Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh... my bro got admitted into the hospital this morning...
Oh no! What happened to him? Is he alright now?
Rhonda's back in Singapore? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
at least u can walk with 3.5".. i probably fall flat on my face :(
You're very tall liao! You don't need heels!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh! I kept one egg in my fridge back home where it looked like two eggs combined into one! It's a freak egg!
one of the stall owners told me, if u are lucky, u probably see 3 yolk in one egg.. i went "huh"... must go home and check my eggs when i cook them..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Rhonda's back in Singapore?
MG!!! Very very long time no see! Yup! I'm back in Singapore after three years' absence! How are you?
Originally posted by fudgester:I need to..... I'll be running the Sundown Marathon in May....
In last year's marathon, I could run only 21 clicks before I had severe cramping in my calves.... I really need to force myself to get used to running in extra-humid nights since that is an overnight marathon.
are you doing the passion run? that's one week before sundown.
one of the stall owners told me, if u are lucky, u probably see 3 yolk in one egg.. i went "huh"... must go home and check my eggs when i cook them..
Oh!
I must go home and check if my two-in-one mega egg has two egg yolks inside!
brb.. i go get more goat milk to drink ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh!
I must go home and check if my two-in-one mega egg has two egg yolks inside!
u got potential siamese twin chickens..
Originally posted by cassie:are you doing the passion run? that's one week before sundown.
Not a chance.... a 25-click run just one week before a full marathon is madness.....
You can only run either the Passion Run or the Sundown Marathon, but not both.
I'm just wondering about StanChart..... if it really does split up into two marathons as they say in the newspapers, when will they be held?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh... my bro got admitted into the hospital this morning...
how's your bro doing? can he move? (ok, that sounds a bit crude...but i mean well)
Originally posted by Rhonda:MG!!! Very very long time no see! Yup! I'm back in Singapore after three years' absence! How are you?
No kidding! Your absence from the fora had me thinking you had fallen off the face of the earth.
So what brings you back? Work? Pleasure? Food? ![]()
How long will you be staying?
u got potential siamese twin chickens..
Those multiple-yolk eggs probably came from a poultry farm in the vicinity of Chernobyl.
I'll bet they glow in the dark too. ![]()
lol
darling saw e article over tat ROC army scnadal. She's like wa piangz eh, like tis then dun go drink beer.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
No kidding! Your absence from the fora had me thinking you had fallen off the face of the earth.So what brings you back? Work? Pleasure? Food?
Pleasure? ![]()
*me thinks me thinks..
Those multiple-yolk eggs probably came from a poultry farm in the vicinity of Chernobyl.I'll bet they glow in the dark too.
ooi... i am eating them leh..![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm heading to the World Trade Ctr tomorrow cause some ahem... gabramant wanna speak to nurses who have left and they wanna know what will entice us back. (Aaaaah harharharharhar!
)
Tell them lee kuan yew has to die first followed by most of the existing cabinet, and then followed by the return of real workers' unions. ![]()
today's PAP Times has reported CSJ downplayed his role over CST's departure
No kidding! Your absence from the fora had me thinking you had fallen off the face of the earth.So what brings you back? Work? Pleasure? Food?
I came back cause mom kicked up a fuss that I hadn't returned in three years and free SIA tickets were given to me!
Also, a cousin got married and it being Summer in Melbourne, I thought I could give that a miss, although to be fair, this year's Summer was atypical! We're screwed with this global warming business! It was the mildest Summer I had experienced in my four years there, and for two weeks before I left, it even got humid there! ![]()
I've been eating till I'm as round as a Golliwog now! ![]()
So, how have you been? Did you celebrate CNY?
*now munching Kim Choo Pineapple tarts.. big fat tarts ...yum yum*
Originally posted by Rhonda:I came back cause mom kicked up a fuss that I hadn't returned in three years and free SIA tickets were given to me!
Also, a cousin got married and it being Summer in Melbourne, I thought I could give that a miss, although to be fair, this year's Summer was atypical! We're screwed with this global warming business! It was the mildest Summer I had experienced in my four years there, and for two weeks before I left, it even got humid there!
I've been eating till I'm as round as a Golliwog now!
Golliwog? which is heavier..? wombat?
going off soon
spending 2 weeks off online. go take a proper rest, not been sleeping well thks to heat & eczema and also clearing CNY setting.
and yes, next week is International Woman's Day ![]()
*Leaves for the day
Originally posted by Rhonda:I came back cause mom kicked up a fuss that I hadn't returned in three years and free SIA tickets were given to me!
Also, a cousin got married and it being Summer in Melbourne, I thought I could give that a miss, although to be fair, this year's Summer was atypical! We're screwed with this global warming business! It was the mildest Summer I had experienced in my four years there, and for two weeks before I left, it even got humid there!
I've been eating till I'm as round as a Golliwog now!
Hmmm... I can definitely see the free plane tickets as a strong incentive for your returning.
So, has the place changed much in your three-year absence? For better or worse? Can you still find your way around? ![]()
I've been surviving winter blahs over here. Looking forward to my next Japan trip towards the end of the month.
Nope, didn't celebrate CNY. What about you?