Originally posted by fudgester:I did tell you guys about that sucker who almost langgared me while I was crossing a zebra crossing.....
I was smack in front of the car, and he didn't even bother to stop.... I was forced to scramble for the pavement, and he missed me by mere centimeters.
And he still had the audacity to honk at me.
Read the Highway Code, you asswipe driver.... it says that when I'm a pedestrian on the zebra crossing, I am KING, and you are a commoner who shall stop to hail my passage.
even zebra crossing gotta look out
there's some drivers who never bother to slow down approaching zebra crossing, thikning they can brake on time
Originally posted by sbst275:even zebra crossing gotta look out
there's some drivers who never bother to slow down approaching zebra crossing, thikning they can brake on time
x2..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
he failure to check, i am not angry.me angry is he dared to HONK ME... !!!
always like tat one la
I ever had to honk at 1 joker who just suddenly sped his bicycle across e pedestrain crossing when I was turning right. yeah la it's flashing green, but actually if they want to use pedestrain crossing, they've to dismount their bike and cross as pedestrain
gtg & brb later..
Originally posted by sbst275:even zebra crossing gotta look out
I think he didn't even bother to scan the zebra crossing for pedestrians.
Hell, when I was smack in front of him, he still didn't stop!
Originally posted by fudgester:I think he didn't even bother to scan the zebra crossing for pedestrians.
and i was Honked At while crossing the pedestian crossing...
hmm... i think i should write.. what right the cab driver thinks can misabuse the honk at anyone he buay song.!
Originally posted by fudgester:I think he didn't even bother to scan the zebra crossing for pedestrians.
even my encounter w/ cyclist using pedestrain crossing posted just now, how true there's a Chinese word saying goes.
The road is like Tiger's mouth, it's full of hazards.
and i was Honked At while crossing the pedestian crossing...hmm... i think i should write.. what right the cab driver thinks can misabuse the honk at anyone he buay song.!
watever it is, keep a lookout for diff type of drivers
Originally posted by sbst275:
even my encounter w/ cyclist using pedestrain crossing posted just now, how true there's a Chinese word saying goes.The road is like Tiger's mouth, it's full of hazards.
there was once a blangah on a bicycle riding on the crossing (green man). he kana buang down by van. he kept calling out, NOT FAIR, my way!
if they want to use pedestrain crossing, they gotta dismount from e bike for obvious safety reason.
you suddenly chiong across, how u expect ppl to react?
if they want to use pedestrain crossing, they gotta dismount from e bike for obvious safety reason.you suddenly chiong across, how u expect ppl to react?
huh.. i din chiong leh.. i was standing at the lights, waiting to cross.
i am very visible to the oncoming traffc, who could miss my size..? ![]()
huh.. i din chiong leh.. i was standing at the lights, waiting to cross.i am very visible to the oncoming traffc, who could miss my size..?
Was it at night?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Was it at night?
yip..![]()
hey.. u mean i am so "slim" they cant see me at night? ![]()
oki..time for me to zzz liao.. nite everybody ![]()
huh.. i din chiong leh.. i was standing at the lights, waiting to cross.i am very visible to the oncoming traffc, who could miss my size..?
dunno riao
48 more days to Circle Line Stage 1 & 2 opening
yip..hey.. u mean i am so "slim" they cant see me at night?
no
I meant something else.![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki..time for me to zzz liao.. nite everybody
G'nite, LF! ![]()
dunno riao48 more days to Circle Line Stage 1 & 2 opening
Is this expected to relieve crowding and congestion on the trains in general?
noI meant something else.
huh...? grrrr...![]()
*pass 2601 more bubble tea with little minty rock-like pearls* ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:G'nite, LF!
i am going to sleep, u take over my session hah? ![]()
did MG felt any tremour?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Is this expected to relieve crowding and congestion on the trains in general?
i forsee, traffic chaos, jams and noise ...around my neighbourhood..
*argggh... *
Originally posted by sbst275:did MG felt any tremour?
*raise hands* nope, i aint going to US yet
*which i supposed to go with my friends, say, 7 hrs later* => nashville.... long live Elvis !
huh...? grrrr...*pass 2601 more bubble tea with little minty rock-like pearls*
!!!!
!!!!
unforgettable siah...![]()