k? then condo is like what?
saw the link in the last page? someone flogging their HDB flat for $999k
Originally posted by the Bear:thinking about it.. coz about another $20k gets us a 2 room condo just a stone's throw away
do that, or stay with your folks while you go queue for a brand new HDB flat. A four room new from the HDB would cost around $220 to 320k at the suburban estates. that's at least 200k LESS than what you'll get from the resale market. and no COV to contend with either.
time to sleep..
goodnight ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:do that, or stay with your folks while you go queue for a brand new HDB flat. A four room new from the HDB would cost around $220 to 320k at the suburban estates. that's at least 200k LESS than what you'll get from the resale market. and no COV to contend with either.
dude.. we're over the limit
Originally posted by the Bear:saw the link in the last page? someone flogging their HDB flat for $999k
WHATTTTTT??????? *eyes pop out* simi simi simi???? wah lau eh....siao leh. where where where?
time for me to go bath... i need something to cool my head and maybe get an early nite slp...
time for me to sleep too! nite all!
i finish making my potato salad, everybody go sleep liao?
I'm waiting for midnight so I can eat without guilt ....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i finish making my potato salad, everybody go sleep liao?
Nope! I just stepped in! ![]()
Is it the Japanese style potato salad or the Western style one?
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm waiting for midnight so I can eat without guilt ....
Fatum, you're so bad!
You didn't respond to my sms and didn't even come out to meet me! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Fatum, you're so bad!
You didn't respond to my sms and didn't even come out to meet me!
sorry lah ... I only received one from you, and I thought you were in oz then, so I didn't reply to it cos it'll be expensive to both of us .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:sorry lah ... I only received one from you, and I thought you were in oz then, so I didn't reply to it cos it'll be expensive to both of us ....
I was in Oz then, but what's 15 cents?!
*searches for the flip table icon...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i finish making my potato salad, everybody go sleep liao?
maybe in another hour or so