Originally posted by sbst275:does anyone knows how much those HDB flats at Clementi Central cost? The one integrated w/ bus int, library?
Been hearing is like $400k?
who knows?
we're the "sandwiched class"
so these new flats are not for us
I once read in the papers about a couple who rejected a $95k COV offer for their flat.
Their reason? They wanted a $100k COV. ![]()
I dunno about you guys, but rejecting a COV offer of 95% of your maximum expected COV sounds like a pretty idiotic thing to me. ![]()
2601's void deck field kena burnt is really..
The joss paper reminds me of the ultra long joss sticks tat used to appear during 7th month.. They got banned because it once caused a fire and ever since then gahmen imposed a height limit for these 7th mth joss sticks.
Originally posted by fudgester:I once read in the papers about a couple who rejected a $95k COV offer for their flat.
Their reason? They wanted a $100k COV.
I dunno about you guys, but rejecting a COV offer of 95% of your maximum expected COV sounds like a pretty idiotic thing to me.
i got a feeling they studied the sayings of Gordon Gekko like some kinda sutra
*slaps forehead*
Oh man.... I think we have a Nikar-wannabe on the loose in that burning thread.... ![]()
I dunno, man... I'm going jogging. I'll leave it to you guys to play with him. ![]()
hmm.. serangoon central 4room at $300K and COV $30K and i thought it was expensive liao..
we got the new mall, the circle goes to paya lebar and buona vista soon... near to CTE near to PIE.. hmm...
i think i better go recce the flat again..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm.. serangoon central 4room at $300K and COV $30K and i thought it was expensive liao..
we got the new mall, the circle goes to paya lebar and buona vista soon... near to CTE near to PIE.. hmm...
i think i better go recce the flat again..
S'goon till now dun fetch much because of the development in the New Town. But I think w/ Nex & Circle Line turning ops, it might push resale prices up.
I think soon S'goon Nth & S'goon Ctrl would have a big price diff
today's TNP reported abt e poly ger tat got killed by her own m'bike accident.
Apparently e dad didn't realise she bought and rode a bike until a speeding and parking summon reached e mailbox some months ago. He's against her riding for seeing M'bike langas regularly.
Reminds me of wat I saw last week at Changi Airport. wa liaoz eh, a m'bike speeding and just cut across lane. Steered by youngsters somemore
to those who didn't caught tis
It's on evening papers headlines. There's a ROC female army officer who got into headlines this time round for the wrong reason. A birthday party gone wild and wrong in public.
in Cantonese: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itOhSBXPec0
into headlines because just 3 mths ago, another char bor got into trouble over similar humiliating incident
I see missy's name online ![]()
Good evening, peeps!
What has everyone eaten for dinner? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Good evening, peeps!
What has everyone eaten for dinner?
ello Rhonda.
well dinner was simply veg soup, fried fish, chye sim and steamed chicken.
Originally posted by sbst275:I see missy's name online
Wah... you are very fast! My mom's PC cannot match up with your speed! Hehehe!
How are you and your two princesses?
Originally posted by sbst275:
ello Rhonda.well dinner was simply veg soup, fried fish, chye sim and steamed chicken.
Dinner for me was zhi char at this famous place in Alexandra. We had Fu Yong Dan (Omelette), Pai Guat Wong, Sambal Kang Kong and Prawns with Dried Chilli.
I wanted to go to Rong Guang again for Sambal Sting Ray but no one else wanted that. Haiz...
Originally posted by sbst275:to those who didn't caught tis
It's on evening papers headlines. There's a ROC female army officer who got into headlines this time round for the wrong reason. A birthday party gone wild and wrong in public.
in Cantonese: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itOhSBXPec0
into headlines because just 3 mths ago, another char bor got into trouble over similar humiliating incident
so.. she's bi-curious...
that got her into trouble?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... you are very fast! My mom's PC cannot match up with your speed! Hehehe!
How are you and your two princesses?
sighz
u see them growing up, u realise one has grown old.
in anyways you're back into S'pore or?
sighzu see them growing up, u realise one has grown old.
in anyways you're back into S'pore or?
Yup! I'm in Singapore now, melting in the sweltering heat and oppressive humidity!
I haven't returned in three years and I see so many folks have aged. So sad.
I lugged back so many lovely books for my toddler niece. I'm so happy to see her loving her books. Never too young to love books! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:so.. she's bi-curious...
that got her into trouble?
from e online papers that I later followed up, apparently everyone got drunk and e male and female kar kia started hugging and kissing her in public.
nothing would have occured as how would ppl in e BBQ shop knew they're from e army until a video was exposed online.
Apparently she's a big figure also, appearing macham our Pioneer mag and was sent by ROC to US Virginia for military training.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yup! I'm in Singapore now, melting in the sweltering heat and oppressive humidity!
I haven't returned in three years and I see so many folks have aged. So sad.
I lugged back so many lovely books for my toddler niece. I'm so happy to see her loving her books. Never too young to love books!
u should go take a look at Orchard, it has changed.
At e same time avoid taking MRT or buses during peak hrs, they'll kill u
Oh yes e Casino & $100 entry levy
cult leader has to come to singapore when it's the hottest Feb in 140 years ![]()
oh yeah..
tat 3 mth ago incident is one char bor sgt went to take pic w/ her bunk buddy of them posing in bikini and in bunk somemore!
it got leaked online and yeah, kena gao gao
u should go take a look at Orchard, it has changed.At e same time avoid taking MRT or buses during peak hrs, they'll kill u
Oh yes e Casino & $100 entry levy
Already gone down to Orchard Road liao! Went there on my 2nd day and a few more times after that. Had makan with a few Club 30 peeps, and did quite a bit of shopping too. My friends kept laughing for me cause I kept asking for places that had already closed / gone bankrupt. ![]()
I really dislike the MRT announcements about reporting suspicious characters.
Like how many times do you need to repeat that, mate?! ![]()
And... peak hour public transport in Melbourne ain't any better, mate. I've ever almost missed my train station because we were like vacuum-packed sardines and I almost couldn't squeeze my way out.
In fact, in Melbourne, if they do not delay or outright cancel my train, I almost wanna kiss the floor in gratitude liao! ![]()
rhonda! i thought you have gone back last sat!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Already gone down to Orchard Road liao! Went there on my 2nd day and a few more times after that. Had makan with a few Club 30 peeps, and did quite a bit of shopping too. My friends kept laughing for me cause I kept asking for places that had already closed / gone bankrupt.
I really dislike the MRT announcements about reporting suspicious characters.
Like how many times do you need to repeat that, mate?!
And... peak hour public transport in Melbourne ain't any better, mate. I've ever almost missed my train station because we were like vacuum-packed sardines and I almost couldn't squeeze my way out.
In fact, in Melbourne, if they do not delay or outright cancel my train, I almost wanna kiss the floor in gratitude liao!
Another place to talk of is VivoCity tat side.
Oh yah Jurong Point as well. Have you changed ur ez-link card cos they're of diff software platform?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:rhonda! i thought you have gone back last sat!
No nooo!! This coming Saturday! (Although last night, I thought I was going to die from the heat and I whimpered to my mom that I wanted to return to Melbourne earlier.
)
How come you didn't turn up last week? I was hoping to see you again. ![]()