Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
the ice cubes are those with the little holes ones.. the same one at the kopitam ones..
if they just get e water from e tap should be ok
Originally posted by sbst275:
oh..maybe u can write to LTA indicating abt say add 1 traffic light pole at e road center for better visibility
erhh...nope... enough of traffic lights and zebra crossing at my place liao..
just now i cross road at junction. waited for the green walking man, once the green man came on, i look to my right.. a blue cab zoom in, and jam brake, so i cross, HE HONKED ME!!! shd 3433Z at 2008hr.. and he dangerous zipped pass me just after i walked 3/4 of the crossing (he missed me about 2 inches) and sped away.
should i report him to comfort cab company?
Originally posted by The man who was death:offset your carbon footprint, cycle!!!
cycle to keep air con on? she become a generator? ![]()
trying very hard not to use the a/c..
if they just get e water from e tap should be ok
erh...oki..if i tummy ache, i find my ambu.. ![]()
erhh...nope... enough of traffic lights and zebra crossing at my place liao..just now i cross road at junction. waited for the green walking man, once the green man came on, i look to my right.. a blue cab zoom in, and jam brake, so i cross, HE HONKED ME!!! shd 3433Z at 2008hr.. and he dangerous zipped pass me just after i walked 3/4 of the crossing (he missed me about 2 inches) and sped away.
should i report him to comfort cab company?
sometimes gotta take note of cabbie, happily drive never notice got traffic light.
before pointing finger, how many traffic light does tat one has? I know it has 1 pair hanging
always see got traffic light junction langa, sure got taxi involved one
cycle to keep air con on? she become a generator?
i actually mean cycle instead of taking the public transport, but yours a good idea too...![]()
i shall save money and water/electricity by not bathing next week. =D
Originally posted by udontknowme:today i wasted a lot of money and damaged the earth by hiding in my A/C-ed room all day.
Originally posted by udontknowme:i shall save money and water/electricity by not bathing next week. =D
LF, also at times take note of cars approaching e junction
sometimes they're situation whereby they gotta beat red light either because kena tailgated or they're too close to stop line
sometimes gotta take note of cabbie, happily drive never notice got traffic light.before pointing finger, how many traffic light does tat one has? I know it has 1 pair hanging
so far the RTAs I've attended to involve cabs & motorcycles..
it's time to find the best carling cup stream on justin.tv....![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:so far the RTAs I've attended to involve cabs & motorcycles..
forgot to add
the surprising thing is, taxi related langa normally is kena bang only no one injuried.
sometimes gotta take note of cabbie, happily drive never notice got traffic light.before pointing finger, how many traffic light does tat one has? I know it has 1 pair hanging
scenrio, i waited at the junction, ready to cross..
green man light came on, i look to my right where the cab is coming.
he wanted to zoom past without giving way, i stared at him.
he stop, i cross, HE HONKED ME when i walk pass (in front of his cab). he stared at his plate number. when i pass his cab, he step on acceralator and moved on, with only safety distance about 2 inches past, cos i felt the wind behind me... i take notice of his plate again!.. he sped away so fast siah.!
Originally posted by sbst275:LF, also at times take note of cars approaching e junction
sometimes they're situation whereby they gotta beat red light either because kena tailgated or they're too close to stop line
that one is he supposed to turn left from serangoon ave 3 to serangoon ave 2.. every junction, he stopped at red light, then green light, proceed to turn left, must give way to the pedestrain who are going to cross one..
and av is so
that udon not bathing? ![]()
scenrio, i waited at the junction, ready to cross..green man light came on, i look to my right where the cab is coming.
he wanted to zoom past without giving way, i stared at him.
he stop, i cross, HE HONKED ME when i walk pass (in front of his cab). he stared at his plate number. when i pass his cab, he step on acceralator and moved on, with only safety distance about 2 inches past, cos i felt the wind behind me... i take notice of his plate again!.. he sped away so fast siah.!
got a feeling he got shocked and unable to react to amber and red light thinking bo lang want to beat red light la
very common to see taxi beat red light one
but really if want to report can la, but its taxi a bit troublesome
forgot to addthe surprising thing is, taxi related langa normally is kena bang only no one injuried.
of coz no1 injured is the best la..
everytime I see the call sheet, I pray very hard that no1 gets injured..
injured minor is ok but not those jialat 1s..
forgot to addthe surprising thing is, taxi related langa normally is kena bang only no one injuried.
erh..not really leh..
once i was on a cab, i was sleeping, the cab driver langa the car in front and then the front car (because of the force) langa another car in front of it.
i injured my arm and still must tell driver, switch off engine, and help him out when he has no injury.. he was actually in a daze, probably got shocked what happened...
i have to help him out of the car somemore..
and i am the casualty ![]()
I did tell you guys about that sucker who almost langgared me while I was crossing a zebra crossing.....
I was smack in front of the car, and he didn't even bother to stop.... I was forced to scramble for the pavement, and he missed me by mere centimeters.
And he still had the audacity to honk at me.
Read the Highway Code, you asswipe driver.... it says that when I'm a pedestrian on the zebra crossing, I am KING, and you are a commoner who shall stop to hail my passage.
that one is he supposed to turn left from serangoon ave 3 to serangoon ave 2.. every junction, he stopped at red light, then green light, proceed to turn left, must give way to the pedestrain who are going to cross one..
if it's tis kind of crossing, failure to check la
but everytime I cross such junction, I always look out for some 'class' of cars
drivers once got their licence nia think dat they own the road..
so guys, plz be xtra careful when crossing the rd..
erh..not really leh..once i was on a cab, i was sleeping, the cab driver langa the car in front and then the front car (because of the force) langa another car in front of it.
i injured my arm and still must tell driver, switch off engine, and help him out when he has no injury.. he was actually in a daze, probably got shocked what happened...
i have to help him out of the car somemore..
and i am the casualty
one thing they're on e road e whole day and e way they drive
if it's tis kind of crossing, failure to check labut everytime I cross such junction, I always look out for some 'class' of cars
he failure to check, i am not angry.
me angry is he dared to HONK ME... !!!